wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

14 Pages«<34567>»
Struggling with weight loss
#81 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 12:45:22 PM

@Njung'e

Finally you have realised all you were watching was matresses? LOL! Whoever burst your bubble....
kizee
#82 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 1:01:57 PM

Njunge wrote:
@kizee?Leona,

Is there a club??.....Mimi ndani as a fan.Goodbye to the stool and Mama Ngina street...lol

theres a club and im the honorary president
#83 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 1:24:51 PM

tall man...same prayers here but for different reasons that i will not divulge
#84 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 5:01:06 PM

There is a formula I heard about on TV several years ago and you might want to try it.

RULE 1: Eat whatever your heart desires

RULE 2: Eat as much as you wish

RULE 3: Each morning, decide what you want to eat that day and the quantity [for all meals and snacks] and write it down on paper. Don not deny yourself anything you feel a craving for. Do this before taking your breakfast

RULE 4: Stick to the meal plan. Do not add or subtract anything except water. If you had decided to take two cups of tea and a client offers you a soda, decline it and ask for water instead.

NB: I have never needed to lose weight, therefore I have never tried this formula.
murenj
#85 Posted : Saturday, May 22, 2010 1:57:38 PM

try walking to and from work daily to accumulate 10KMs. carry water on the head. Laughing out loudly
#86 Posted : Saturday, May 22, 2010 3:23:47 PM

...I remember reading somewhere that in America most people would rather watch a boring program on TV if they cant locate the Remote, than stand to go and change the channel... No wonder many of them are being asked to pay for two seats in an aeroplane...
JWK
#87 Posted : Friday, August 06, 2010 2:51:45 PM

@ Wendz
Hoping its I am not too late with my input....

This works for me.....

1) I dont do diets...The are worse than no diets at all because when I am out of them I add up like hell.

2) I dont fill my tummy 100% - advice from a japanese friend a few years ago. 80% is good and comfortable.The problem with a lot of us kenyans is, we have grown up filling your tummy to the brim.

3) More veggies and a salad in every meals.

4) Much less carbs in the evening - more veggies
and no meals after 8:00 in the evening.

5) Little or no sugar inm ytea or coffee.

6) 1 hour jogging at least twice a week

7) Less alcohol - no beer at all, a glass or two of red wine (good for the heart) over the weekend

8) Taking the opportunity to walk as much as I can during the day- cars are good comfort but killers as well.

I dont have to deny myself any food and I manage to keep my weight at 62kg with a height of 1.75m .

I dont know if there is much you can borrow from it.
Factors such as different metabolism rates and age should be taken into account.

conos
#88 Posted : Friday, August 06, 2010 3:13:15 PM

murenj wrote:
try walking to and from work daily to accumulate 10KMs. carry water on the head. Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly @wendz,do take this advice of 10kms daily.a doctor advised a woman to do 10km/day ia a month.
By end month alikuwa 300kms away from homeLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
#89 Posted : Friday, August 06, 2010 4:31:01 PM

conos wrote:
murenj wrote:

Laughing out loudly @wendz,do take this advice of 10kms daily.a doctor advised a woman to do 10km/day ia a month.
By end month alikuwa 300kms away from homeLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I wish i could.

@JWK
Trust me, you are not late. Today over lunch i walked to town from office. I doubt its 2kms... by the time i was back, I was tired, panting.... aaagrrh... this is bad! My biggest problem is the exercise bit. I need to do more walking.

I actually have made some progress in healthy eating. I have stopped stocking my office with biscuits and cookies. I reduced my coffee intake from 2 cups a day to 3 in a week. I havent not weighed myself yet because i know for sure i have not reduced. If only i can get some discipline with that car usage, i think i would get things in place.
kizee
#90 Posted : Friday, August 06, 2010 9:34:13 PM

why reduce ur coffee...caffeine is a known to bosot ones metabolism..take black coffee
msotoville
#91 Posted : Wednesday, August 11, 2010 8:01:56 PM

@Wendz.

Sahau kutembea. It's a friggin' waste of time. I do CBD to Bunyala Rd at least 6 times a week. Was 108 kgs when I started - I've added 2½kgs more! The only one who benefits from this */&%^ arrangement is BATA!

If you're over 35 years, dawa ni moja tu! Mazoezi!
Walking and lame **s diets will just waste your time and add to your stress levels.

Solution? Jog hard! Hit the gym hard.
So nice that its nasty, so bangin' its busting,
So slick that its sick, so dope its disgusting!
#92 Posted : Wednesday, August 11, 2010 10:45:19 PM

Wewe msoto stop misleading. Were it not for that walk, u could be over 150kg now. Rule of thumb is, any activity that makes u sweat n tired is good 4u. Wendz KEEP WALKING.
tkzee
#93 Posted : Wednesday, August 11, 2010 11:55:14 PM

Try skipping its an easy way to loose weight without paying.start with 10-15 min as you progress.
''i can calculate the motion of heavenly bodies,but not the madness of people''-Isaac Newton
#94 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 10:35:32 AM

msotoville wrote:
@Wendz.

Sahau kutembea. It's a friggin' waste of time. I do CBD to Bunyala Rd at least 6 times a week. Was 108 kgs when I started - I've added 2½kgs more! The only one who benefits from this */&%^ arrangement is BATA!

Walking and lame **s diets will just waste your time and add to your stress levels.

Weee, @msotoville... hiyo ni encouragement ya aina gani sasa?? the way i have hit the road this week then you say i will add??? I will so shoot someone!

@SK
Thanks... i will hit the road hard.... until i prove one msotoville right, i wont not give up... on weighing scale 20th to determine the truth! Target - 1kg down. Also thinking of getting the exercise DVDs.... hopefully they will help.
conos
#95 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 11:52:11 AM

@wendz u were advised to list down the things that makes you gain weight and the do exactly opposite.
eg. to little physical activities-increase them
junky foods-cook at home and increase the veges.
Avoid alcohol and its relatives(nyam choms,fizzy drinks)
plan to carry out a project that you have always thought impossible.
Last the key is not starting, it is consistency.
ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
sheep
#96 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 12:10:07 PM

kama ni kutembea dont do a stroll kind of walk...walk very fast as if jogging mpaka uheme for about 40 minutes a day ....its just like a car if u drive lightly it doesnt use much fuel but drive with a lead foot and see the difference.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
kizee
#97 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 12:16:39 PM

msotoville wrote:
@Wendz.

Weee, @msotoville... hiyo ni encouragement ya aina gani sasa?? the way i have hit the road this week then you say i will add??? I will so shoot someone!

@SK
Thanks... i will hit the road hard.... until i prove one msotoville right, i wont not give up... on weighing scale 20th to determine the truth! Target - 1kg down. Also thinking of getting the exercise DVDs.... hopefully they will help.

hows ur diet now?
#98 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 3:14:24 PM

@Msoto/Thimioni,

Ngai Mwathani..!!...108 and 150kgs...Frankly,i have never gone beyond 70 Kgs....Si munisambazie jameni....lol!
Wa_ithaka
#99 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 8:25:51 PM

Have you errm... tried horizontal exercises?
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#100 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 11:16:26 AM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
Have you errm... tried horizontal exercises?

@Wa-bushes,

Hiyo ni hate speechsmile ..You mean my sister is starving?Laughing out loudly