9 Pages«<34567>»
SK Charity Club Mbuzi - Karibuni!
vision2030
#81 Posted : Saturday, May 29, 2010 8:35:14 AM

Thanks for the boost.

Mkimwa and all ,

You can also attend.The 25th May deadline was for logistics purposes.If you still wish to attend, please send me an email for confirmation so we can know how many people we shall plan for.

mpolekabisa@gmail.com

#82 Posted : Sunday, May 30, 2010 8:34:57 PM

Hi guys!
Thanks for the overwhelming confirmations,truly appreciated!

For those who had made pledges for the mbuzi and drinks,kindly Mpesa Vision2030 soonest possible as we want to make the payments by 31st evening to avoid inconviniences on the evening of the event day.Alternatively,call me up since am now in Nairobi,and will send someone to get the cash from you anytime kesho(31st).

There's still room to pledge for more mbuzi since we have lots of confirmations and only 2 mbuzis! we might be forced to stand at the gate with a register at this rate...hehehe! Btw,I almost carried a live mbuzi from Marsabit when Vision2030 told me the mbuzi isnt enough as yet..

Some very good news...
The ''Go places priviledge card'' have thrown in a 2night holiday to Mombasa for the raffle prize and they will be at the event giving away lots of gift hampers as well!! For more details about their card,kindly visit www.goplacescard.com
The priviledge card will be on sale at the event at a discounted rate of Ksh 2,000. For morte info about this discounts card,please visit their website.. Mombasa,here comes a Wazuarian!smile

More good news..coming up kesho!!
vision2030
#83 Posted : Monday, May 31, 2010 8:18:38 AM

Dear Wazuans ,

The big day is tomorrow.

We are now making final preparations.

The order for the Mbuzi is now in place. Please don’t let Leona and I down by failing to attend as a Mbuzi is just too big for us to finishsmile

We shall meet at 8.am. at development house CBD for the Kws pick up point for the game drive .If anyone wishes to join us even at the last minute he/she can pay Kshs. 500 at the pickup point.

The game drive will end at 1 pm .The Kws Bus will drop us at the CBD.

Transport to & from Maasai lodge
There are three alternatives:

1. Use public means –Pick up a matatu from railway station the ones heading to Ongata Rongai (I think no. 125 but confirm). Tell them to drop you at Maasai lodge. Then pick a Bodaboda (at about Kshs 150 one way) and ask them to drop you at Maasai lodge. Total cost for this will be 100+150 =Ksh.250 one way

2. We have arranged a 7 seater Noah at Kshs 2500 one-way either from town or Kws Langata.Total cost per person for this option will be Kshs 358 one way but the convenience, reliability and comfort is worth it. This will be payable by anyone wishing to use the option.

3. Personal cars. Members with personal cars can come with them and where /if possible help drop some Wazua members to Maasai lodge. If you feel you can accommodate one or two people in your personal car you can get in contact with me. This option is however unreliable.

As mentioned by Leona , just to spice up the occasion ''Go places priviledge card'' have thrown in a 2night holiday to Mombasa for the raffle prize and they will be at the event giving away lots of gift hampers. Let all of us who can, attend. Bring your friends also for the fun day and meet new friends too.

For those who have made pledges, please try to honour them at least before the end of the day to avoid last minute hiccups.

Please if you can assist in one way or another towards this event, It is never too late, you can get in touch.

Remember this is a solely Wazua /Sk charity / admin /members sponsored event as part of achieving one of the Charity’s objective of promoting peace and cohesion through members of different backgrounds coming together to contribute positively to the society.
If you have any querry please email me at :mpolekabisa@gmail.com

vision2030
#84 Posted : Monday, May 31, 2010 11:19:40 AM

Dear Wazuans

First, let me reaffirm that the Mbuzi is still on and the Mbuzi is already booked.

However, there is some change of plan and we have to postpone the KWS game drive to a later date.

We called KWS to confirm the morning bus tomorrow. Though earlier communication with some KWS staff indicated that there would be a morning bus, today they told us that only afternoon bus will be available as in the morning they will be going for the Madaraka day celebrations. This means that we have to postpone the game drive to another day as the time clashes with the Mbuzi and in such cases the Mbuzi prevails.
Though we have received some Mbuzi donations, so far no one had mpesad the Kshs 500 for KWS and therefore we could not book the bus in advance.

I know this is a heartbreak to many, but to avoid such occurrences in future please lets all cooperate and meet the set deadlines.

As for the transport to Maasai Lodge three options remains as follows:

1. Use public means –Pick up a matatu from railway station the ones heading to Ongata Rongai (I think no. 125 but confirm). Tell them to drop you at Maasai lodge. Then pick a Bodaboda (at about Kshs 150 one way) and ask them to drop you at Maasai lodge. Total cost for this will be 100+150 =Ksh.250 one way

2. We have arranged a 7 seater Noah at Kshs 2500 one-way either from town or Kws Langata.Total cost per person for this option will be Kshs 358 one way but the convenience, reliability and comfort is worth it. This will be payable by anyone wishing to use the option.

3. Personal cars. Members with personal cars can come with them and where /if possible help drop some Wazua members to Maasai lodge. If you feel you can accommodate one or two people in your personal car you can get in contact with me. This option is however unreliable.

If you are using option 2,( the Noah 7 seater ) please Mpesa the cash or atleast contact me via sms /phone by 5 pm so that we can know the number of people using it and share the cost among them.

Please comply to avoid last minutes inconveniences.

For coordination purposes, Kencom has proved to be a convenient meeting spot. We shall all meet there at 11.am. unless you are coming from Ongata rongai sides whereby you can go to Maasai lodge directly.

Please email me : mpolekabisa@gmail.com for my mobile number if you wish.

#85 Posted : Monday, May 31, 2010 12:04:43 PM

we shall console each other during mathagiro time. see you there.
Mpenzi
#86 Posted : Monday, May 31, 2010 1:16:24 PM

@leona

In light of the changed programme, what time will be the mbuzi? 2 pm?
vision2030
#87 Posted : Monday, May 31, 2010 1:53:11 PM

We depart town,at Kencom near the City clock at 12 p.m.The Mbuzi and other events will start from 1 P.M since the venue is slightly away from town.The main events should end by 4.30 p.m .Those who wish to extend their can do so at their own will.

Let me also take this opportunity to confirm that true to their word , Wazua admin has sent their full Mbuzi donation/sponsorship.

Thank you Wazua admin and all Wazuans

It's now all system go.

Tafadhali usikose kufika.
#88 Posted : Monday, May 31, 2010 9:23:29 PM

The Mbuzi starts at exactly 1pm, so if you come later on and find bones only...dont blame anyone,meza mate na utoshekesmile

For those using the group transport,meeting point is Kencom as agreed and Vision2030 is your contact person,i believe you have his contacts..

Those coming via own means, Masai Lodge is in the same neighbourhood as the Nazarene University. Turn off is on your left as you head to Rongai town,a few metres from the town,and there are signposts for Masai Lodge and Nazarene University at the junction,plus some of boda bodas and cabs.Its hard to miss the turn off unless you're not keen. Follow the road straight on,its tarmacked until halfway or so,and the last stretch is a bit rough. Masai Lodge is on your left,very hard to miss it coz you'll probably be driving slowly coz of the road and there's a steep-ish hill just before you get to the lodge.

For those coming via matatu..Take a 125/126 and ask them to dropp you off at 'Masai Lodge' bustop. Take a boda boda or cab at that junction and ask to be dropped at the lodge. Boda bodas are 150Ksh while the cabs are Ksh400,One way.

See y'all there. Leave your bad moods at home and come ready to eat mbuzi and kuku...and have looots of fun! And of course,praying that you win the 2night for 2 holiday from Go places!!
#89 Posted : Tuesday, June 01, 2010 3:19:11 PM

Hey how is it going guyz????
#90 Posted : Tuesday, June 01, 2010 3:49:41 PM

@mcreggae,
Ngai.....They are all quiet.Ama wamenyongwa na nyama?
#91 Posted : Tuesday, June 01, 2010 3:57:27 PM

Guka,
hata mimi nashindwa ikonini???
#92 Posted : Tuesday, June 01, 2010 9:48:45 PM

What happenned brodas n' sistas???
#93 Posted : Wednesday, June 02, 2010 6:15:54 AM

Was held up and could not attend the mbuzi. How did it go?Drool
#94 Posted : Wednesday, June 02, 2010 6:24:01 AM

they swore an oath of secrecy not to speak about it.
#95 Posted : Wednesday, June 02, 2010 7:30:52 AM

Good morning Good people!!!

We swore to keep y'all in suspense...at least for a while,lakini habari ndio hii sasaApplause

The Mbuzi was fantastic! And i sincerely wish to thank all those who attended,You guys are a blessing and it was great hanging out with you!

We sat by the riverside(great outdoors location) and had lots of mbuzi,kuku,mataha/mukimo and lots of other yummy food. The food was in plenty and we even ended up doing 'Mbuzi funga' and the best part was that our beautiful kids from the rehab centre got to share the mbuzi with us in absentia via the young man who carried some for them. The picnic games were great,and we laughed our ribs off,and the winners from each game won a beautiful Wazua branded umbrella!The games were loads of fun!

As promised,we didnt reveal our screen names..save for a few guys who smoked a couple of us outsmile

The 2nights for 2 at Travellers beach hotel in Mombasa was won by one of our beautiful ladies! Am still envious of her! It was strange coz when we were doing the raffle,she wasnt even around..only to reappear and think we were kidding her!I hope someone took a photo of her surprised self..Laughing out loudly

All in all,it was a fabulous day,well attended,loads of fun and lots of friendships made.

Many thanks to our sponsors.We as a charity club will forever be grateful!Asanteni sana. Our sponsors for the day were:
1. Wazua - Ksh 10,000 for the mbuzi and some lovely gift tokens for 9 people.

2. Go places priviledge card - 2nights for 2 at Travellers priviledge card(www.goplacescard.com)and a chance to buy the priviledge card at a super discounted rate of Ksh 1,500 only at the event which included a movie ticket and gift hamper.

3. Wendz - Mbuzi quater

4. Mpenzi - Mbuzi quater

5. Leona - Mbuzi quater

6. Lady M - Mbuzi portion

7. Dan - Mbuzi portion

8. Djinn - A crate of beer

9. Peter - A cate of soda

10. James - A crate of soda

11. SK/Wazua charity club - Mbuzi portion

12. Nyumba safe - PA system(www.nyumbasafe.com)

We also managed to recruit a couple of visitors to Wazua,so am certain there will be lots of 'new farers'and 'guests' lurking around this weeksmile

We look forward to another fun filled event soon,and we truly hope everyone enjoyed and bondedsmile

And despite me not winning anything in all those raffles(as usual)..I wish to thank the lady who brought me a botle of red wine and a movie,It was a surprise to me,but i truly appreciate! Fellow wazua ladies..you're welcome this wknd to drown the wine bottle with me,over some popcorns and the moviesmile

Wazua,Go places,Nyumba safe and noble Wazuarians...Asanteni sana!! God bless you all.

PS: The mbuzi was purely for bonding purposes,no fund raising for the charity club..no serious stuff. Just taking it easy in the company of lovely people...
Fundaah
#96 Posted : Wednesday, June 02, 2010 8:08:26 AM

was Mlefu there?....mimi nilikuwa....tried to look for you ....lakini wapi ...it was like searching for a drop in the ocean ....sikuwesi make..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Pablo
#97 Posted : Wednesday, June 02, 2010 8:49:08 AM

Actually we must have been between 30 and 40. At first guys were looking very serious but after the games it was really lively. It was the darkness that chased us out.
#98 Posted : Wednesday, June 02, 2010 8:51:29 AM

@Fundaah
During the names game...iko mtu alisema ''mlefu mlefu''... haukusikia?
malimingi
#99 Posted : Wednesday, June 02, 2010 8:56:02 AM

'Twas my first mbuzi and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. The mbuzi and the accompaniments were fantastic and as Pablo says guys eventually broke the ice and walls and had a good laugh during the games. Pablo was great as the MC. And thanks to Vision2030 and leona for details about the good work that the Charity Club is doing at Ruiru Rehab Centre.

Oh Fundaah was there? ... never imagined that any of the ladies there was Fundaah.
malimingi
#100 Posted : Wednesday, June 02, 2010 8:58:23 AM

@leona you must be pulling Fundaah's leg - didnt hear any 'mlefu mlefu'.