wazua Mon, Mar 30, 2026

8 Pages«<34567>»
Access Kenya free fall.
#41 Posted : Saturday, May 08, 2010 4:50:31 AM

@BGL kweli kabisa. Share is still expensive, how much further will it go? At the right price, this is a good investment.
qw25041985
#42 Posted : Sunday, May 09, 2010 5:56:18 PM

@sparkly. i agree w/ you. i know this is just a phase rather than what others are callin it.I donot believe the some brother can let this company go down the drain.Probably a merger is in the offing.

Why postpone the AGM if there's nothing important to be said......I might just scoop some shares and hope the speculators show up pushing the price up before the AGM.

Iz it a wise Idea.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
the deal
#43 Posted : Sunday, May 09, 2010 6:15:09 PM

Access kenya is in shiiiit...what are access kenya's economic moats??? what stands out from AK that will make it survive the cut throat compe from scom,kdn n the ressst...if u have answers to the above...stay put...if u dont run.
#44 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 12:43:40 PM

Has KDN internet been revived? It was down all morning AGAIN!!
I think Access will survive because their competitors are unreliable.

Wa_ithaka
#45 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 9:18:37 PM

Waseni uoga.
Kwani mulikuwa mnafikiri hii ni samaki?

The stock will paa juu, juu juu
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
sheep
#46 Posted : Tuesday, May 11, 2010 8:02:40 AM

This is the right time to jump into access...I wish I had more cash!!!
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
Jaguar
#47 Posted : Tuesday, May 11, 2010 8:39:47 AM

sheep wrote:

not yet, wait till the foreigners get tired of selling because they are too eager to exit. If you want to buy, place your order @-9.5% of the previous day's vwap. Lets buy out the wazungu. I'm loving this game!!!
#48 Posted : Tuesday, May 11, 2010 8:42:40 AM

sheep wrote:

Why?
Please share what you know because the version I have is they're experiencing some cash flow problems (poor management). I just cant see how that offers a good opportunity to invest on this counter.

sheep
#49 Posted : Tuesday, May 11, 2010 8:58:11 AM

purely on technical grounds,no fundamentals here
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#50 Posted : Tuesday, May 11, 2010 9:00:50 AM

I dare not put a cent into access, i am worried i will see my money do the backslide for years. Access blunder was to sink so much capital into fiber optics, dig trenches alongside capital loaded safaricom and KDN. Access had and maybe still has an opportunity to set up an intense wireless connection (kind of like butterfly or ZUKU but available allover the places they cover) within the CBD, westi and perhaps densly populated middle class estates like south c/b and buru buru, make sure every office can somehow hook up to your wireless network and sell it dirt cheap! Then all fellows would do is buy i wireless card for their comps and hook up, BTW many laptops come with built in cards. This would have cost it less and would have worked much better. That is the direction they should have taken two years ago, if no one buys them, this one could easily sink.
8 Pages«<34567>»