wazua Wed, Mar 25, 2026

9 Pages«<34567>»
HOW DID YOU START?
DaveM
#41 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 2:58:00 PM

When you are evaluating pple lets look for some yardsticks i.e debt to credit ratio,Assets and Liabilities etc,i.e for the Citi Hopa case

'Excellence is to do a common thing in uncommon way' - Booker T Washington
#42 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 3:29:00 PM

@DaveM;

Do you have the Citi Hoppa figures? Or,better still,Thuo's personal figures?

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
DaveM
#43 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 5:55:00 PM

@Mukhia

Thuo figures .If he has 4 buses which he co -owns with CMC thats to me he hasnt made it yet

'Excellence is to do a common thing in uncommon way' - Booker T Washington
#44 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 4:16:00 AM

@DaveM;

The four were the ones that he started with,and cleared their loans withing two years.

I interviewed his wife,Judy,in early 2007 for a project that I was involved in and at the time she produced evidence that they owned 120 buses clean with no loans. They were negotiating for an additional 30....That was almost three years ago; I don't know the status today

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
kishtash
#45 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 4:55:00 PM

While some will be jealous about your progress,you keep moving on. Some will even call you a devil worshipper,but that should not stop you.

For those who want to start to achieve their dreams,well,there is only one way: Start small!

tash
#46 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 6:11:00 PM

Lakini huyo kijana Mike! Kwani yu guyz dont unga ina pesa? Hey Mukiha kwani yu just believed all dat Judy said without questioning? Tell me where Dolphin bus come in!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
freestyle
#47 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 6:39:00 AM

Dont believe those fairy tales that you hear,eti I started with a bicycle then a pick up then lorries etc or nilipata dollars kwa nguo za mtumba.Its clear that most big shots have sold their souls to Satan to achieve wealth!!

paid in full
franc5
#48 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 9:32:00 AM

We broke up,

With me gal and l bought 100 shares of Access Kenya @ 15 bob(Money i had intended to use to impress her)

Now,I am a major player in this numbers game.
smooth
#49 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 9:41:00 AM

I concur to how Eric Kimani difines success 'True success in my humble view is achieving your goals and in the process finding fulfillment. The measure of true success is looking back at your life at the age of 80 and saying a resounding 'yes I lived a successful life'. If we accept that true success is fulfillment,then we will not have a problem accepting that there are very successful people living in Kibera and Mathare slums as there are in the up-market Runda and Muthaiga.'

read more of this on http://www.erickimani.or...amp;task=view&id=25

Samsa and all,take it your pace,if you wish to be like another person. you are likely not to make it.

Smooth
#50 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 9:53:00 AM

@McReggae;

Read my post again....'she produced evidence that they owned 120 buses clean with no loans.....'

Dolphin was started by a KBS manager during the tenure of Thuo. The said manager had consulted Thuo about the venture and was advised to look at his [the manager's] employment contract to see whether there was any prohibition of entering into the psv business. As it turned out,there wasn't and so he started the company.

This manager had approached Thuo several times to join in as a partner.....since Thuo's contract also had no prohibition...but Thuo had declined each time.

When Thuo was fired from KBS,he was approached again and this time he agreed on one condition only; that he would be the majority shareholder. Thus he took up a 60% stake in the company.

At this time there was no Citi Hoppa. Thuo was making a leaving as the commercial director of Tread Setters Ltd among other companies.

Then the push to clear up the housing loan came................the rest is in my previous post..........

9 Pages«<34567>»