5 Pages«<345
Kikuyus: Or these people: From Nyeri vs From Kiambu
sitaki.kujulikana
#81 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 12:12:20 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
I think Alma is having a meltdown. His pet perspectives have been getting defeats from which they cannot recover one by one the latest one being the doctors thing.

It's interesting that he's also caused a meltdown on this side. Sign of being worked on intensely.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly thus far, I've not been able to pay bills, I'm against andu my brothers, now I'm having a meltdown Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I just highlighted the ugliness of some people. Using this nyumba nonsense on each and every issue. As if they have ever come help me pay rent.

This mentality must stop and we shall help it end. However, sad or disappointed you are about it. Like I'm supposed to care about your feelings? ha!

We are either going to get our 2017 versions of homeguards talking about real issues affecting the common man. Or we stop listening to them.

If that's painful or you wish to paint me as tribalist, pole. All I can do on my side is just laugh and post another wise saying.

Voters must learn to vote for their own bellies. Not for the bellies of people who show up after leaving the bank with gunias of money.

If that's a tribal concept, so be it.

This reminds me of the Mungiki at least in the nineties. It was easy for them to call others 'Ngati' and they even killed many for that.

But when I think about it, I realize that them too are Ngati but they don't know it.

Frank Kitson gives us a glimpse of the ngati psychology in his 'gang-counter gang'. The Ngati were largely driven and actually voted by and for their bellies. So did the maumau.

Even now when we think policy, we go Ngati. This is a Ngati country. Ngati land.

What can remove us from this Ngati shallow mindedness? Certainly not a wager or a dare but an elaborate exploration of our history and the reconstruction of our nationhood.

what is this ngati
#82 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 12:44:21 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Anti_Burglar wrote:
I think Alma is having a meltdown. His pet perspectives have been getting defeats from which they cannot recover one by one the latest one being the doctors thing.

It's interesting that he's also caused a meltdown on this side. Sign of being worked on intensely.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly thus far, I've not been able to pay bills, I'm against andu my brothers, now I'm having a meltdown Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I just highlighted the ugliness of some people. Using this nyumba nonsense on each and every issue. As if they have ever come help me pay rent.

This mentality must stop and we shall help it end. However, sad or disappointed you are about it. Like I'm supposed to care about your feelings? ha!

We are either going to get our 2017 versions of homeguards talking about real issues affecting the common man. Or we stop listening to them.

If that's painful or you wish to paint me as tribalist, pole. All I can do on my side is just laugh and post another wise saying.

Voters must learn to vote for their own bellies. Not for the bellies of people who show up after leaving the bank with gunias of money.

If that's a tribal concept, so be it.

This reminds me of the Mungiki at least in the nineties. It was easy for them to call others 'Ngati' and they even killed many for that.

But when I think about it, I realize that them too are Ngati but they don't know it.

Frank Kitson gives us a glimpse of the ngati psychology in his 'gang-counter gang'. The Ngati were largely driven and actually voted by and for their bellies. So did the maumau.

Even now when we think policy, we go Ngati. This is a Ngati country. Ngati land.

What can remove us from this Ngati shallow mindedness? Certainly not a wager or a dare but an elaborate exploration of our history and the reconstruction of our nationhood.

what is this
ngati

Ngati =Guard... Home guard
#83 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 2:06:43 PM

it's interesting that stories of the 50s and Ngatis show up when elections are near by... but it's silly really! ngati or no ngati waliojipanga 'walijipanga' and hiyo hai'panguiki' sababu ya kura yenu... don't over rate it! however... you can decide to try and vote for your interests... just are you are different from me in different ways so are our interests! our diverse interests may congregate on the same candidates but they are not to be misconstrued to be 'the same' interests! no!
What are my interests? kuzuia watu wanao toka kwa maBank na magunia za pesa and coming into the market with that cash and making my life difficult! NO!!!
A luo person's interest may be 'to have a luo president' - na ni sawa! Mkale anaweza taka kurusha kura ndio watu wa'revenge' 2020 - ni sawa... interests ni za mtu binafsi and kura ni siri! mimi nimechoka na wizi and flooding the marketplace with those proceeds making a person trying to build a future for his kids to struggle harder... my interests are not Team_Wild_Dog... yangu ni binafsi! sijui uTeam_Wild_dog imefika wapi!
#84 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 2:30:28 PM

it's interesting that stories of the 50s and Ngatis show up when elections are near by... but it's silly really! ngati or no ngati waliojipanga 'walijipanga' and hiyo hai'panguiki' sababu ya kura yenu... don't over rate it! however... you can decide to try and vote for your interests... just are you are different from me in different ways so are our interests! our diverse interests may congregate on the same candidates but they are not to be misconstrued to be 'the same' interests! no!
What are my interests? kuzuia watu wanao toka kwa maBank na magunia za pesa and coming into the market with that cash and making my life difficult! NO!!!
A luo person's interest may be 'to have a luo president' - na ni sawa! Mkale anaweza taka kurusha kura ndio watu wa'revenge' 2020 - ni sawa... interests ni za mtu binafsi and kura ni siri! mimi nimechoka na wizi and flooding the marketplace with those proceeds making a person trying to build a future for his kids to struggle harder... my interests are not Team_Wild_Dog... yangu ni binafsi! sijui uTeam_Wild_dog imefika wapi!

Well said..but the sad bit is a huge number of people in this country have warped reasoning...They dont think beyond their noses...
#85 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 10:56:37 PM

At what point did these people become thieves and adapt vices?
#86 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 12:14:26 AM

Which people?

#87 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 11:23:34 AM

Which people?

These people aka Jarabuon
#88 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 12:25:05 PM

No @masukuma. Issues of the 50's are significant, at least for many of us who have yet to figure out 'niwapi walitia blunder otonglo time'.

And not just otonglo time, but in the most critical issue of humanity, which I suspect you may take too lightly, because as per your confession you are about your personal interest and food which is more about the animal nature than the human one of the ancients.

But maybe freedom isn't for all.

The curious thing about this alienation from political autonomy and into absolute selfishness is self destructing. Then one day the human masukuarader discovers that he's in fact a mannequin.
wukan
#89 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 12:50:02 PM

No @masukuma. Issues of the 50's are significant, at least for many of us who have yet to figure out 'niwapi walitia blunder otonglo time'.

And not just otonglo time, but in the most critical issue of humanity, which I suspect you may take too lightly, because as per your confession you are about your personal interest and food which is more about the animal nature than the human one of the ancients.

The curious thing about this alienation from political autonomy and into absolute selfishness is self destructing. Then one day the human masukuarader discovers that he's in fact a mannequin.

Issues of the 50's are significant because that's where Kenya went wrong. Instead of giving the squatters employment opportunities we gave them tiny pieces of land which have been sub-divided over the years into plots among sons and as result you have rural idlers that you call farmers. Most survive at the comfort-level subsistence farming which means their economic productivity can't be boosted. China and other Asian countries got their peasants through factories boosting their productivity.

The problem is a selfish leadership which has no single innovative ideas from the 1960's. For you @masukuma as an educated elite to just think of your own interest that's truly sad. I posted the kenyan demographics in another wazua thread which shows the median age of kenya is around 19 years. Think about them as they will spend their productive years in alcohol and peasant misery
#90 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 3:16:04 PM

wukan wrote:

Issues of the 50's are significant because that's where Kenya went wrong. Instead of giving the squatters employment opportunities we gave them tiny pieces of land which have been sub-divided over the years into plots among sons and as result you have rural idlers that you call farmers. Most survive at the comfort-level subsistence farming which means their economic productivity can't be boosted. China and other Asian countries got their peasants through factories boosting their productivity.

The problem is a selfish leadership which has no single innovative ideas from the 1960's. For you @masukuma as an educated elite to just think of your own interest that's truly sad. I posted the kenyan demographics in another wazua thread which shows the median age of kenya is around 19 years. Think about them as they will spend their productive years in alcohol and peasant misery

the 50's won't change!!! they were sad... they were all that but they won't change! nothing you do with your vote now will change them... accept it and don't over rate your vote's power! it cannot undo time! Secondly, 'educated elite'? kwani sina 'interests'? VOTE FOR YOUR INTERESTS! THAT'S WHY IT'S A SECRET VOTE! If voting for your interest was bad we would rule by consensus and committee. Again, your interests do not need to be 'yours personally' but they have to be something you care about at a basal level... that is how you build society. you need to own this thing! sio kutuambia team wild dog hapa.
#91 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 3:28:20 PM

wukan wrote:

the 50's won't change!!! they were sad... they were all that but they won't change! nothing you do with your vote now will change them... accept it and don't over rate your vote's power! it cannot undo time! Secondly, 'educated elite'? kwani sina 'interests'? VOTE FOR YOUR INTERESTS! THAT'S WHY IT'S A SECRET VOTE! If voting for your interest was bad we would rule by consensus and committee. Again, your interests do not need to be 'yours personally' but they have to be something you care about at a basal level... that is how you build society. you need to own this thing! sio kutuambia team wild dog hapa.

The point isn't and can't be changing the 50's. The 50's can help inform what our interests are or should be. Right now you may think you know and understand your interests but that appears to be false.

A blinded person still has interests but they may change when he gets sight. They obviously change...
Wainadi
#92 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 4:30:28 PM

Farting in the wind seems to be the original poster hobby.
Its all good.
Jump-steady
#93 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 5:34:54 PM

Which people?

@Mawinder is married to a shiru. How do you reconcile your self with what you post? Today being the ides of march when brutus knifed Julius Ceaser could be the day when shiru gets you for your hatred against her people.smile
#94 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 9:55:51 PM

Jump-steady wrote:

Which people?

@Mawinder is married to a shiru. How do you reconcile your self with what you post? Today being the ides of march when brutus knifed Julius Ceaser could be the day when shiru gets you for your hatred against her people.smile

Waa...Seems alma was right..How did you get my personal information??I am very afraid
#95 Posted : Thursday, March 16, 2017 7:46:44 AM

Jump-steady wrote:

Which people?

Whaaat ??? This would be the joke of the year. Yaani @mawinder ni muthoniwa.
#96 Posted : Thursday, March 16, 2017 10:18:21 AM

Jump-steady wrote:

Which people?

Waa...Seems alma was right..How did you get my personal information??I am very afraid

so it's true?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#97 Posted : Thursday, March 16, 2017 7:12:31 PM