wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

7 Pages«<34567>
Child custody - married parents
#81 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 11:41:51 AM

tnai9 wrote:

I now believe this is a made up story at one of those media houses. Someone looking for a juicy story for the weekend.

Huyu jamaaa ana ringa sana that he pays fees but can't seem to find out where his kid is? Where do they stay? Where does the wife work? Where does the husband of the wife work? Where do the other kids go to school? Ama aliens took them?

Kweli huyu jamaa ni jinga ya aina gani?

This is a fake story...And thanks tnai9 you made wazua fun for a few days.smile

@Alma
The guy has some friends CIDs etc and think is in the process of establishing where the girl has been transferred to. This is a true story, in fact I have given a lot of private info about him without his permission. He says the several times he has mpesad the X, the hubby calls shortly later to abuse him and ask why he is sending his wife money.

He knows where they stay but not the specific hse, he knows where the X works but of course cant call her, either the call is not picked or the X's hubby picks and throws insults. He is planning on going to her place of work. So you can imagine the situation...as I said its a forest

Forgive me for not believing you at all.

Why would the CID be involved in this? What's the crime here? Kama ni mtu wakupatia watu hongo then I don't like him even more.

Swenani is not talking about spying...Just common sense....Why involve the CID here? Why not take your mluhya father, Swenani and the elders to the parents of the daughter? Some of these things are solved over a cup of mursk..

Boss this story is fake. There can't seriously be a grown man who can behave like this

There are options for a man who can't see their daughter

1. Go to court and show cause - My friend it had better be better than sijui viatu zimeraruka...kweli who's kid doesn't have torn shoes?
2. Talk nicely to the step father and the mom
3. Leave that family alone and wait until the daughter is 18 so he can buy her another mobile phone

Hii ingine honestly is just a fellow with serious emotional issues. I actually pity his current wife.

Even though its still a fake story.smile But its thus far the best story on wazua 2017

tnai9
#82 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 11:51:26 AM

Why would the CID be involved in this? What's the crime here? Kama ni mtu wakupatia watu hongo then I don't like him even more.

Swenani is not talking about spying...Just common sense....Why involve the CID here? Why not take your mluhya father, Swenani and the elders to the parents of the daughter? Some of these things are solved over a cup of mursk..

Boss this story is fake. There can't seriously be a grown man who can behave like this

There are options for a man who can't see their daughter

1. Go to court and show cause - My friend it had better be better than sijui viatu zimeraruka...kweli who's kid doesn't have torn shoes?
2. Talk nicely to the step father and the mom
3. Leave that family alone and wait until the daughter is 18 so he can buy her another mobile phone

Hii ingine honestly is just a fellow with serious emotional issues. I actually pity his current wife.

Even though its still a fake story.smile But its thus far the best story on wazua 2017

There is some vengeance form the X's family, they don't like my guy coz he 'refused' to marry their daughter, issues which caused their breakup not withstanding. So the X's family may not co-operate.

Primarily why the guy wants to go to court is because of access, coz he knows custody is a tall order.

A last one, with this Nairobi's capitalistic nature, if a family/jirani moved houses and changed schools for kids, how would you go about establishing where they have moved to? You realize it can be a process. Its not so straight forward i believe especially if u stay far away
"The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts, while the stupid ones are full of confidence." ― Charles Bukowski
#83 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 11:56:27 AM

tnai9 wrote:

The more you talked, the more I understood why even that lady who's a luhya has decided that the man is a lunatic. Hata Swenani can understand huyu sio mluhya kamili.

Iko kasoro na huyu jamaa.

Maybe he got some money last year akaanza maringo. After all, why the sudden change when before the family was willing to let him be with the child.

Then he got some dollars sasa ameanza kuletea watoto mobile phone.

Let me say this, he is these guys who change employers a bit frequently and has therefore had his salary increasing and he is moving up. There has been detailed analysis here but some based on assumptions. He says the X didn't really hold him in high esteem when they were dating coz she thought the guy would remain poor. Thinks its a first love. So she is sticking on the dota to punish him so I hear, coz he refused to marry her. The X named the dota such that her 1st name starts with the same letter like his X. So clearly there are issues here...

The X's hubby has never entertained the two talking, this lady would secretly to tell this guy where to meet the daughter, but they were think discovered and this brought real issues.

So currently my guy has no sources of information about the daughter, even the X has cut off. Its a forest

This also describes your guy's life skills.....clueless!smile

I now believe this is a made up story at one of those media houses. Someone looking for a juicy story for the weekend.

Huyu jamaaa ana ringa sana that he pays fees but can't seem to find out where his kid is? Where do they stay? Where does the wife work? Where does the husband of the wife work? Where do the other kids go to school? Ama aliens took them?

fake story indeed. can tell even from the way tnai keeps on adding more 'facts' (which are at times inconsistent with the initial 'facts') as people comment. before you know it the x's husband shall be painted as a wife batterer, and their kids as bullies etc.
#84 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 12:01:55 PM

So apparently, the guy calls the x at her workplace and it is the hubby who answers and abuses him. Surely, Okay!!!! smile smile smile
tnai9
#85 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 12:10:04 PM

So apparently, the guy calls the x at her workplace and it is the hubby who answers and abuses him. Surely, Okay!!!! smile smile smile

The statement is this, my guy doesn't know whether the X is at home or work, and the few times he has called or texted, either the call is not picked or the X's hubby calls later to reprimand him why he is calling, texting or mpesaing his wife. So he is afraid of calling, texting or mpesaing his X. The lady works is some shift job.

We are now digressing from the main story. Am not a blogger or a journalist. This is just to gather info and advice a friend especially about the court processes and if he stands to lose..or gain..because all avenues for him to access his daughter seem closed.
"The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts, while the stupid ones are full of confidence." ― Charles Bukowski
#86 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 12:17:50 PM

@tnai9, tell your guy to read the children's act 2001, I think it was ammendd in 2012. Specifically, the definition of parental responsibility.

He has no legal standing. As @intelligentsia said, the day his ex married the new hubby, that new guy took over parental responsibility.

He cannot argue standard of living because the courts only look at that when you are divorcing.

If the ex divorces the new hubby, the court would force him (current hubby), to continue providing for the kid as he is doing now.

There is a guy who got a beautiful mwk and he could visit her house often. Once in a while he could pay school fees for the mpango's kid (not his). Then with time the relationship ended. The mwk sued him and won. Courts decision was he had already accepted parental responsibility.

Ask around, those two words have seen men weep in the family court.
tnai9
#87 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 12:25:23 PM

@tnai9, tell your guy to read the children's act 2001, I think it was ammendd in 2012. Specifically, the definition of parental responsibility.

He has no legal standing. As @intelligentsia said, the day his ex married the new hubby, that new guy took over parental responsibility.

He cannot argue standard of living because the courts only look at that when you are divorcing.

If the ex divorces the new hubby, the court would force him (current hubby), to continue providing for the kid as he is doing now.

There is a guy who got a beautiful mwk and he could visit her house often. Once in a while he could pay school fees for the mpango's kid (not his). Then with time the relationship ended. The mwk sued him and won. Courts decision was he had already accepted parental responsibility.

These is the sort of info he is looking for, because the court may rule in any way. He has taken on long term capital intensive projects and doesn't want to go there and then the court attaches 30% of his salary. He primarily wants access and also to support his daughter. But the other family, in a rejoinder, may ask to have his salary attached. These are his fears.
#88 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 12:30:14 PM

Hapa tunachengwa. Ni Sawa tu, Mungu anakuona.
#89 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 12:32:34 PM

tnai9 wrote:

These is the sort of info he is looking for, because the court may rule in any way. He has taken on long term capital intensive projects and doesn't want to go there and then the court attaches 30% of his salary. He primarily wants access and also to support his daughter. But the other family, in a rejoinder, may ask to have his salary attached. These are his fears.

Can that really happen? Can a married man and woman go to court to demand that another mans salary is attached so as to support their child(ren)?
tnai9
#90 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 12:36:40 PM

Hapa tunachengwa. Ni Sawa tu, Mungu anakuona.

I wont go back to commenting on this, think some people here want me to start statements with "Naapa ya kwamba"
#91 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 12:49:53 PM

tnai9 wrote:

Can that really happen? Can a married man and woman go to court to demand that another mans salary is attached so as to support their child(ren)?

Hardwood please note again that this man is continuously coming back to his money...now its "big projects"

If the family demands attachment of his salary, then he has proof that the new man can't take care of his kid. So there's no way the new man will even entertain such a plea.

The proof is that as tnai9 alleges, the man even calls back to say he shouldn't send mpesa.

They don't want his money. Such a thing can happen only if lawyers on both sides are dunderheads.

Mkenyan is right, this new man is now being painted as a wife batterer. I want all the women on this wazua to please let us know when their husbands go through their phones to see who sent them mpesa. Only a nutcase and tnai9 has just managed to do that.

And you are right tnai9, just like the 36bloggers on wazua who these days are finding it hard to be paid, we demand that your future posts have a disclaimer.

He should do what other men do...Wachana na nyumba za wengine...Save money for the kid when she's 18..Ukiumwa sana, send the mpesa every month and keep a record. That way you can prove to your kid that you did not abandon her.

Hii ingine is wasting time and energy but fodder for one of the most entertaining posts on wazua for ages.

#92 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 1:02:34 PM

Anyway i have heard of women calling clandes, MWK, strange nos to ask wewe ni nani and wachana na bwana yangu. But a man doing that, Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .

Anyway your 'colleague/friend' will help himself realizing that money is the root of all evil but is not the solution to all the problems in the world. How does he know that the man goes through the wife's phone. Probably it is the wife who shows the husband what the fala is doing.

Im almost tempted to believe that this guy ran away from hie responsibilities of taking care of this child when she was born and he was broke$@***. Now that he thinks he is financially stable/making it, he wants to show is muscles and inflated six pack.

My simple take!!!!!
#93 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 1:13:59 PM

In the discussion the statements by our wazua ladies have perplexed me. I am a strong proponent of a man sorting his own problems, including taking care of his adopted children, but the ladies seem to suggest that it is OK for a family to receive support from another man i.e. the wife's X. I am surprised.

I think going foward let him send money to the mum for whatever purchases needed.(The mum should also be open to new hubby about it.)

@Intelligentsia, nice piece though some rights cannot be take away provided the laid down guidelines are followed by the biological father e.g. visitation, basic support, treatment, na kadhalika!!!!

#94 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 1:30:14 PM

In the discussion the statements by our wazua ladies have perplexed me. I am a strong proponent of a man sorting his own problems, including taking care of his adopted children, but the ladies seem to suggest that it is OK for a family to receive support from another man i.e. the wife's X. I am surprised.

I think going foward let him send money to the mum for whatever purchases needed.(The mum should also be open to new hubby about it.)

@Intelligentsia, nice piece though some rights cannot be take away provided the laid down guidelines are followed by the biological father e.g. visitation, basic support, treatment, na kadhalika!!!!

Dont be perplexed.

My point is this...If this X Boyfie/biological father feels very strongly that he must support his daughter by paying fees nakadhalika then can he send the same through the mum.This business of going to school and assessing the torn shoes and quickly going to buy others is what am opposed to.Same to school fees...he knows the amount,give to the mum to pay.This will give the girl one centre of focus ..the mum and step dad.Him on the other hand will feel ok he is living up to his obligation
tnai9
#95 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 2:32:04 PM

Anyway i have heard of women calling clandes, MWK, strange nos to ask wewe ni nani and wachana na bwana yangu. But a man doing that, Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .

Anyway your 'colleague/friend' will help himself realizing that money is the root of all evil but is not the solution to all the problems in the world. How does he know that the man goes through the wife's phone. Probably it is the wife who shows the husband what the fala is doing.

I understand the kid has at some point said(innocently) in the presence of the mum and step dad how huyo baba mngine has a car. My guy was told by the X when they were still in talking terms. This I understand made the other man very angry. That time think the X would advice him on when to call and talk to the daughter. I see insecurity here from the step dad but I stand corrected. Think he started checking her phone thereafter.

My guy has been insulted not once or twice by the hubby from his phone..think one day the X's hubby sent an insulting text at 2am. So there are stories.

Personally I see determination from the X's family to keep my colleagues dota off him. I will post here proceedings coz the guy has engaged a lawyer and going to file for access under a certificate of urgency. Iko ngoma hapa

Buster
#96 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 3:45:15 PM

The Lady should not have cut off communication and transfered the girl without consultation. I agree with those here saying that they should sit down and talk about the best affairs of their daughter. However those advocating for him to forget her until she turns 18 are totally wrong. I believe he has to be in her life. Guys are saying ati choices have consequences, well it rolls both ways. She married knowing very well she has someone else's kid. He married her with 'baggage'. If you look at this authors post he says that the biological dad has been paying fees all along until the kid was secretly transfered. Why stop him now?

The Kid is now 10 Years the biological Dad is engrained in her already, how is she faring psychogically now that her Dad has suddenly been cut out of her life?

The author says here that the only place the Dad used to see the daughter was at school. Well now they've now made it possible for him to have more time with his daughter. How? When he goes to court he will be granted visitation rights. They will be castigated for hiding his daughter. The Step Dad ata do?

The step Dad has just made his situation worse. Sawa the real Dad won't be paying fees lakini he will have legal access to hus daughter! The courts will not deny this. So whether the step dad likes it or not the real dad will always be in the picture and will have a hand in the way his daughter is raised. And that is the way it should be.
tnai9
#97 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 3:53:24 PM

Buster wrote:
The Lady should not have cut off communication and transfered the girl without consultation. I agree with those here saying that they should sit down and talk about the best affairs of their daughter. However those advocating for him to forget her until she turns 18 are totally wrong. I believe he has to be in her life. Guys are saying ati choices have consequences, well it rolls both ways. She married knowing very well she has someone else's kid. He married her with 'baggage'. If you look at this authors post he says that the biological dad has been paying fees all along until the kid was secretly transfered. Why stop him now?

The Kid is now 10 Years the biological Dad is engrained in her already, how is she faring psychogically now that her Dad has suddenly been cut out of her life?

The author says here that the only place the Dad used to see the daughter was at school. Well now they've now made it possible for him to have more time with his daughter. How? When he goes to court he will be granted visitation rights. They will be castigated for hiding his daughter. The Step Dad ata do?

The step Dad has just made his situation worse. Sawa the real Dad won't be paying fees lakini he will have legal access to hus daughter! The courts will not deny this. So whether the step dad likes it or not the real dad will always be in the picture and will have a hand in the way his daughter is raised. And that is the way it should be.

I believe this is a very very objective position. The girl knows the real dad and this can never be erased. I don't see the judgement being very far from these sentiments.
#98 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 3:54:50 PM

tnai9 wrote:

@Alma
The guy has some friends CIDs etc and think is in the process of establishing where the girl has been transferred to. This is a true story, in fact I have given a lot of private info about him without his permission. He says the several times he has mpesad the X, the hubby calls shortly later to abuse him and ask why he is sending his wife money.

He knows where they stay but not the specific hse, he knows where the X works but of course cant call her, either the call is not picked or the X's hubby picks and throws insults. He is planning on going to her place of work. So you can imagine the situation...as I said its a forest

I SAID AND REPEAT FOR 1000 TIMES, YOUR FRIEND IS A NERD.

tnai9
#99 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 3:57:52 PM

I SAID AND REPEAT FOR 1000 TIMES, YOUR FRIEND IS A NERD.

nerd
nərd/
nouninformal
noun: nerd; plural noun: nerds; noun: nurd; plural noun: nurds

a foolish or contemptible person who lacks social skills or is boringly studious.
"one of those nerds who never asked a girl to dance"
synonyms: bore; More
informaldork, dweeb, Poindexter, nimrod, geek, drip, loser;
techie
"the nerds running the world's technology are certainly getting the last laugh"
a single-minded expert in a particular technical field.
"a computer nerd"
Buster
#100 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 4:35:32 PM

Dont be perplexed.

My point is this...If this X Boyfie/biological father feels very strongly that he must support his daughter by paying fees nakadhalika then can he send the same through the mum.This business of going to school and assessing the torn shoes and quickly going to buy others is what am opposed to.Same to school fees...he knows the amount,give to the mum to pay.This will give the girl one centre of focus ..the mum and step dad.Him on the other hand will feel ok he is living up to his obligation

Haiya! Which man is going to feel comfortable when his wife regularly recieves cash from another Jamaa no matter the intentions? Kwanza from an ex.... Let him pay directly to the institution.