wazua Sat, Jan 25, 2025

10 Pages«<34567>»
Centum FY2016 div comeback 1/- net profit +25%
#81 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 4:40:44 PM

Hii ni mchezo, such an insult. Msg: No dividends, if you want to make money, become an employee or sell your shares on capital gains. This Mworia guy says he follows in the steps of buffet but clearly he ignores one thing, buffets detests employee greed and bonuses.
dsktop
#82 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 4:51:43 PM

mworia...soon to be dollar billionaire....from bonuses...
Realtreaty
#83 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 5:08:48 PM

smile smile Mmmmmmmmmmhhhhhmmm!!! just woke up to good news. My prayer was No finger raised against me by @Spikes shall Penet......!
Windows 3.0 brought back Dividends to save on bonuses.
They may likely float rights soon or next year to rope in bigger investor hence increase issued shares
1 Bob ok though i expected them to give dividends with a snap say 5 Kes going up putting the theory that last year was a dry year.
Applause
Centum net profit jumps 25pc to Sh10bn
enyands
#84 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 5:15:40 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
smile smile Mmmmmmmmmmhhhhhmmm!!! just woke up to good news. My prayer was No finger raised against me by @Spikes shall Penet......!
Windows 3.0 brought back Dividends to save on bonuses.
They may likely float rights soon or next year to rope in bigger investor hence increase issued shares
1 Bob ok though i expected them to give dividends with a snap say 5 Kes going up putting the theory that last year was a dry year.
Applause
Centum net profit jumps 25pc to Sh10bn

Kwani kumbe uko majuu. Unaamuka whereas we have eaten your said predicted dividends.secret is out Laughing out loudly .Mr cook
Ericsson
#85 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 5:16:22 PM

Why sell your stake in Two Rivers Mall remain with a minority stake.
Then u give out obscene bonuses to employees for doing nothing extra ordinary.
The bonuses paid so far wouldn't have warranted a sale of majority stake in two rivers mall.
Hii afadhali u put your money with NSSF
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
enyands
#86 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 5:18:25 PM

Ericsson wrote:
The bonuses paid so far wouldn't have warranted a sale of majority stake in two rivers mall.

Just saw it gained 3+ today. 50 bob I'm out. Don't care about the divided crap
#87 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 6:12:54 PM

Hii ni mchezo, such an insult. Msg: No dividends, if you want to make money, become an employee or sell your shares on capital gains. This Mworia guy says he follows in the steps of buffet but clearly he ignores one thing, buffets detests employee greed and bonuses.

Really? [The bonuses if deserved]
#88 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 6:18:29 PM

Ericsson wrote:

You should do so. Immediately.
#89 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 6:23:59 PM

Do you believe they deserve to get compensated as much? 90 employees to bag 600m. They bagged 1BN last year
#90 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 6:29:59 PM

Do you believe they deserve to get compensated as much? 90 employees to bag 600m. They bagged 1BN last year

I do not know re: compensation/bonuses coz I do not know enough.
I was simply challenging your assertion that WB detests employee bonuses. Yes, he detests & discourages greed/front-running [see Sokol-Lubrizol scandal] but not bonuses that are deserved from gains in performance.
http://fortune.com/2016/...shire-energy-greg-abel/
"In its annual report, Berkshire Hathaway Energy said Abel was awarded $28 million under an incentive plan tied to the company’s performance. He also received a $1 million salary and an $11.5 million bonus."

Pay structure and risk-taking.
http://www.forbes.com/si...study-says/#62e0adc25a58
Ericsson
#91 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 6:45:37 PM

Centum sales stakes in profitable companies it owns e.g AON Minet then distributes the realised profits to employees as bonus.
Killing the goose that lays the golden egg.

@VVS
I own no stake in Centum.The last shares I used to own exited in 2013.
Hii ni moto ya kuotea mbali
lochaz-index
#92 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 6:50:30 PM

Where are these results? Statements and all...I would like to have a look at them and see how they managed to beat 2015 numbers all the way to the bottom line.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
#93 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 6:51:02 PM

Ericsson wrote:

what is nssf's annual interest rate?
Ericsson
#94 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 6:52:11 PM

7.5% and hakuna asset stripping Centum style
enyands
#95 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 7:10:26 PM

Who cares if employees get alot of bonuses if the shareholders are also rewarded the same. In centum the employees are rewarded more than their employers/shareholders. Warren Buffet is in usa we are in kenya so comparing the two is a Disneyland fantasy.

Bottom line is what they are doing doesn't feel right in my stomach.
nyari
#96 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 7:10:41 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Is there a difference between buying and selling shares and buying and selling companies? smile

Bottom line, you are making money... It's just the scale.

If you have a loose 5 billion, will you buy shares on NSE and push for a board seat or buy out a growth company, fatten it and flog 60% of it for the price you bought it at and move the 5 billion to the next start up?
enyands
#97 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 7:17:50 PM

nyari wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Is there a difference between buying and selling shares and buying and selling companies? smile

Bottom line, you are making money... It's just the scale.

If you have a loose 5 billion, will you buy shares on NSE and push for a board seat or buy out a growth company, fatten it and flog 60% of it for the price you bought it at and move the 5 billion to the next start up?

Good point though soon you will run out of option of buying emerging companies, especially with african economy .that's why sometimes it's good to keep some instead of selling everytime .
Plimsoul
#98 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 7:21:07 PM

Centum is using the bonuses for employee retention. Except the team looks different every year based on annual reports and introductions at the briefings.
enyands
#99 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 7:32:50 PM

Plimsoul wrote:
Centum is using the bonuses for employee retention. Except the team looks different every year based on annual reports and introductions at the briefings.

Plimsoul with all the due respect I have are they the only employees in kenya who are qualified with top cream brain? I think this is just an excuse to fatten the employees ..that's how i see it
#100 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 7:41:46 PM

enyands wrote:
Plimsoul wrote:

Plimsoul with all the due respect I have are they the only employees in kenya who are qualified with top cream brain? I think this is just an excuse to fatten the employees ..that's how i see it

this smells like an ethnic grouping enriching itself,i doubt this generosity can just be given to the normal employee