Investor
Stocks
Equity Group FY 2015 profit before tax up 7%
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
murchr wrote:enyands wrote:murchr wrote:enyands wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Yesterday i went to an equity branch to transact over the counter. The queue was long. One of the managers came and to my satisfaction he really educated/lectured queuing customers. There were only 2 tellers and he promised soon it'll be 1 teller. He emphasized on them adopting technology and encouraged use of Equitel,ATM,Agents in transacting to save time and De-congest banking halls. He was mad at the youths who say are digital yet queuing.Further he justified the three to be cost efficient. He asked one customer where he had come from,the manager then calculated for him fare paid to and fro and the time wasted to come and deposit 2k only yet the same would have been done at the nearest agent. Civil education is important. Equity employees you better begin thinking of becoming an agent! Having previously worked in a banking Hall i understand their plight. As much is its true that "if you don't accept change ,then the same change will change you" , I feel for them. The change is coming and they have to adopt the change . These are employees that have been lured to "bank employee products" like mortgage at 4% , personally loan ,car loans and all these incentives at that rate .Then ask the question ,what are they going to do after they are regarded as redundant ?who will they pay for their houses , what will be the social stigma after they are jobless? Equity should put a human face and find something to do for these employees but the sad thing is that they can't absorb all of them to different departments . Even the same manager who talked to you its a matter of time till when she will lose her job too.start with the small fish then work your way up to the big one . She should also start thinking otherwise too. Employees cost is what eats the PBT AND PAT Of banks books. If they can find a way to minimize the two then Memba bank will be the in thing in banking sector in kenya . That Mwangi guy is a very talented leader .for me I'll keep adding my stake in this stock. They are constantly innovative , moving , motongorias (leaders ) . Those who dont take up agency or advance their skills, will perish. They will either become farmers or venture in other SME opportunities. I think given that these banking hall people were mostly rude and slacking, let the job become redundant. They need to reskill themselves Yes, most of them will transition to sell bank products (accounts, mortgages insurance etc etc) The hot cake employee now will be the IT guy who will be maintaining systems and analyzing data. Companies that offer data and cloud services (Safcom, airtel, Jamii, Liquid Telecom etc etc) are already and will expand business. Big data is the new big thing. Parting with the luxuries that come with title banker will be an uphill task especially mortgages and car loans if no job can be found
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,184 Location: nairobi
I was wondering kumbe the nose dive in equity was crossing to ex-dividend!!!then the recovery follows too fast "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
EQBL is a brand hence the quick recovery. If it was others the share could have stagnated with its cum-div price less the Kes 2.00 div or even tank further
Wow, My dividends already checked in today. Thought they were to pay on 29th April. That was fast “Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
ngapat wrote:Wow, My dividends already checked in today. Thought they were to pay on 29th April. That was fast The button was pressed immediately after agm resolution passed yesterday. EQT accounts recived yesterday. In the world of securities, courage and patience become the supreme virtues after adequate knowledge and a tested judgment are at hand.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
ngapat wrote:Wow, My dividends already checked in today. Thought they were to pay on 29th April. That was fast I have not gotten mine! Was it through Mpesa? John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:ngapat wrote:Wow, My dividends already checked in today. Thought they were to pay on 29th April. That was fast I have not gotten mine! Was it through Mpesa? Asking Equity to pay you your dividends through Mpesa is the same as Kanye West begging Mark Zuckerberg for money on twitter!!! Equitel iko!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 1/14/2016 Posts: 12 Location: here and there
kwani ukona account na equity bank? That was indeed fast.
Mimi bado pata.
Things looking goodNever count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Leo nitaenda Equity branch and if whatever you are saying is false then I will declare you on Member Payroll for Equitel marketing performance. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:Leo nitaenda Equity branch and if whatever you are saying is false then I will declare you on Member Payroll for Equitel marketing performance. Spikes wewe hulala kweli. Be it anytime you are always posting . Severally Iv seen you online at wazua 2am 3am,4am 5 am in the morning jameni .Kwani bibi yako haleti shida bwana? Hey this is on a lighter note Ha .
Spikes wrote:Leo nitaenda Equity branch and if whatever you are saying is false then I will declare you on Member Payroll for Equitel marketing performance. That was on a lighter note my friend. Of course they will pay you using your preferred means. I am not a marketer for Equitel. Just a part owner of the Bank (Actually group). Money money money!!!Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
enyands wrote:Spikes wrote:Leo nitaenda Equity branch and if whatever you are saying is false then I will declare you on Member Payroll for Equitel marketing performance. Spikes wewe hulala kweli. Be it anytime you are always posting . Severally Iv seen you online at wazua 2am 3am,4am 5 am in the morning jameni .Kwani bibi yako haleti shida bwana? Hey this is on a lighter note Ha . Sasa hata wewe @enyands saa hiyo unamuonaga online between 2am na 5am, kwani bibi yako haleti shida bwana? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:enyands wrote:Spikes wrote:Leo nitaenda Equity branch and if whatever you are saying is false then I will declare you on Member Payroll for Equitel marketing performance. Spikes wewe hulala kweli. Be it anytime you are always posting . Severally Iv seen you online at wazua 2am 3am,4am 5 am in the morning jameni .Kwani bibi yako haleti shida bwana? Hey this is on a lighter note Ha . Sasa hata wewe @enyands saa hiyo unamuonaga online between 2am na 5am, kwani bibi yako haleti shida bwana? MaichBlack lol hapo umenipata. No comments for now till next week .
enyands wrote:MaichBlack wrote:enyands wrote:Spikes wrote:Leo nitaenda Equity branch and if whatever you are saying is false then I will declare you on Member Payroll for Equitel marketing performance. Spikes wewe hulala kweli. Be it anytime you are always posting . Severally Iv seen you online at wazua 2am 3am,4am 5 am in the morning jameni .Kwani bibi yako haleti shida bwana? Hey this is on a lighter note Ha . Sasa hata wewe @enyands saa hiyo unamuonaga online between 2am na 5am, kwani bibi yako haleti shida bwana? MaichBlack lol hapo umenipata. No comments for now till next week . the love for money is real. It can drive u to any lengths....forgetting even the most crucial things in life Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.
MaichBlack wrote:enyands wrote:Spikes wrote:Leo nitaenda Equity branch and if whatever you are saying is false then I will declare you on Member Payroll for Equitel marketing performance. Spikes wewe hulala kweli. Be it anytime you are always posting . Severally Iv seen you online at wazua 2am 3am,4am 5 am in the morning jameni .Kwani bibi yako haleti shida bwana? Hey this is on a lighter note Ha . Sasa hata wewe @enyands saa hiyo unamuonaga online between 2am na 5am, kwani bibi yako haleti shida bwana? Ukiniona Wazua usiku niko night shift. Kazi mbaka tufanye 24/7. Ujenzi wa taifa jameni! Bibi apate dose yake baadaye. Bila pesa hata bibi atakuacha aende kwa mwenye hako nazo! I know this topic is emotive many people don't want to imagine being dumped for men splashing cash. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:MaichBlack wrote:enyands wrote:Spikes wrote:Leo nitaenda Equity branch and if whatever you are saying is false then I will declare you on Member Payroll for Equitel marketing performance. Spikes wewe hulala kweli. Be it anytime you are always posting . Severally Iv seen you online at wazua 2am 3am,4am 5 am in the morning jameni .Kwani bibi yako haleti shida bwana? Hey this is on a lighter note Ha . Sasa hata wewe @enyands saa hiyo unamuonaga online between 2am na 5am, kwani bibi yako haleti shida bwana? Ukiniona Wazua usiku niko night shift. Kazi mbaka tufanye 24/7. Ujenzi wa taifa jameni! Bibi apate dose yake baadaye. Bila pesa hata bibi atakuacha aende kwa mwenye hako nazo! I know this topic is emotive many people don't want to imagine being dumped for men splashing cash. Someone said ukikosa pesa unadharauliwa sana. Unaumwa mpaka na mbwa yako!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
@Maich It is true! John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
If the most faithful animal on earth can bite you then si kupoa .Spikes Tafuta kabisa. ....
Investor
Stocks
Equity Group FY 2015 profit before tax up 7%