Talk2Us
Mbuzi reloaded
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
Now,I know there are many Kenyans who have this question,is the hutch a restuarant,a park ... then is this mbuzi(s) for free? If you want anything to work,work it JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
@akowally - yes it/they is/are free and also to answer Leona,for those that come on time (or at least an hour and a half after)...so lets say 1600 to 1730
The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
1730? that makes it 7 for kenyans....... now hiyo mbuzi tutawesmek kweli?
Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
@Djinn Clearly you missed my point...was suggesting we meet earlier(1400hrs-ish). You know,some of us live past Nairobi..and have to get home early to cook for our families..you know? Sasa tukianza 1600,si our families will eat at 2300hrs that day while us we'll be belching and glowing from the all the mbuzi at hutch? Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
@mpenzi ....... how can you give directions that accurately and say you wont be able to come?? and as @djinn said,if coming from the National Museum direction NEVER take the turn to your right at the Westlands Road junction......there are some cop thugs there eagerly awaiting to pounce on you,so dont give them any chance!! Go all the way to the roundabout and drive back. See you there.! If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/1/2007 Posts: 112 Location: Nairobi
I second those who are proposing we meet earlier. However,i think 1400hrs is too early and instead,i propose 1500hrs. If guys show up on time,we would have a whole 3hrs to eat,chat and down ruaraka waters before the married start excusing themselves. What do you guys think? Feel the fear but do it anyway. It's amazing what you can achieve when you get rid of fear.
@kingfisher Am too far at the moment to make it for the mbuzi - and am not with Guka Otherwise I would not have missed the chance to sample the mbuzi and more importantly,to see leona and other Skerians.
@mpenzi..........return air ticket pesa ngapi? hahahahahaha....am I laughing at my self??? @mdosi..........mapema is what time?? me think 18hrs is fine. If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
In terms of the count,count me in. Thanks mpenzi for the directions. Those who are having problems can google hutch after putting the URL above and you will clearly see the water mark. I think time should remain 1600 and yes we the married will be able to excuse ourselves early to ENJOY our family time. I think it will be best for everyone If you want anything to work,work it JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
there's a new breed of goat... in town.... its called.... procastinous-goat....... its delicious from far...... but far from.....???? I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
I think its rather late in the day to change the time. So it remains 1600. @those citing familial commitments later,should know,as a family person,I'm actually spending time with the kids FIRST (all morning,early afternoon) prior to this. So I think the reverse can work - unless of course you plan to wake from a stupor at 1400 after Friday's protracted debauchery The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Rank: Member Joined: 8/19/2009 Posts: 173 Location: NAIROBI
I cant make it. Someone keep for me the wattles. http://goat-link.com/content/view/12/31/
Accountants are not boring people. They just get excited about boring things
@noble......kwani hii mburi yako umechora haina matumbo?? Ama matumbo si 'basic body part'? If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow) Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/19/2009 Posts: 173 Location: NAIROBI
Matumbo are always a by-product.
I miss this!!!!...soooo enjoyable.
Enjoy the mbuzi!
Accountants are not boring people. They just get excited about boring things
thanks @djinn/noble..........now i know!! If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
he he he!!!!!!!! If you want anything to work,work it JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Sorry to rain on the goat...but on this day there is a rain and thunderstorm weather forecast...wear gumboots and carry a raincoat.
In man prudence,in woman patience - Jacob Cats
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2009 Posts: 263 Location: Gigiri, Nairobi
@Djinn v #100 is Pretty v Count me in for d non bovine anti mountain ibex. v Will love to meet some of the great minds on this unique site. >>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall? >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people, 1. Those who make things happen, 2. Those who watch things happen 3. And those who ask what happened.
Where do you fall?
If all goes well al be passing thea to see the faces behind this great website.
Talk2Us
Mbuzi reloaded