6 Pages«<3456>
Kimaiyo Resigns
#41 Posted : Monday, December 08, 2014 12:43:16 PM

???????????????

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Our courts sometimes. So suppose he says he was coerced. What would be the consequences? Can someone be forced to go back to work?

He would even be stupid to say he was coerced. The president doesn't want him, Kenyans don't want him, no politician with a sense of self preservation would support him etc. etc.

If he is wise, he will just shut the hell up and chill - hoping to one day be appointed the Chairman of something...

If he fights, he will still be removed - the longer way - and have the same probability as @mawinder and @Impunityof ever being appointed to any post!
#42 Posted : Monday, December 08, 2014 12:44:09 PM

???????????????

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Our courts sometimes. So suppose he says he was coerced. What would be the consequences? Can someone be forced to go back to work?

#43 Posted : Monday, December 08, 2014 12:56:04 PM

???????????????

He would even be stupid to say he was coerced. The president doesn't want him, Kenyans don't want him, no politician with a sense of self preservation would support him etc. etc.

If he is wise, he will just shut the hell up and chill - hoping to one day be appointed the Chairman of something...

If he fights, he will still be removed - the longer way - and have the same probability as @mawinder and @Impunityof ever being appointed to any post!

thuks
#44 Posted : Tuesday, December 09, 2014 9:12:15 PM

This 'imidiate' is slow in coming!
I care!
#45 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 3:28:13 PM

Post #41

???????????????

Should I say I told you so. 23 days later, he is the Chairman of Kenya Airports Authority.

Link ndio hii!!!
#46 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 3:37:42 PM

Very sad!!!

Why do we feel the need to reward failures!!??

And we do it so often it is predictable.

There are so many qualified and hard working Kenyans out there and we have to go for dinded failures???

Why can't we put the Country first?? Seriously Mr. President. Is appointing Kimaiyo the Kenya Airports Authority chairman in the best interest of Kenya and it's aviation industry??? Is he the best possible person to fill the position?

I am very disappointed. Same old way of doing things!

Appoint people based on meritocracy!

And if someone has failed, let him go. Kabisa!!! Wacha aende private sector if they will have him ama ajaribu biashara.
streetwise
#47 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 3:53:58 PM

There are three points to bear in mind here:-

1. The appointmnet is meant to be a stepping stone as one goes out ref Ali ( postal corporation)

2. The Guys know too much to be kept in the cold so sooon after so as the saying goes keep your enemies vey close.

3. Chairman of these bodies does not run the Organization the MD does.

Do i make sense now
Alba
#48 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 4:10:27 PM

Appointing incompetent clowns to top positions has a chilling effect on subordinates. It demoralizes them because they realize that hard work and competence will not get them to the top. It is tribal affiliation and connections. The era of tribal appointments and political appointments was supposed to end with the new constitution
#49 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 4:33:54 PM

streetwise wrote:
There are three points to bear in mind here:-

1. The appointmnet is meant to be a stepping stone as one goes out ref Ali ( postal corporation)

2. The Guys know too much to be kept in the cold so sooon after so as the saying goes keep your enemies vey close.

3. Chairman of these bodies does not run the Organization the MD does.

Do i make sense now

The Chairman and the board provide policy direction and these is an extremely important function.

When you have clueless boards and chairmen, it is a disaster. What are they doing in office? Who's supposed to provide policy direction to the organization?
#50 Posted : Friday, January 23, 2015 10:48:06 AM

For those who know how to embed tweets.
Kimaiyo pledges to make airports safe
6 Pages«<3456>