#82 Posted : Thursday, September 25, 2014 5:09:30 PM

its2013
#83 Posted : Thursday, September 25, 2014 11:04:33 PM

kiash
#84 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2014 7:15:32 AM

#85 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2014 3:30:08 PM

Are these projects from June happening??

http://www.businessdaily...4/-/gayb4k/-/index.html

The Treasury will provide Sh1.5 billion in the EU driven project that will turn Lusaka, Enterprise and Likoni roads as well as Ring Road (Parklands) and Quarry Road (Gikomba) into dual carriages.

This will also include extension of General Waruinge road (Eastleigh) to Thika Super highway via Juja Road as well as building foot and cycling paths on Lusaka Road and Mumias Road (Buru Buru).

“Streetlights will be installed and all the roads will have pavement constructed alongside the highway,” said the EU, adding that 21km of footpaths and cycleways will be built.

Have they been sighted 3 months down the road?
#86 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2014 3:45:20 PM

Pros and Cons of Kenya attaining MIDDLE INCOME STATUS next Tuesday?

http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/880adn/-/index.html

The govt will have more room for borrowing more funds for infrastructure, which may in turn stimulate faster growth and more jobs etc.........My dreams are valid!

And why are the links dead?
#87 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2014 4:22:12 PM

Wajir's first tarmack road since creation:

The Sh1.2 billion, 25 kilometre road will include a proper drainage system, foot paths, street lights and garbage disposals.

http://allafrica.com/stories/201409171453.html

http://nepcounties.com/2...road-of-wajir-launched/

Fruits of devolution. We only need to tame these MRats, Governors and clarify, redefine and strengthen the role of senators in this whole devolution business.

And if there are counties that will realize real change from devolution are the remote ones, esp Wajir, Garissa, Mandera, Marsabit and Turkana, primarily because of the urbanised nature of their populations, meaning all the developmental funds will be concentrated in one or two towns.

Devolution will not be "FELT" in some like Kiambu: the entire county is like one huge village.......
#88 Posted : Sunday, September 28, 2014 9:09:05 PM

The 10,000km roads project:

Below find whether your village is earmarked to benefit from the initial 2000km and make wise investment decisions before the news spread out there.

Note, most of the roads are NEW, thereby opening new investment opportunities esp for land investors. Construction may start as early as Jan 2015 lasting max 24 months.

http://www.kenha.co.ke/i...amp;cid=685&catid=5

If the link doesn't work try this and look for "REVISED ANNUITY LOTS" download link.
http://www.kenha.co.ke/i...d=108&limitstart=10

Cheers.
#89 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 9:02:30 AM

Mobius starts mass production........

This is a venture that should be supported wholesomely by the govt. They can start making military/police vehicles etc.
Kihara joni
#90 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 11:00:15 AM

This is a venture that should be supported wholesomely by the govt. They can start making military/police vehicles etc.

Saw one of this mobius cars, would not mind having one and since Landrover is terminating production of the defender
maybe this with little upgrades might take that share of the market.
#91 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 11:29:15 AM

Below find whether your village is earmarked to benefit from the initial 2000km and make wise investment decisions before the news spread out there.

Note, most of the roads are NEW, thereby opening new investment opportunities esp for land investors. Construction may start as early as Jan 2015 lasting max 24 months.

If the link doesn't work try this and look for "REVISED ANNUITY LOTS" download link.

Cheers.

@thimioni, ubarikiwe sana. This annuity financing program could be Jubilee's most enduring legacy.

On a personal level, I am over the moon. They are dualling bomas-ongata rongai, I can only imagine what that will mean for my ka-house in ronga. They are finally tarmacking the road to Daystar. And they are tarmacking a road in my shags in nyeri.

I think I might have to switch my political allegiance.
#92 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 11:38:01 AM

Cheers.

@thimioni, ubarikiwe sana. This annuity financing program could be Jubilee's most enduring legacy.

On a personal level, I am over the moon. They are dualling bomas-ongata rongai, I can only imagine what that will mean for my ka-house in ronga. They are finally tarmacking the road to Daystar. And they are tarmacking a road in my shags in nyeri.

I cant see Jogoo roadSad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
#93 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 11:51:52 AM

Cheers.

Yaani in the 90s...1992 infact an acre at kiserian was 120,000 you were actually given extra land if you bought a sizeable chunk
#94 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 12:40:16 PM

Somebody has filtered those 15km and abome. There are many more smaller urban roads upgrades in all the 47 counties!

Thogoto - Gikambura - Mutarakwa (Phase III) __________________________________30km
Kibichoi - Ichaweri - Mataara (Mau Mau rd) ___________________________________ -20km
Muigai Inn - Gachika - Ichaweri – Gatundu _____________________________________-37km
C21 Ekerenyo-Obwari-(A1)Chabera ____________________________________________15km
Kijauri - Nyansiongo - Raitigo - Metamaywa ______________________________________28km
Access to Kisii University _____________________________________________________25km
Manga - Marani - Metembe ___________________________________________________16km
Nyansembe - Etago - Kenyenya - Mogonga & Kenyenya –Riokindo_____________________-18km
A1 Ranen-DB Homa Bay _______________________________________________________-15km
Isebania- Ikerege - Kehancha - Gwitembe - Ntimaru -_________________________________15km
Riosiri - Moi University (Rongo Campus) - Toku Bridge________________________________-20km
Mbita - Sindo - Kiabuya – Karungu________________________________________________ 20km
Katito - Awasi -________________________________________________________________19km
Sondu-Kusa __________________________________________________________________-18km
Maseno – Kombewa -Kalandini _________________________________________-48km
Got Nanga - Jera - Bar Ober (Jn. C30) ______________________________________________-25km
Kodiaga/Muhanda - Nyangweso - Wagai - Onyinyore -_________________________________20km
Lessos - namanjalala - Kobos _____________________________________________________-18km
Moi's Bridge - Kachibora ________________________________________________________-20km
Malaba-Angurai & Angurai-Moding-Kakamer -_______________________________________20km
Kapsokwony - Kopsiro - Namwela - Chwele (D275)___________________________________ -36km
Musikoma – Buyofu - Mungatsi --_________________________________________________28km
Mago - Mululu - Wangulu (E240)/ Lusui - Vokoli (E293)_______________________________-20km
Ekwanda -Luanda - Esirulo – Magada______________________________________________ -18km
Butere(Bukolwe) -Musanda - Bungasi - Sigomere - Ugunja -30km___________________________
Ibokolo –Iindanglasia – Shianda Malala___________________________________________-25km
Butere - Sidindi ______________________________________________________________-20km
Daraja Sita - Chebole - Labotiet - Dikirr D234 __________________________________65km
Soimet - Kapletundo - Mogogosiek _________________________________________________19km
Tengecha - Koiwa - Meswondo - Kipkoibet E186/E183 ________________________________16 km
Litein - Cheborge - Kibuget (Jn C22/D227) - Cheplanget -Kapkatet loop to C21D227/E187________-23km
Kericho - Ainamoi - Thesalia Mission E229____________________________________________ 26 km
C23 Premier - Kabianga - C25 Taplotin D228__________________________________________ 15km
Kajiado - Mashuru -Isara D524 ______________________________________________________-20km
Ngong - Kiserian – Isinya D523 ___________________________________________45km
Soy - Kipsangui - Kabenes C323-_____________________________________________________20km
Eldoret- Kiplombe -_____________________________________________________________ Soy 20km
Limo Hospital - Ilula - Elgeyo Border Farm - Kapkoi D296___________________________________25km
Taita Taveta/Kajiado Illasit - Njukini - Taveta D536/ E2026_________________________________ 65km
Drys - Naiberi - Sergoit -Moiben E329/ E326/C50/ C54____________________________________-43km
Danger - Kimondi - Chemuswa E334___________________________________________________-22km
Kapkatembu - Lemook D288________________________________________________________ 26km
Mosoriot - Kaiboi - Chepteruai-Kipkaren (Jn. A104) D289/D297/D288-______________________-29.km
Timboroa - Miteitei - Songhor D340 __________________________________________________30km
Lodwar - D347 Lorogum - Lorengippi - DB Loya- Konyao-Alale-Nayuapong- DB Turkana E364____ 20km
kamatira - Cheptongei D327/D329 ___________________________________________________20km
Makutano - Kacheliba - Konyao E344 __________________________________________________20km
Knight Corner - Kolongolo D343 ______________________________________________________30km
Archer's Post-Samburu Game Reserve/ Jnc A2 - Losesia E820X/E822 -_______________________25km
Laisamis - Ngurunit - South Horr D371_________________________________________________ 20km
Mugeka - Thuita - Kiriaini - Kagumoini - Gitugi - Chui –Karugia_____________________________ 20km
Kutus - Kianyaga - Kiamutugu – Githure______________________________________________ 20km
Karima(A2)-Ndimaini - Kianjege -Mukangu - Karatina(A2) E1642 ____________________________17.km
Embu Hosp. - Kathangariri - Kianjokoma - Runyenjes - Mugui- Mbui-Njeru - Kanja - SiakagoD467 __24km
Siakago - Kamumu (extension from Embu - Siakago)D469__________________________________ 15km
Narumoru - Ngaring'iru - Nairutia Ngobit D444 __________________________________________20km
Mweiga-Nairutia D446/L3852_______________________________________________________ 20km
Kirima - Ndinda &Kirima - EngineerD392/D393 __________________________________________20km
Maili Kumi - Kariamu D388 __________________________________________________________24km
Tala - Ol Donyo Sabuk - A3 D521 Sultan HamudA109- Kasikeu - Wautu D515 _________________18.km
Muvuti Sec. Sch. - Kamweleni - Kwa Mutisya - Kali - Kikima -Kilyungi - Kitundu-_______________35km
Kenol-Ngoleni-Kaani - Mutituni - Kaseve D519/D528/E1807-________________________________37km
Marimanti - Chiakariga - Mitunguu E789 _______________________________________________20km
Likoni - Shelly Beach - Diani - Chale Jetty E964/E965 ____________________________55.km
Mariakani - Bamba D549 __________________________________________________45km
Nakuru Bypass: Along Lake Nakuru National Park boundary(Do CBD inst) ___________________22km
Nanyuki - Gwa Kungu C76 __________________________________________________70 km
Kendu Bay - Oyugis Road (C26) C26__________________________________________________21km
Migori Masara - Muhuru Bay C13 ___________________________________________________18km
Bomas – Kiserian – Magadi (C58) (Dualling Bomas - Ongata Rongai Section)C58_____________ 16km
Dualing Bomas - Karen - Dagoret - Ruiru (Bomas - Dagoretti Market) C63___________________ 30km
Kiambu Uplands - Githunguri - Ngewa C65 ____________________________________________25km
Narok – Maasai Mara (Sekenani) Road (C12) C12 ____________________________50km
Narok – Mau Narok Road (C57) C57 _________________________________________________40km
Gorgor - Kilgoris C14_____________________________________________________________ 27km
Kisumu - Muhoroni l (Kisumu-Miwani) C34___________________________________________ 20km
Nyaru - Iten Road (C53) C53 _______________________________________________________34km
Kakamega – Ingotse –Namukoye - Nzoia River –Musikoma(JN C33) RoadC41 ________________30km
Busia Busia – Malaba (C43) C43 _____________________________________________________20km
Siaya Ugunja - Ukwala - Ruambwa C90 ______________________________________________20 km
Modogashe-Habaswein - Wajir (Modogashe - SamatarSection) (B9)B9 ___________-47km
Mandera El Wak - Rhamu - Mandera B9 ______________________________________________20km
Kitui Kabati - Mbondoni C94 _________________________________________________________40km
Makueni Kibwezi - Kitui (Kibwezi - Athi Section) B7 ______________________________________30km
Uasin Gishu Moi's Bridge - Sergoit - Moiben (Sergoit-Moiben Section) C50 -------------------------------20km
Mariakani - Kinango C107 ____________________________________________________-__41.00 km
Lamu Garsen – Witu - Lamu (C112), (Mokowe- Nyongoro Section) C112 _______________80km
#95 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 12:46:18 PM

Cheers.

Remember, this is only the first 2,000km, there is still 8000km to go in 4 years time! The most amazing fact is that all the 47 counties have a share (though I wish Nairobi, Kiambu, Kajiado, Nakuru, Kisumu and Msa took a larger share since they serve large urban populations and more cars). Mandera, Wajir, Marsabit, Lodwar towns will for the first time since the big bang have nice urban roads. This is a master stroke!
#96 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 12:50:49 PM

Cheers.

Worry not, coz the biggest problem for Jogoo road is Outer Ring Road which will be worked on, and I saw somewhere plans to design Juja Rd into a BRT-this if achieved, will also ease pressure on Jogoo and Thika rds.

Copied:

The following are the annuity model projects for Nairobi County and immediate surroundings in the first phase:

Bomas – Ongata Rongai-Kiserian (C58) - DUALLING 16km 30 months-design complete

Bomas - Karen - Dagoreti (C63) DUALLING 30km - no design yet

Msa Rd-Day Star University-Lukenya - 8.00km Designed - New Construction

DUALLING: Kasarani -Mwiki - Njiru Road - 15.00km Designs Complete 12 Months

DUALLING: Roysambu - Kamiti Corner Road 10.00km Not Designed

DUALLING: Kingara/James Gichuru Roads 5.10km Not Designed

Ngecha Road - Wangige - Rironi 10.00km No Design New Construction

Ngong - Kiserian – Isinya (D523) 45km Design Complete Rehabilitation

Ruaka - Banana - Limuru (D407) 13km Design Complete Rehabilitation
#97 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 2:04:03 PM

Cheers.

Worry not, coz the biggest problem for Jogoo road is Outer Ring Road which will be worked on, and I saw somewhere plans to design Juja Rd into a BRT-this if achieved, will also ease pressure on Jogoo and Thika rds.

Copied:

The following are the annuity model projects for Nairobi County and immediate surroundings in the first phase:

Juja road doesn't have space for expansion!!!!I think Juja road needs bus stops which are currently not there even on outering rd.

I have also noted that the current bypasses being built do not have bus stops!!!

I hope Qideroor KURA also expand landhie road( I do not know who designed that road..FromCity stadiumits 4 lanes, at stage market it narrrows to two lanes and just past the machakosbus station it opens up to 4 lanes againd'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! ).
#98 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 2:12:24 PM

Cheers.

Copied:

Juja road doesn't have space for expansion!!!!I think Juja road needs bus stops which are currently not there even on outering rd.

I have also noted that the current bypasses being built do not have bus stops!!!

I hope Qideroor KURA also expand landhie road( I do not know who designed that road..FromCity stadiumits 4 lanes, at stage market it narrrows to two lanes and just past the machakosbus station it opens up to 4 lanes againd'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! ).

Look again closely. Juja road has a wide enough reserve for a 6 lane highway. Check it out closely, and ignore the shanties of Mathare and roadside businesses...the major buildings are far from the road. Probably a quarter of nairobians use this road (has highest concentration of PSVs I think, not forgetting guys who trek to town and back)
#99 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 2:29:14 PM

Not just the govt but wananchi too...

Governance pia inapanda

http://mobile.nation.co....ml/-/ihdp3c/-/index.html
#100 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 2:41:39 PM

[quote=simonkabz]Mobius starts mass production........

Not just the govt but wananchi too...

Governance pia inapanda

http://mobile.nation.co....l/-/ihdp3c/-/index.html[/quote]

What is the average cost of this mobius.Maybe my dream to own a 4X4 offroad lies in mobius!!!!