wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

7 Pages«<34567>
Co-operative Bank Kenya 2.6bn insider trading scandal
Ebenyo
#81 Posted : Saturday, June 18, 2016 10:59:31 AM

[quote=VituVingiSana]Is this a NPL waiting to be booked or already provided for?
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/h8jjv7z/-/index.html[/quote]
since it fell due on may,it should reflect on half year results.They will have to increase the LLP
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ericsson
#82 Posted : Saturday, June 18, 2016 3:26:58 PM

The effects will start being felt in the share price;expect more downslide starting next week.
@Ebenyo
The effects of the loan will start being felt in the Q3 results
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ebenyo
#83 Posted : Saturday, June 18, 2016 10:25:32 PM

Ericsson wrote:
The effects will start being felt in the share price;expect more downslide starting next week.
@Ebenyo

Gedion Muriuki will start asking what really bite him.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ericsson
#84 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2016 6:31:24 AM

Gideon Muriuki should just do the bank a favour by retiring as CEO.
If that happens the share price will bounce like a spring
enyands
#85 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 7:37:21 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Gideon Muriuki should just do the bank a favour by retiring as CEO.
If that happens the share price will bounce like a spring

Problem is when you get a bonus of 40m every year to your 01125 account would you let it go? I don't think he will let go.ameshikilia kama kupe bwana
Ericsson
#86 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 8:12:18 AM

@enyands
Haina shida ata Kimunya alisema he'd rather die than resign.But he resigned even before his death was near.
Ata Gideon when the pressure will become too much ataenda.
Kampuni sio ya mama yako
Boris Boyka
#87 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 8:28:14 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@enyands
Haina shida ata Kimunya alisema he'd rather die than resign.But he resigned even before his death was near.
Kampuni sio ya mama yako

Kimunya faced wrath of the public headed by Khalwale. Who will spearhead Gideon must go? Shareholders? I highly doubt. It's very difficult to rally shareholders in these companies. The majority shareholders and Directors have their interests catered for.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
enyands
#88 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 9:46:56 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@enyands
Kampuni sio ya mama yako

Kimunya faced wrath of the public headed by Khalwale. Who will spearhead Gideon must go? Shareholders? I highly doubt. It's very difficult to rally shareholders in these companies. The majority shareholders and Directors have their interests catered for.

boris I agree. someone like GM is almost one the largest single shareholder of the company followed by the chairman. how can he vote against himself? unless atoke kwa hiari yaani goodwill. otherwise there is no one to exert pressure on GM to resign
Ericsson
#89 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 4:32:10 PM

The saccos also need new,fresh blood with new ideas.
The old wazees can't distinguish between real and cooked figures in the books of accounts.
@enyands
If the saccos decide to revolt mwalimu sacco style during the purchase of Equatorial commercial bank;GM will be tarmacking the next day.
But this is Kenya where the majority are used to shafted day in day out
enyands
#90 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 4:44:51 PM

Ericsson wrote:
The saccos also need new,fresh blood with new ideas.
The old wazees can't distinguish between real and cooked figures in the books of accounts.
@enyands
If the saccos decide to revolt mwalimu sacco style during the purchase of Equatorial commercial bank;GM will be tarmacking the next day.
But this is Kenya where the majority are used to shafted day in day out

Ericson I think it's a little bit complicated because when you pick a sacco like kahawa sacco,it's one of the major depositors with the bank. The sacco is owned by Mt Kenya farmers who are billionaires from coffee proceeds. So they are old, since they started owning those coffee farms long time. There is no young people owning these farms. So it won't make sense for a father to hand over his farm to his son and he is still alive.you know Africa

So these old time coffee farmers own this old time saccos,which in turn don't understand statements of accounts ,appoint old time boards because they feel safe with them than young ,dangerous vibrant kid who they can't trust their money with.

The bank depends on this old timers for deposits and issue loans .it loves them because they have the mentality of having more savings in millions or shamba.there is no other investment opportunity they may think of. And banks love people with this mentality .more MOney for them to loan out .so it's kinda complicated .
Ericsson
#91 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 4:54:16 PM

@enyands
Whos is there to take the loans.Is it the same young people who are being despised.
Old people let them remain at the board and young people in management is the key globally.
The young people of today are the entrepreneurs of tomorrow.This is a segment coop bank has neglected.
streetwise
#92 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 4:55:25 PM

You will be surprised most people do not understand the books whether old or young.

Governance is what will help

Ericsson
#93 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 4:56:31 PM

@streetwise;
That's true.
If you look at the management of coop people with that mentality of good governance hakuna.
enyands
#94 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 5:08:11 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@streetwise;
That's true.
If you look at the management of coop people with that mentality of good governance hakuna.

So how about the bank go like DJ Style.
enyands
#95 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 5:10:12 PM

streetwise wrote:
You will be surprised most people do not understand the books whether old or young.

Governance is what will help

There is more chance of a young man understanding a little bit than old timers.most people did business education skill BED in primary or hata secondary than old timers wa shule ya "gumbaru" though I agree with you streetwise kinda but chances is what varies
mkate_nusu
#96 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2016 1:41:08 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Ebenyo

Gedion Muriuki will start asking what really bite him.

@Ericsson you are a prophet
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
mkate_nusu
#97 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2016 9:10:03 PM

enyands wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@enyands
Kampuni sio ya mama yako

boris I agree. someone like GM is almost one the largest single shareholder of the company followed by the chairman. how can he vote against himself? unless atoke kwa hiari yaani goodwill. otherwise there is no one to exert pressure on GM to resign

This should be trading sub IPO price
Co-op Bank’s new millionaires

Cooperative Bank’s share sale, which came in the wake of low investor confidence and earned the dubious distinction of being the first IPO to be undersubscribed in three years, still created a dozen and a half multi-millionaires – confirming the stock market’s position as the shortest route to legal fortunes in a budding economy such as Kenya’s.

It has now emerged that senior employees of the bank and members of its board became instant multi-millionaires following the listing that took place
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
enyands
#98 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2016 9:45:53 PM

mkate_nusu wrote:
enyands wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@enyands
Kampuni sio ya mama yako

This should be trading sub IPO price
Co-op Bank’s new millionaires

Cooperative Bank’s share sale, which came in the wake of low investor confidence and earned the dubious distinction of being the first IPO to be undersubscribed in three years, still created a dozen and a half multi-millionaires – confirming the stock market’s position as the shortest route to legal fortunes in a budding economy such as Kenya’s.

It has now emerged that senior employees of the bank and members of its board became instant multi-millionaires following the listing that took place

Yes and when I made noise ,some wazuans here said why I'm I so negative about this share?now you know why ....
#99 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2016 9:57:18 PM

Among all Kenyan listed banks,Coop has the second lowest default rate relative to its size.. People should chill

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Realtreaty
#100 Posted : Saturday, August 20, 2016 12:14:11 AM

He is just an Owl. Twakemea yeye na njia zake panda.
Co-op on the rise and those out will cry when I love althrough to the bank. I indicate positive happenings which came to be. Lets wait FY2016