wazua Thu, Jan 9, 2025

7 Pages«<34567>
Kingfisher Kuja Hapa
Ngalaka
#81 Posted : Saturday, July 26, 2014 10:29:05 AM

Hizi album mbili dubbed 24th anniversaly ni noma sana.

proprietaire/locataire & Meka Okangama/Kufa ntangu.

Kali sana.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#82 Posted : Saturday, July 26, 2014 11:04:56 AM

wewe ngalaka washa mastory. All I want are the lyrics...I have to show of that I'm still sexy with this song today.
Ngalaka
#83 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2014 12:37:34 PM

@alma did you ever get the translation of that Ayant droit track.

In the mean time for your listening pleasure here is one all time classic

L'eden - Theoblaise Kounkou

#84 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2014 2:18:50 PM

#85 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2014 2:30:39 PM

#86 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2014 5:55:17 PM

Amen... hachana na hiyo okombe ya asernal!!!
Ngalaka
#87 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 12:19:36 PM

Watu waji-enjoy
Here is some cool soukous brewed in West Africa by - who else, the Congolese, then Zairois.

Destinee - by Zitany Neil - awesome

#88 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 12:51:59 PM

Anybody with a link to Pamela Nkutha album titled MURANZIWA.

PLEASE!!!
Pray Pray

Muheani
#89 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 12:57:46 PM

PLEASE!!!
Pray Pray

eish

Muraziwa https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cvlMjQTe5a0
#90 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 1:02:12 PM

Muheani wrote:

PLEASE!!!
Pray Pray

eish

Thanks, but I need the whole album the way it was released in 1992!!
The 4 clips in youtube I can access.

Sad Sad Sad Sad

#91 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 3:06:41 PM

Magigi Umeshinda mzee. Wah! The archives at KBC are hiding gems.
Jump-steady
#92 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 6:27:02 PM

Muheani wrote:

PLEASE!!!
Pray Pray

eish

Sad Sad Sad Sad

@Impunity,

Wazees here are reminiscing the 70's and you want to derail their nostalgia with your 90's Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#93 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 6:33:53 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
Muheani wrote:

PLEASE!!!
Pray Pray

eish

Sad Sad Sad Sad

@Impunity,

Wazees here are reminiscing the 70's and you want to derail their nostalgia with your 90's Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Sio kwa ubaya, even 90s sio majuzi.Sad

Bolingo telephone ya @Bavon Marie-Marie is a good 70s though!

#94 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 7:08:12 PM

Kuseman ukweli Impunity I was waiting to see Brenda Fassie or Fashie or whatever she was called in that findeio.

Sisi hapa ni old school. Les Mangelepa ni yetu sisi.

I couldn't believe Park Inn is dead. Yaani watu wa the "THE". Mlimaliza Park Inn kweli?

Magigi leta ingine. Ngalaka, bado hizo lyrics. But my pastor is from Zaire so we are talking about translating the youtube videos to ingrish.
#95 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 7:19:41 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

Watu waji-enjoy
Here is some cool soukous brewed in West Africa by - who else, the Congolese, then Zairois.

Destinee - by Zitany Neil - awesome

Ngalaka do you know how many years I've looked for that song. Aii jameni. You're my hero.
#96 Posted : Wednesday, August 13, 2014 11:58:21 AM

Dr. Nico and Africa Fiesta Sukisa!

That guitar kills me all the time I listen it!

Not talking Not talking Not talking Not talking

#97 Posted : Wednesday, August 13, 2014 2:12:05 PM

Ndona by Verkys and Veve

SING ALONG
- Guy is eulogizing his mother Ndona

Nalingayo mingi Ndona eeh
(I loved you so much Ndona)

Obandolinga motema eehh
(but your beauty/deeds discouraged me from loving you)

Nakobanza mobanda ya ngai naye eeh Ndona
(I always feared thinking about sharing you with other men)

Ko kolinga ngai mingi ooh
(I loved you so much)

Nalinga nalulayo tobanda naye
(I loved and admired her since we 1st fell in love)

Presence nayo ekobangisa te bambanda
(Your presence attracts men to an extent
they dont mind seducing you in my presence)

Nalinga nani eeh nakwei ya missing
(I wonder who I will love coz I cant stand the
competition other men are giving me for your love)

kitoko nayo mama ye Ndona, ngai nakufa nzoba (x3)
(Ndona your beauty makes me look like a fool)

Yooh Ndona eeh bolingo naboma nzoto, naboyi ooh bombanda noki nasambwa eeh,
(Ndona my love am giving up this relationship because I cant stand the rivalry)

motema nakokaka zuwa te oooh,
(Am releasing free without being jealous/ am holding no grudges against you coz)

Libala ya ngai nayo se matata
(I've realised our marriage cant work)

Yooh Ndona bolingo naboma nzoto, naboyi ooh bombanda noki nasambwa eeh,

Naboyi ooh bombanda naboyi ooh koyoka kombo ya mbanda ndoki nakazwa
(I cant accept, I cant accept rivalry... hearing the name rival I give up on this marriage)

Yoo Ndona bolingo naboma nzoto naboyi ooh bombanda noki nasambwa eeh,
(Ndona my love am giving up on this relationship because I cant stand the rivalry)

Bakotanga bakoyina se pamba na lamour ebokanga te mwa te ooh
(They will hurt, hate me for nothing for love that will never work)

(Ndona my love am giving up on this relationship because I cant stand the rivalry)

Nakonda yo na bolingo yo ooh Ndona nakanisa ndenge baninga ka nayeba
(am getting thinner because am worried how the friends I know think about me)

Ndona eeh Ndona ndalikundila Ndona eeh
(Ndona I will, burry your love forever)

Ndona Mama eeh Ndona ndalikusandila mwana eeh
(Ndona I will forget about you for ever)

Ndona eeh Ndona ndalikundila Ndona aah

Ndona Mama eeh Ndona ndalikusandila mama eeh (fades)
#98 Posted : Wednesday, August 13, 2014 2:29:44 PM

kingfisher wrote:

Ndona by Verkys and Veve

SING ALONG

Obandolinga motema eehh

(I loved you so much)

(Am releasing free without being jealous/ am holding no grudges against you coz)

(I cant accept, I cant accept rivalry... hearing the name rival I give up on this marriage)

@Kingfisher, have you listened to BALUTI song the same @Verkyz Kiamangwana Mateta?
You will just die at the Saxophones....arguably Orchestra Veve was the best Saxophone band in Africa at the time and ever since!

Listen to that interchange of waya!?
Not talking Not talking

#99 Posted : Wednesday, August 13, 2014 9:11:34 PM

kingfisher wrote:

Ndona by Verkys and Veve

SING ALONG

Obandolinga motema eehh

(I loved you so much)

@Kingfisher, have you listened to BALUTI song the same @Verkyz Kiamangwana Mateta?
You will just die at the Saxophones....arguably Orchestra Veve was the best Saxophone band in Africa at the time and ever since!

Listen to that interchange of waya!?
Not talking Not talking

haya

Yooh Ndona bolingo naboma nzoto, naboyi ooh bombanda noki nasambwa eeh

dio dio
Ngalaka
#100 Posted : Friday, August 15, 2014 10:53:36 AM

Talking of Verkys
here is one of my favourites from him - lyrics as I hear them - pardon my Lingala!

C'est n'est pas vrai cheri na limite Ditutala
Bolingo eleki nga nayo soba
Yongela ponakii toobanda
Nakoki ku-decepoir rio tee
Na miso ya bato pote yuu sambwa
Uu paka ya mwasi yaumilaka te, fleur rose
Na regret te