#81 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 8:37:58 PM

Am wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
Amores wrote:
I only have few words for @chepkel.

@chepkel I'm sorry but I think you're taking honestly to anothe level. This is virtual world. Everybody cheering you up here, 99.9999% are anonimous, apart from yourself!

I think you're lost your identity the moment you posted personal photos on Wazua. Some people will spread your photos within minutes. And we've seen rumours being circulated on the internet at the wrong time, a critical time in the future. We have seen aspiring politicians whose dreams came to standstill, when somebody pulled out a teenage photo taken on a comrpomising position. Leave personal matters, personal. All these guys are cheering you up, yet none of them can show you heir photo, ask yourself why?

They want to protect their identity.

So it is best to stay away from posting your photos on forum like Wazua

Wise words......I would blame her exurberance on the folly of youth but some actions can come around to haunt later....uhhh!,but they also say ujana ni maji ya moto....Hayawezi choma nyumba!

I thought i am the only one who found this bizarre.You have given great advise,question is,will she listen or will she follow the hollow cheering of men here,who would not want to see their girlfriends,sisters,fiances' or wives pandering like this? What is this supposed to achieve?

what is really wrong with her putting her photos here? there are those like you and me who are comfortable being anonymous while there are those like her and masukuma who are comfortable being their real self here. in fact the latter group are most likely to be reasonable in their posts here as they have no anonymity to hide behind like us. njunge, amores and company, you are cowards (just like me) but that does not mean that all should be as cowardly here.

ditto!!!!
Applause

Let the Girl be.

These are some signs of an entreprenuer, she is a go-getter!
Applause

#82 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 8:42:55 PM

@"Cheerleaders",
Your bravado can only hold if you are also willing to post your pictures here......as for those you consider cowards,they have a saying,"Kari guoya,kwainukiirie nyina magego" (He who chickened,went home to his mother with all his teeth intact")....The opposite happened to the bonny chester thumper like you.
#83 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 8:47:50 PM

Whenever i go swimming i see women in their bikinis and yes they swim in public and the whole world sees them doing it. So what crime has @chepkel committed by showing us that she went swimming on some beach and visited some pyramids? What is wrong with a young woman leading a normal life and sharing her experience with her friends? Did you want her to go swimming in a 'mothers guild' plaited dress?
#84 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 8:52:01 PM

I agree with @doti, @njunge @amores. As a Christian, you should remember as the bible warns us temptation is bound to come to man but woe unto the person through whom it comes! That half nude photo excite our testesterone. Wonder why you are shocked Egypt was forgotten. That's the way men are. Inabidi you tell the kadeemoni chidwe!!

ka ni kuchomwa uta chomwa wewe mwenyewe -

Kila muntu, na mizigo yake siku hiyo ina come
samdoe
#85 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 8:56:22 PM

Chepkel, I would personally want to visit Egypt last time I had to drop it for Mauritius as i had my reservations because of the Arab spring, and who want to visit a foreign country with all the uprising? I thought. Kindly let me have your email, I may just change my perception. Really want to do a Nile cruise, visit the pyramids of Visa Etc.
#86 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 9:02:50 PM

Whenever i go swimming i see women in their bikinis and yes they swim in public and the whole world sees them doing it. So what crime has @chepkel committed by showing us that she went swimming on some beach and visited some pyramids? What is wrong with a young woman leading a normal life and sharing her experience with her friends? Did you want her to go swimming in a 'mothers guild' plaited dress?

enough men go there for 'sightseeing'. This is one thing where I agree with kina @alphdoti's people. Women should avoid exhibiting netherlands..
#87 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 9:03:08 PM

Have your fill son.It's the owner of the donkey who knows where best to tether it!smile
#88 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 9:18:22 PM

There is a difference between going swimming and posting personal pics on the world wide web in such fora. Have you ever noticed that even social media platforms such as facebook allow you to customize your audience? Why do you think that is?

The lady says she wants to put across a point about Egypt being a great place to be, in my opinion a well written paragraph will do, but as they say live and let live. The next time she finds the village idiot has copied her picture and posted it in another forum she shouldn't blame anyone then.
As someone has asked would you be ok with your sister, wife/girlfriend, or even mum posting her pics this way?
Absurd at best......

#89 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 9:30:08 PM

samdoe wrote:
Chepkel, I would personally want to visit Egypt last time I had to drop it for Mauritius as i had my reservations because of the Arab spring, and who want to visit a foreign country with all the uprising? I thought. Kindly let me have your email, I may just change my perception. Really want to do a Nile cruise, visit the pyramids of Visa Etc.

E-mail. ISORAIT. Misri utafika.

#90 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 9:32:24 PM

can't believe wanaume / wanawake digital, with access to the internet can get excited by a picture of a girl in a bikini.
CLK
#91 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 9:40:24 PM

Amores wrote:

@chepkel I'm sorry but I think you're taking honestly to anothe level. This is virtual world. Everybody cheering you up here, 99.9999% are anonimous, apart from yourself!

I think you're lost your identity the moment you posted personal photos on Wazua. Some people will spread your photos within minutes. And we've seen rumours being circulated on the internet at the wrong time, a critical time in the future. We have seen aspiring politicians whose dreams came to standstill, when somebody pulled out a teenage photo taken on a comrpomising position. Leave personal matters, personal. All these guys are cheering you up, yet none of them can show you heir photo, ask yourself why?

Wise words......I would blame her exurberance on the folly of youth but some actions can come around to haunt later....uhhh!,but they also say ujana ni maji ya moto....Hayawezi choma nyumba!

I thought i am the only one who found this bizarre.You have given great advise,question is,will she listen or will she follow the hollow cheering of men here,who would not want to see their girlfriends,sisters,fiances' or wives pandering like this? What is this supposed to achieve?

The wise men have spoken, thought if i shared my sentiments ningeambiwa ni wivu, but i did see some ladies cheer. I think this girl is seeking some cheap attention from the wrong people.

1.Niko na njaa
2.Nimepata boyfriend
3.It did not work out
4.Come visit

all in a span of how many months?
did you also ay you are 29/30 and a mother?
#92 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 9:42:24 PM

can't believe wanaume / wanawake digital, with access to the internet can get excited by a picture of a girl in a bikini.

#93 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 9:44:05 PM

enough men go there for 'sightseeing'. This is one thing where I agree with kina @alphdoti's people. Women should avoid exhibiting netherlands..

Weren't our African ladies moving around barechested and with only loin clothes around their waists just the other day - 100yrs ago and some are doing it even now - and now everyone is concerned that chepkel is 'unafrican'?
CLK
#94 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 9:44:22 PM

chepkel wrote:
Amores wrote:

Indeed, very very true. I totally agree with you.

My intention was to share a good side of Egypt through personal experience. When people hear of an Islamic society they think of radical Muslims and a restricted world. However, my experience is different. Through my pictures no one can believe that I am in an Islamic country. There has always been debate between Christians and Muslims. My experience should say that I am christian enjoying myself in an Islamic nation.

Therefore, people should have asked me questions like; How come there is no jihad on your head; or are Muslims indeed these accepting contrary to common belief??

Unfortunately, my point is not quite clear yet. Guys should ask me questions about Egypt instead of me smile smile smile smile

Really?? they are supposed to ignore the first photo and continue reading about Egypt and ask questions..
#95 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 9:50:47 PM

Weren't our African ladies moving around barechested and with only loin clothes around their waists just the other day - 100yrs ago and some are doing it even now - and now everyone is concerned that chepkel is 'unafrican'?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I guess we should also revert to being hunters and gatherers! Oh and before i forget we should allow those cannibalistic tribes do their thing!

#96 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 10:01:27 PM

Kratos wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I guess we should also revert to being hunters and gatherers! Oh and before i forget we should allow those cannibalistic tribes do their thing!

we still hunt and gather, have you ever been to a slaughter house - or to a farm during harvest.
cannibals ????
#97 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 10:18:20 PM

Let @Chepkel be. Very disappointing that nobody has discussed the topic of the thread but just accuse the gal and make judgement. Kesho ni mimi.
urtill1
#98 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 10:19:01 PM

urtill1 wrote:
Julie wrote:
Haiya ....Wacha I post mine here like Chepkel tuone what will happen...How do I post pikshas?

Julie, naongoja kwa hamu na gamu!!

Hiyo ni ya porkies
#99 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 10:34:06 PM

So wazuans want @chepkel to dress the way they dress when they go to the beach during the annual december migration...

#100 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 10:40:33 PM

So wazuans want @chepkel to dress the way they dress when they go to the beach during the annual december migration...

smile , how do you go to the beach in mombasa dressed the same way you left home in kimende or magumu or limuru