wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

6 Pages«<3456>
Christopher Kirubi buying additional Centum shares
streetwise
#81 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 1:38:39 PM

The Tv business reporter would say ..price correction....or in other words I do not know
ProverB
#82 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 1:53:33 PM

streetwise wrote:
The Tv business reporter would say ..price correction....or in other words I do not know

..that must be the single most abused phrase concerning the stock market in journalism. Brick wall Brick wall
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Metasploit
#83 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 1:27:55 PM

The DJ is shrewd.

Now the price is free falling. Reminds me of EABL from Highs of 420 to lows of 280.

or CFC when it came down almost 9% to ksh 54 and traded 28M shares.

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#84 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:16:58 PM

This share will give heartattack to many!!!!!
#85 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:45:48 PM

as I have said here before. there only about 20 'fully' ethical firms in NSE.. companies like transcentury, centum, sameer, britam, eveready, express, marshalls, olympia are members only

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Magnate
#86 Posted : Saturday, November 09, 2013 8:16:20 PM

going by the last FY results march 2013 vs march 2012,

FY PBT 3.248b versus 1.368b +137.42%
FY PAT 2.509b versus 1.189b +110.01%
FY EPS 3.77 versus 1.79 +110.61%

i believe this stock has a lot of potential and of value,i place it at 40+ ,@obiero i also agree ,it appears to be a members only thing . one investor movements shaking the market
No diagnosis,no pragnosis,no pragnosis no profit......Jesse livermore
jerry
#87 Posted : Sunday, November 10, 2013 7:51:37 AM

as I have said here before. there only about 20 'fully' ethical firms in NSE.. companies like transcentury, centum, sameer, britam, eveready, express, marshalls, olympia are members only

Let's know a few of the 20 also!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#88 Posted : Sunday, November 10, 2013 9:11:28 AM

Metasploit wrote:
The DJ is shrewd.

Now the price is frece falling. Reminds me of EABL from Highs of 420 to lows of 280.
i

Free fall? I dont see it. Support is around 27.
Magnate
#89 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 6:36:56 PM

Metasploit wrote:
The DJ is shrewd.

Now the price is frece falling. Reminds me of EABL from Highs of 420 to lows of 280.
i

how can we know that CK has started buying?,who manages his portfolio or which stock brokerage does he use?
#90 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 7:22:27 PM

jerry wrote:

Wewe jerry unajua hizi kampuni.. Wacha kuuliza kitu unajua! Anywho, Safaricom, KCB, BAT, Jubilee, KQ, DTB, Bamburi, EABL, NMG, SCBK, WTK, TOTAL..

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Pesa Nane
#91 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 8:03:38 AM

jerry wrote:

Wewe jerry unajua hizi kampuni.. Wacha kuuliza kitu unajua! Anywho, Safaricom, KCB, BAT, Jubilee, KQ, DTB, Bamburi, EABL, NMG, SCBK, WTK, TOTAL..

d'oh! Shame on you To me, Ethics #1 is safeguarding of shareholder wealth. Ethics #2 is growing shareholder investment.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
mwekez@ji
#92 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 10:27:37 AM

Magnate wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
The DJ is shrewd.

i

how can we know that CK has started buying?,who manages his portfolio or which stock brokerage does he use?

He must be with Dyer and Blair. How does knowing his broker help?
Magnate
#93 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 1:58:33 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Magnate wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
The DJ is shrewd.

i

He must be with Dyer and Blair. How does knowing his broker help?

Insider info
#94 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 10:17:52 AM

And we were asking why DJ CK is buying into this thing
Sema kujua whats on the cards

http://www.nation.co.ke/...50/-/pmdbhn/-/index.html
Magnate
#95 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 10:40:35 AM

[quote=freiks]And we were asking why DJ CK is buying into this thing
Sema kujua whats on the cards

http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/pmdbhn/-/index.html[/quote]

:d/ :d/
mv_ufanisi
#96 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 10:59:15 AM

Centum's real estate projects Two Rivers and Pearl Marina are quite exciting. If they can pull off these projects successfully in the next two years, we should be seeing serious capital appreciation.
Mubiri
#97 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 7:07:05 AM

Drool kirubi is starting purchasing the centum shares on 13/dec/13 acconding to the standard newspaper business column. We are all waiting to see whether he meant each and every word. Wish all the best.
Mubiri
#98 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 7:31:34 AM

smile Yes, Dr Kirubi will be buying the centum shares on 13/12/13 as per the standard newspaper business column. Most of us are looking to see that day what will happen, whether he will keep his words. But the newspaper cast a very dark cloud that it will not happen. If he does then the shares of centum will start skyrocketing to 100sh as he bolsted before.
Read the business daily " kirubi build a wall chest on 1 billion centum share purchase".
mv_ufanisi
#99 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 9:57:40 AM

Mubiri wrote:
smile Yes, Dr Kirubi will be buying the centum shares on 13/12/13 as per the standard newspaper business column. Most of us are looking to see that day what will happen, whether he will keep his words. But the newspaper cast a very dark cloud that it will not happen. If he does then the shares of centum will start skyrocketing to 100sh as he bolsted before.
Read the business daily " kirubi build a wall chest on 1 billion centum share purchase".

Where's the Standard newspaper link on this? And why is DJ CK revealing his cards so openly?
Magnate
#100 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 10:02:27 AM

mv_ufanisi wrote:
Mubiri wrote:

Where's the Standard newspaper link on this?

This means Kirubi has until December 13, if the law is followed to the letter, for him to purchase all or part of the 32.6 million shares he received approval to buy. The share he wants to buy is equivalent to five per cent in the company.

Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...ke-in-centum-investment

this all am finding,anything more.