wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

5 Pages«<345
Advanced Metastatic Stomach Cancer
#81 Posted : Friday, March 28, 2014 8:56:20 AM

Hallo doctors. I was going thu my "classes" on Khan Academy and came across this interesting video. Very informative. What do u think??

A very interesting way of looking at it, thanks for sharing. If we were able to prevent metastasis, that would free us to concentrate on the primary organ affected and hopefully improve treatment outcomes as well as quality of life.
#82 Posted : Sunday, April 06, 2014 9:12:29 AM

Now this:

A health alert linking the over-use of mouthwash with cancer was issued by medical experts last night.

The “elevated risk” emerged from Europe-wide research into the popular and high-selling breath-freshening product.

Study leader Dr David Conway, from the University of Glasgow, warned: “We have found that using mouthwash excessively – three or more times a day – raises the risk of cancer .

Rink:

http://www.mirror.co.uk/...using-mouthwash-3363483

http://www.bbc.co.uk/new...d-glasgow-west-26875793

Contrary views:

http://scienceblogs.com/...based-mouthwash-and-or/

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/22742785
Toxicity
#83 Posted : Sunday, April 06, 2014 2:37:04 PM

I am doing some study on cancer in kenya and i can say the goverment is a let down on this even if they cannot afford the medical equipment for detecting and diagonising cancer at an early stage...why for heaven's sake don't we have a national cancer registry where all persons diagonised with cancer are documented this can be used to push the treasury release monies for purchase the equipments but hakuna!!!!!
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#84 Posted : Sunday, April 06, 2014 3:39:38 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Now this:

A health alert linking the over-use of mouthwash with cancer was issued by medical experts last night.

The “elevated risk” emerged from Europe-wide research into the popular and high-selling breath-freshening product.

Study leader Dr David Conway, from the University of Glasgow, warned: “We have found that using mouthwash excessively – three or more times a day – raises the risk of cancer .

Rink:

http://www.mirror.co.uk/...using-mouthwash-3363483

http://www.bbc.co.uk/new...d-glasgow-west-26875793

Contrary views:

http://scienceblogs.com/...based-mouthwash-and-or/

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/22742785

Doc. I too noticed that once i started using mouthwash, i had frequent tooth aches and stopped its use. So its link with cancer is very probable. My cells must have been going berserk.

Keep sharing it helps us to keep healthing smile
#85 Posted : Sunday, April 06, 2014 7:00:52 PM

Toxicity wrote:
I am doing some study on cancer in kenya and i can say the goverment is a let down on this even if they cannot afford the medical equipment for detecting and diagonising cancer at an early stage...why for heaven's sake don't we have a national cancer registry where all persons diagonised with cancer are documented this can be used to push the treasury release monies for purchase the equipments but hakuna!!!!!

Big Pharma?

I once had a heart to heart with the chut mama, head of cancer in Kenya, and ask if they embrace miti-shamba, more so for the people in mashinani, with little or no access to modern treatment regimes. Her answer shocked me.

XSK
#86 Posted : Sunday, April 06, 2014 8:40:09 PM

Toxicity wrote:

Big Pharma?

I once had a heart to heart with the chut mama, head of cancer in Kenya, and ask if they embrace miti-shamba, more so for the people in mashinani, with little or no access to modern treatment regimes. Her answer shocked me.

@Mukiri

What did she say?
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#87 Posted : Sunday, April 06, 2014 10:13:42 PM

Toxicity wrote:

Big Pharma?

I can almost imagine what she told you. All the same, to the best of my knowledge, there exists no structured integration of herbal medicine into our conventional western medical practice/health care system.
#88 Posted : Thursday, April 10, 2014 10:03:37 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
[quote=Mukiri][quote=Toxicity]I am doing some study on cancer in kenya and i can say the goverment is a let down on this even if they cannot afford the medical equipment for detecting and diagonising cancer at an early stage...why for heaven's sake don't we have a national cancer registry where all persons diagonised with cancer are documented this can be used to push the treasury release monies for purchase the equipments but hakuna!!!!!

Big Pharma?

@Ranka13,

Well said, the very best chances of beating cancer is early detection. If our government could get serious and equip all county hospitals with detection equipment, then we'll have the problem half solved.
#89 Posted : Thursday, April 10, 2014 11:09:17 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
[quote=Mukiri][quote=Toxicity]I am doing some study on cancer in kenya and i can say the goverment is a let down on this even if they cannot afford the medical equipment for detecting and diagonising cancer at an early stage...why for heaven's sake don't we have a national cancer registry where all persons diagonised with cancer are documented this can be used to push the treasury release monies for purchase the equipments but hakuna!!!!!

Big Pharma?

@Ranka13,

Well said, the very best chances of beating cancer is early detection. If our government could get serious and equip all county hospitals with detection equipment, then we'll have the problem half solved.

Very true. Always amazes me when private individuals and organizations have the latest equipment yet gava haina. Kwani these guys are richer than the gov't? Truth be told, our priorities are quite warped at times.
#90 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 10:20:07 AM

Some of the Mbeere (M) and Embu (E) miti shamba for cancer, which have been in use for generations

Muburu (m) - Vitex doniana - Leaves
Mukururu (m) - Flueggea virosa - Roots
Ndonga (m) - Ovariodendron anisatum - Root tuber
Muthunga (e) - Launea cornuta - Whole plant
Mubuu (m) - Grewia villosa - Roots
Muraga (m)- Maytenus obscura - Roots
Muiria (e) - Prunus africana - Bark
Concoction of the boiled parts is drunk by the patient

#91 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 11:09:07 AM

Some of the Mbeere (M) and Embu (E) miti shamba for cancer, which have been in use for generations

Came across this in my classes at THE, mainly being used for BPH and some forms of prostate cancer.

#92 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 12:15:04 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

Came across this in my classes at THE, mainly being used for BPH and some forms of prostate cancer.

It would be very unfortunate if the knowledge of that particular herb, garnered then, remained there.

Sorry to say this , but alot of you doctors are glorified drug dealers, peddling western drugs. The doctors I've talked to, are afraid to deviate from the norm, because of KMPDB; even when they 'know' they'd be right to.

#93 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 9:10:55 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

Interesting so Ndonga is not only useful to chicken any study done on this?
#94 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 9:19:19 PM

[quote=Mukiri][quote=Rankaz13][quote=Mukiri]Some of the Mbeere (M) and Embu (E) miti shamba for cancer, which have been in use for generations

yet we alway blame raila for his love of anything west
#95 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 11:05:03 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

It would be very unfortunate if the knowledge of that particular herb, garnered then, remained there.

Sorry to say this , but alot of you doctors are glorified drug dealers, peddling western drugs. The doctors I've talked to, are afraid to deviate from the norm, because of KMPDB; even when they 'know' they'd be right to.

One word: Policy.
#96 Posted : Thursday, October 08, 2015 4:14:02 AM

So Jane Kanini Ikua has been diagnosed with Stage 4 cancer of the lungs. In the news on Sunday, Citizen carried a feature on the spread of Cancer in Kenya. What is eating us? Monsanto is in town.
#97 Posted : Thursday, October 08, 2015 10:25:33 AM

So Jane Kanini Ikua has been diagnosed with Stage 4 cancer of the lungs. In the news on Sunday, Citizen carried a feature on the spread of Cancer in Kenya. What is eating us? Monsanto is in town.

Whats happening, It's like almost everyone is going to have cancer at some point
T-Bag
#98 Posted : Thursday, October 08, 2015 1:16:04 PM

This thing is serious and common nowadays! I lost both grand parents to the plague (red flag), the two beat everything else over the years except cancer. We need to invest/research more OUTSIDE Surgery, Chemo and Radiation.
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF