wazua Sat, Mar 21, 2026

7 Pages«<34567>
Shell Thika - Bloody Thieves!!!
#41 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 1:36:14 PM

True.I can tell you that a sharp pump attendant in a busy station can earn as much as 150k a month through deals.I have worked as one and that was one of the breakthrough in my life.

No.The station I worked in was busier and there is a day I made 240k in one day and the accounts balanced. Having known all the tricks in the book,I can tell you for sure it is the best and most professionally run station in Kenya in my opinion.They never steal from customers and their pumps are well calibrated.

Haki wewe @mawinder unadangayaga sisi sana!!! Naomaba serikali and mapastor wa chot waingilie kati huyu @mawinder apunguze uongo!!!

Tufanye hesabu.

Assuming you worked a 10 hour shift with absolutely no breaks, you would work for 10 * 60 minutes = 600 minutes

Assuming you took 3 minutes flat to serve every customer [including drive in, drive out, nikuwekee ngapi, open tank etc. etc.] you would serve 600 / 3 = 200 customers!

Now, if you stole 240,000/= in a day, you would need to steal 240,000 / 200 = Kshs. 1,200/= per customer [Hata wale wana fuel 500/= Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ]

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Wacha rongo tafadhali!!!

Unless you want to change the story and tell us you stole a tanker full of fuel!

I made the money from trailers after bribing the supervisor to assign me the diesel pump for heavy commercial vehicles.Luck was on my side as trailers headed to DRC decided to fuel and the drivers and loaders did not understand Kiswahili or English,I had a field day and to cap it all they paid in dollars.
#42 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 2:49:29 PM

True.I can tell you that a sharp pump attendant in a busy station can earn as much as 150k a month through deals.I have worked as one and that was one of the breakthrough in my life.

No.The station I worked in was busier and there is a day I made 240k in one day and the accounts balanced. Having known all the tricks in the book,I can tell you for sure it is the best and most professionally run station in Kenya in my opinion.They never steal from customers and their pumps are well calibrated.

Haki wewe @mawinder unadangayaga sisi sana!!! Naomaba serikali and mapastor wa chot waingilie kati huyu @mawinder apunguze uongo!!!

Tufanye hesabu.

Assuming you worked a 10 hour shift with absolutely no breaks, you would work for 10 * 60 minutes = 600 minutes

Assuming you took 3 minutes flat to serve every customer [including drive in, drive out, nikuwekee ngapi, open tank etc. etc.] you would serve 600 / 3 = 200 customers!

Now, if you stole 240,000/= in a day, you would need to steal 240,000 / 200 = Kshs. 1,200/= per customer [Hata wale wana fuel 500/= Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ]

Wacha rongo tafadhali!!!

Unless you want to change the story and tell us you stole a tanker full of fuel!

I made the money from trailers after bribing the supervisor to assign me the diesel pump for heavy commercial vehicles.Luck was on my side as trailers headed to DRC decided to fuel and the drivers and loaders did not understand Kiswahili or English,I had a field day and to cap it all they paid in dollars.

Still doesn't add up because it takes forever for a trailer to drive into the fueling point, fuel and drive off!

You would have to steal a fuel tanker drive it to Eastleigh and sell all the fuel wholesale to make 240k in a day!

But having made my point, I rest my case!!!
#43 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 2:57:35 PM

No one should ever take Mawinder seriously with his wild tales on all topics ranging from Artcaffe, to VX to petrol etc etc.
#44 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 3:03:46 PM

Tufanye hesabu.

Wacha rongo tafadhali!!!

Still doesn't add up because it takes forever for a trailer to drive into the fueling point, fuel and drive off!

You would have to steal a fuel tanker drive it to Eastleigh and sell all the fuel wholesale to make 240k in a day!

But having made my point, I rest my case!!!

Visit a border town in western kenya and observe keenly from a distance what goes on in the independent stations,you will know what I am talking about.There is a lot to be learnt!!!!
sumuni
#45 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 4:51:24 PM

Unless I am in my neighbourhood fuel station where we are on first names basis with the attendants, I have to briefly step out of the car to state the amount of fuel I need. That way, they just have to zero the meter.
Now onto to a pet peeve of mine, why are fuel doors on the passenger side of Japanese cars?Most American cars have the fuel doors on the driver side for convenience while fuelling.
It is a curious fact that of all the illusions that beset mankind, none is quite as curious as that tendency to suppose that we are mentally and morally superior to those who differ from us in opinion.
gatoho
#46 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 5:02:48 PM

sumuni wrote:
Unless I am in my neighbourhood fuel station where we are on first names basis with the attendants, I have to briefly step out of the car to state the amount of fuel I need. That way, they just have to zero the meter.
Now onto to a pet peeve of mine, why are fuel doors on the passenger side of Japanese cars?Most American cars have the fuel doors on the driver side for convenience while fuelling.

I think its the Opposite. My ford has the tank on the passenger side and its annoying. Wipers on the left too. Oh now that I say it.. its cos sterring is on the other side...
Foresight..
sumuni
#47 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 5:55:49 PM

gatoho wrote:
sumuni wrote:

I think its the Opposite. My ford has the tank on the passenger side and its annoying. Wipers on the left too. Oh now that I say it.. its cos sterring is on the other side...

Must be a reason why this little fuel door inconvenience is there in most cars. Anyone in the know?
It is a curious fact that of all the illusions that beset mankind, none is quite as curious as that tendency to suppose that we are mentally and morally superior to those who differ from us in opinion.
Tokyo
#48 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 4:09:37 AM

Damn it!!! When I'm around I mostly fuel in a particular Station where we know each other due to excellent personal service. Huwa nasema jaza. But always wondering why full tank is more than obvious .
Mr Mawinder umepatikana
work to prosper
#49 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 10:11:44 PM

No one should ever take Mawinder seriously with his wild tales on all topics ranging from Artcaffe, to VX to petrol etc etc.

and 'downloading' once a weekLaughing out loudly Conman from ukambani

#50 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2013 6:24:49 AM

and 'downloading' once a weekLaughing out loudly Conman from ukambani

If you value your family,stop the unwarranted attacks,as there are many options including but not limited to legal action.
7 Pages«<34567>