wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

13 Pages«<34567>»
ArtCaffe is damn expensive.T
Annti_Christy
#81 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 12:15:42 PM

...And probably when she is buying for herself anakula chips cooked with Kenya power generator oil in those dingy places...Dont lynch me @Wendz...Some of them are like this!!!

She is cutting weight, slimming etc remember? she carries left over supper ya jana to eat instead.
Light Bearer
#82 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 12:19:21 PM

imagine telling you mum that u ate lunch worth 5k...ON A WEEKDAY!

monthly rent/shopping/school fees ya wengine. dunia ni duara kweli!
#83 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 12:29:13 PM

imagine telling you mum that u ate lunch worth 5k...ON A WEEKDAY!

monthly rent/shopping/school fees ya wengine. dunia ni duara kweli!

I just hope that some serious landing followed that lunch. Otherwise, what a waste of resources for the jamaa!
Mjasirii
#84 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 12:31:04 PM

Don't worry this one of the many ways money disappears from our pockets.

#85 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 12:35:05 PM

Am just about to be in the same boat...just thinking of the best answer to give...
So where am i being taken for breakfast?
Even before i answered...
when?
"I prefer fresh toast and an omlette,that would be good"
"Fresh juice would be nice but not compulsory"
"Definetly sausages but not bacon"
"I prefer some cheese on my omlette and a side of veggies or something just to balance the meal"
"coffee brewed not instant and a glass of water thereafter"
"Have a place in mind?

she also said this about wine...
"Red wine,not too sweet,not vile as well...nothing from a box please"

I woke up to this...
#86 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 12:37:59 PM

You wonder why women do this to a brother and tag along a galfriend. If it was her paying it would be @munyiris!
#87 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 12:43:25 PM

You wonder why women do this to a brother and tag along a galfriend. If it was her paying it would be @munyiris!

I agree with your signature.They are thieves.
#88 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 12:47:29 PM

Zenge wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
Hehehehe! hizi joint zingine nazisikia hapa Wazua.....i never met such high class ladies in my life.smile smile
Seconded brother! Am not poor but i dont think i can buy a lady (except wife.... occasionally) lunch worth that much. There are better things to do with money. Tena wine over lunch??? Perfect lesson for Mawinder2

Dida would die!
#89 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 12:49:38 PM

Indeed. It is unfair for a woman to ask a dude to treat her to restaurants she would not treat herself. If you are regular at sijui Panari, Hilton on your own dime, then I hitch my wagons to yours, it is my fault kwa kujipandisia bei na mfuko wangu hauwezi ..but if you do normal joints but suddenly you want to go 5-star cause I had the good manners to offer, hiyo ni opportunism and low cunning. Unfair.
#90 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 12:50:03 PM

eeeeeeeiiiiisssshhh Mawinder, thieves?
#91 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 1:06:05 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Never has a heart beaten faster, never have the eyes of a cornered Kenyan shifted so rapidly between 2 girls and the exit a few seconds after the bombshell..oops, I meant the bill, was dropped. And never has a Kenyan prayed so hard silently that the credit card payment goes through without any hitch.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly deja vu
#92 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 1:47:12 PM

Your 'friend' really knows how to treat women. Men are mean not wanting to spend on their ladies and then spend like 3k alone in one sitting. You need to change your mindset and be appreciative of what you have got. Sisters don't allow yourself to be cheap, he will still spend it on another woman.
#93 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 1:57:43 PM

I started with supu na mitura from korogocho, then was upgraded to mathare north and huruma for mayai boilo, supu ya kichwa ng'ombe na mutura, then upgraded again to githeri na ndengu chapo at the kiosks near strathmore, mada. Today i dont feel it when buying lunch or dinner at artcaffe (village market or westgate)even having wine at Onami and a bottle of beer and some pork chops too simply coz that is what i have been able to afford over time. A good advice just deep your hand enough to your pocket where you can afford, the rest leave it to those who can instead of complaining
#94 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 2:39:21 PM

Zenge wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
Hehehehe! hizi joint zingine nazisikia hapa Wazua.....i never met such high class ladies in my life.smile smile
Seconded brother! Am not poor but i dont think i can buy a lady (except wife.... occasionally) lunch worth that much. There are better things to do with money. Tena wine over lunch??? Perfect lesson for Mawinder2

Dida would die!
#95 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 2:46:46 PM

vinii wrote:

eeeeeeeiiiiisssshhh Mawinder, thieves?

Ha ha ha!

If you ask a girl out for a date, and she comes along for the date with a friend!??! Tabia gani hii? These shady girls who tell each other in their hostels, "Kuja tukatoanishe fala fulani."

The dude had budgeted for himself plus a ka-squeeze. Then another chic comes to spoil the equation! Mpaka he took soda while the chics took wine!

#96 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 2:50:19 PM

The couple just didn't match.......dude rushed bila mpango!!!!
Bree
#97 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 3:08:17 PM

digitek1 wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:
Never has a heart beaten faster, never have the eyes of a cornered Kenyan shifted so rapidly between 2 girls and the exit a few seconds after the bombshell..oops, I meant the bill, was dropped. And never has a Kenyan prayed so hard silently that the credit card payment goes through without any hitch.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly deja vu

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ooi! Didn't know men have a share of their own 'domes'...poleni ma-xafaras smile

#98 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 3:17:02 PM

Your 'friend' really knows how to treat women. Men are mean not wanting to spend on their ladies and then spend like 3k alone in one sitting. You need to change your mindset and be appreciative of what you have got. Sisters don't allow yourself to be cheap, she will still spend it on another woman.

Kwani ni wa side BLiar Liar
#99 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 3:21:26 PM

Mwanaume ni E for Effort kweli!
#100 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 3:40:26 PM

chemos wrote:
Your 'friend' really knows how to treat women. Men are mean not wanting to spend on their ladies and then spend like 3k alone in one sitting. You need to change your mindset and be appreciative of what you have got. Sisters don't allow yourself to be cheap, she will still spend it on another woman.

Kwani ni wa side BLiar Liar

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You caught me there but that was slip of the fingers i meant 'he'.

otherwise safe journey!