wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

9 Pages«<34567>»
Politics cooling off period
Iganamagana
#81 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 9:40:03 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

We respect your rights to your individual opinions. It needs to be said though that the comments about 'hidden CORD agendas' propagated by @Njung'e @Bree @eduu, even on this thread, are disrespectful.

The Wazua spirit

@The Spirit.

I thought CORD agendas wherever they may be are "unhidden"?
Bree
#82 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 9:40:27 AM

eduu wrote:
I've noticed everytime a certain politician is under pressure, wazua politics is suspended or people usered.
To bad he's scoring too many own goals to win any battle.

Mostly, this was instigated by the oar kibra thread and the honest feedback provided therein...
Bree
#83 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 9:48:01 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

We respect your rights to your individual opinions. It needs to be said though that the comments about 'hidden CORD agendas' propagated by @Njung'e @Bree @eduu, even on this thread, are disrespectful.

The Wazua spirit

OK...my bad! Apologies if my views came out disrespect
QD
#84 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 9:50:16 AM

I took a hide from Wazua ,but after peeping i have decided to go for along holiday of one month before i return.

Stay safe Wazua till we meet again.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
#85 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 10:53:32 AM

Admin, si utoe hiyo part ya politics kabisa kabisa for now? It pains me when I see it and its the same same old stories, yet it was the most dynamic part a few days ago. It reminds me of the static IEBC green screen that was on our TVs for a few days and caused us a lot of painBrick wall Brick wall Brick wall

Ni hujumaaa, sisi mashambiki ndio twaumia...ni hujumaa hiii...Sad Sad Sad
#86 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 10:53:34 AM

admin... stick to your guns...

kwani watu wanawashwa na victory yao?

Si they go slaughter goats eat sing and make merry.. Wazua is just one forum. they have entire Uhuru Park to meet n shout..

lol
Mpenzi
#87 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 11:10:33 AM

I just dont get that Wazua Admin can just wake up one day and decide to make this site China/USSR of old or even Moi Era.
#88 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 11:32:20 AM

Mpenzi wrote:
I just dont get that Wazua Admin can just wake up one day and decide to make this site China/USSR of old or even Moi Era.

Well then.. Admin is definitely Jubilated if she is facing China/Russia
#89 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 11:48:07 AM

Mpenzi wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#90 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 1:57:28 PM

March is a bad month for politics in wazua.

See this thread on poop started last year. It is dated 21st March

http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=18034
DeKing
#91 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 2:09:04 PM

[quote=Lolest!]March is a bad month for politics in wazua.

See this thread on poop started last year. It is dated 21st March

http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=18034[/quote]
Is it just me or whatever you attach as long as it is in politics it does not open? both links you have attached don't seem to open @Lolest.
#92 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 2:29:25 PM

@deking, check again!
#93 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 2:49:40 PM

Mpenzi wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

When was the last time @poundfoolish was usered?
You DON'T step on a wound!!!!

#94 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 2:54:14 PM

eduu wrote:
I've noticed everytime a certain politician is under pressure, wazua politics is suspended or people usered.
To bad he's scoring too many own goals to win any battle.

Kurusha jiwe polish steshen nayo!

#95 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 5:01:14 PM

richdad
#96 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 6:46:55 PM

http://www.semaleo.com Discuss politics and post images. A give back to the community project with an aim of self moderation from members.
Keep it simple
#97 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 7:07:19 PM

@Admin,

Where is the disrespect?.....Just be honest and say which side you favour instead of beating about the bush.You are human and i will understand!...simple

We all know but admin does not favour Jubilee and the record of past threads,pulling down pictures,usering kaigz,Amores thread being pulled down immediately,taking 3 months to remove guru267's signature and after 233 posts complaining on the same,banning politics after the election results but no action against cord.History will judge some people.
githundi
#98 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 7:33:34 PM

@Admin,

Where is the disrespect?.....Just be honest and say which side you favour instead of beating about the bush.You are human and i will understand!...simple

We all know but admin does not favour Jubilee and the record of past threads,pulling down pictures,usering kaigz,Amores thread being pulled down immediately,taking 3 months to remove guru267's signature and after 233 posts complaining on the same,banning politics after the election results but no action against cord.History will judge some people.

On this am with @ mawinder.
Wazua is a forum albeit personally owned.
As long as the views expressed here in are not vulgar, abusive, demeaning, abusive, hate speech or border on that, let people have their say.
I believe members in this fora have succeeded in self regulation and a few characters who have closed the boundaries have been dealt with.
You can't gag people in social media as it removes the element of certainity expected in access. As they say too much of anything is poison.
just imagine you woke one morning and found new directions on what you are supposed to post on Twitter and Facebook......Dare to dream.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#99 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 8:37:32 PM

githundi wrote:
@Admin,

On this am with @ mawinder.
Wazua is a forum albeit personally owned.
As long as the views expressed here in are not vulgar, abusive, demeaning, abusive, hate speech or border on that, let people have their say.
I believe members in this fora have succeeded in self regulation and a few characters who have closed the boundaries have been dealt with.
You can't gag people in social media as it removes the element of certainity expected in access. As they say too much of anything is poison.
just imagine you woke one morning and found new directions on what you are supposed to post on Twitter and Facebook......Dare to dream.

Curiously in this instance McReggae the resident OAR (not CORD) mouthpiece, yes, free CORD advertiser, misleads watu na "numbers" then "toothcomb" then off he goes to mourn shortly politics is suspended..Liv & Amores his Jubilee comparatives meanwhile receive harsh warnings from Admin...How many members have left and political discussions continue? That aside, the Admin should tell members how "the majority" was arrived at in deciding freezing of the politics section.

The timing of these political "suspensions" and "freezes" , "Usering" of some members is quite suspect. Admin you need to be neutral.
richdad
#100 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 8:43:39 PM

For the time being. I developed a platform for anyone tohave any political discussion.

http://www.semaleo.com

Any tribal/racial comments will get you banned. Some members are already moderators there.
Keep it simple