wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

5 Pages«<345
explosion in Eastleigh
#41 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2013 9:25:41 AM

bkismat wrote:
There was a bomb during the Atlanta Olympics that killed 100 people???

It killed 3 people and injured 111. The terrorist was jailed for life.

Sorry, I meant Oklahoma, which left 168 people dead and hundreds more injured. The culprits were militants Timothy McVeigh and Terry Nichols.
#42 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2013 9:27:52 AM

guru267 wrote:
If you can't afford a working metal detector for your matatu kindly get out of the business!! Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Which conductor will waste time scanning pax when money is to be made filling in the matatu? A tall order. As long we all board ma3 at any point not designated then hii mambo ya metal detector is a non starter.!

#43 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2013 10:15:48 AM

guru267 wrote:
If you can't afford a working metal detector for your matatu kindly get out of the business!! Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Which conductor will waste time scanning pax when money is to be made filling in the matatu? A tall order. As long we all board ma3 at any point not designated then hii mambo ya metal detector is a non starter.!

Certain religions should be banned just like in Angola and those who still insist on those terrorist religions should be repatriated to countries friendly to them.
#44 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2013 12:05:12 PM

Buster wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
@Buster, what about the pavement? it looks pretty normal to me, are you suggesting it has been disturbed by the explosion? That is very unlikely as the weakest link in this configuration are the tyres of the vehicles, which are all intact. Any explosion that could have interfered with the pavement would have done in the tyres too. Also note that the kerbs are all intact. Any force from the explosion would have interfered with them.

That aside, I have always said that the solution to this problem must include the return of foreigners to their homes. Because we don't seem to know who is kenyan and who isn't, we must be brave. Then we undo the irregular security forces appointments and promotions of the last ten years.

Eish! I was merely pointing out that this could not be Eastleigh as they have no such roads.

Apologies. BTW when were you last on 2nd Avenue from the Juja Road end? All cabro.
Buster
#45 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2013 1:45:05 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Buster wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
@Buster, what about the pavement? it looks pretty normal to me, are you suggesting it has been disturbed by the explosion? That is very unlikely as the weakest link in this configuration are the tyres of the vehicles, which are all intact. Any explosion that could have interfered with the pavement would have done in the tyres too. Also note that the kerbs are all intact. Any force from the explosion would have interfered with them.

That aside, I have always said that the solution to this problem must include the return of foreigners to their homes. Because we don't seem to know who is kenyan and who isn't, we must be brave. Then we undo the irregular security forces appointments and promotions of the last ten years.

Eish! I was merely pointing out that this could not be Eastleigh as they have no such roads.

Apologies. BTW when were you last on 2nd Avenue from the Juja Road end? All cabro.

Over a Year ago. That's good though. Did they do a good job on the drainage on that avenue? This what messes up Eastleigh.
5 Pages«<345