Car jacking incident- recovery
Pole sana to you and your partner Bwana Githundi. May Lord heal you from trauma and fear. Those goons will soon meet their match.
Am shocked that some wazuans are so heartless. A Guy is hijacked, his partner raped, his bank account emptied and his car stolen, and all some forum members can do is to condemn the victim sijui for stopping, for using bypass, for mentioning the car etc etc. Shocked!
Once again @githundi, pole.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
King G wrote:My concerns about the partner may look trival (what we are asking about the partner) but i am looking at it from a very different angle.
You are looking for your car. From your 1st post, you are almost hinting of some (sentimental) attachment to the car and if you get it you wont mind driving it around.
From where i am sitting, i feel for the lady more than you because of the rape ordeal. The car for her will be a constant reminder of the incident. So if it is somebody whom you live with (regardless whether it is sis,galfriend,colleague,neighbour et all) if you happen to get the car, it is better to dispose it off to support her healing process.
My two cents! This. And pole githundi and your partner. It must have taken a lot of courage to share your trauma and a measure of your identity online. Just hang in there and be there for each other. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
jaggernaut wrote:Am shocked that some wazuans are so heartless. A Guy is hijacked, his partner raped, his bank account emptied and his car stolen, and all some forum members can do is to condemn the victim sijui for stopping, for using bypass, for mentioning the car etc etc. Shocked! It's just funny how differently we see things and at times blame victims for anything and everything, at times we should just remember ajali haina kinga. We have even seen videos of people robbed in church so really lets just give the moral support and forget the finger pointing.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/12/2010 Posts: 474 Location: Nairobi
Pole sana. I can connect with this very closely. It happened to me once, not a car incident but nilipatwa kwa nyumba. At 11am on a Friday. (I sometimes work from home) Its very easy to see where others had made mistakes...but some of our every day actions subject us to dangers that how we survive them, no one can tell. The world never waits for you to mourn, you have to move on. If you used the car for your business, find an alternative. If the lady is reading here; time heals all wounds, be happy that you are alive and try to move on. Keep it simple
@ Githundi, pole to you and your partner. Work with the police on the stolen phone angle, it may take months to trace the phone but it works.
@Githundi pole. it is indeed an incident that can cause a lot of trauma. We pray for the lady and hope she also recovers fully. Thanks for sharing with us it is a step of a healing process.
jaggernaut wrote:Am shocked that some wazuans are so heartless. A Guy is hijacked, his partner raped, his bank account emptied and his car stolen, and all some forum members can do is to condemn the victim sijui for stopping, for using bypass, for mentioning the car etc etc. Shocked!
Once again @githundi, pole.  and making it appear like @githundi is more concerned about the car! I thought he initially avoided the rape story coz of the pain it's caused him & his partner!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,334 Location: Masada
richdad wrote:Pole sana. I can connect with this very closely. It happened to me once, not a car incident but nilipatwa kwa nyumba. At 11am on a Friday. (I sometimes work from home)
Its very easy to see where others had made mistakes...but some of our every day actions subject us to dangers that how we survive them, no one can tell.
The world never waits for you to mourn, you have to move on. If you used the car for your business, find an alternative. If the lady is reading here; time heals all wounds, be happy that you are alive and try to move on.
Pole na wewe pia. How did it go? Your partner was also involved? Woishe!!! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Car jacking incident- recovery