Market
Pennywise
My Worst Money Mistake..
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/11/2010 Posts: 1,011 Location: nairobi
mine is not really about money but worst investment advice i gave.it was a get together family christmass day and it reached a point an elderly rela (a uni prof) and said ''what is the best investment nowadays, i responded buying shares at NSE, aaaaarrrrrrhhhhh the dude looked at me in a manner to sugest their is something a miss, ''this things call shares are for kyuks,one day watakuiba kijana'', he responded.the rest is history
BARTUM:>>I don't think that is the worst case scenario on investments.Simply put,then you must have put your money in another area where there are decent returns.Investments in real estate grew faster than stocks.So,no worries.....
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/11/2010 Posts: 1,011 Location: nairobi
Ali Baba wrote:BARTUM:>>I don't think that is the worst case scenario on investments.Simply put,then you must have put your money in another area where there are decent returns.Investments in real estate grew faster than stocks.So,no worries..... you didnt get the feel,try read agaain
Sold ARM shares @33 bob, i had bought them @28 and bought a very useless car that i could not even resell!! When i look at ARM now....
Sany wrote:Sold ARM shares @33 bob, i had bought them @28 and bought a very useless car that i could not even resell!! When i look at ARM now.... Gari gani hii mzee so I avoid it like the plague? Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Rank: Member Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
Let me guess Daihatsu Applause Robinhood wrote:Sany wrote:Sold ARM shares @33 bob, i had bought them @28 and bought a very useless car that i could not even resell!! When i look at ARM now.... Gari gani hii mzee so I avoid it like the plague? "Money never sleeps"
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/23/2010 Posts: 868 Location: La Islas Galápagos
Robinhood wrote:Sany wrote:Sold ARM shares @33 bob, i had bought them @28 and bought a very useless car that i could not even resell!! When i look at ARM now.... Gari gani hii mzee so I avoid it like the plague? wingroad? A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
Going to drink in one of those down town pubs with money meant for my hostel room for the whole sem...acha niachie hapo possunt quia posse videntur
StatMeister wrote:Robinhood wrote:Sany wrote:Sold ARM shares @33 bob, i had bought them @28 and bought a very useless car that i could not even resell!! When i look at ARM now.... Gari gani hii mzee so I avoid it like the plague? wingroad? Daewooo! Don't know what i was thinking...
Sany wrote:StatMeister wrote:Robinhood wrote:Sany wrote:Sold ARM shares @33 bob, i had bought them @28 and bought a very useless car that i could not even resell!! When i look at ARM now.... Gari gani hii mzee so I avoid it like the plague? wingroad? Daewooo! Don't know what i was thinking... Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
maka wrote:Going to drink in one of those down town pubs with money meant for my hostel room for the whole sem...acha niachie hapo hahaaaa...and then Mwende happened. “Once the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.
hindi ni riu wrote:maka wrote:Going to drink in one of those down town pubs with money meant for my hostel room for the whole sem...acha niachie hapo hahaaaa...and then Mwende happened. He went for a chot... Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Robinhood wrote:Sany wrote:StatMeister wrote:Robinhood wrote:Sany wrote:Sold ARM shares @33 bob, i had bought them @28 and bought a very useless car that i could not even resell!! When i look at ARM now.... Gari gani hii mzee so I avoid it like the plague? wingroad? Daewooo! Don't know what i was thinking... I think Daewoo only make fridges and washing machines? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Robinhood wrote:hindi ni riu wrote:maka wrote:Going to drink in one of those down town pubs with money meant for my hostel room for the whole sem...acha niachie hapo hahaaaa...and then Mwende happened. He went for a chot... And after the chot he fell asleep. As he was snoring Mwende emptied his pockets and left.
jaggernaut wrote:Robinhood wrote:hindi ni riu wrote:maka wrote:Going to drink in one of those down town pubs with money meant for my hostel room for the whole sem...acha niachie hapo hahaaaa...and then Mwende happened. He went for a chot... And after the chot he fell asleep. As he was snoring Mwende emptied his pockets and left. Or most probably BEFORE the chot! So instead of ending up with a very expensive chot, he ended up with no chot and no money! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
I met this chic in college...when I was a fresher.She lied to me that she did not have any loan,and that she was from a poor background...I supported her for a whole semester from my loan and side jobs...only to realise I was among her three walking ATM's A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
it seems people had a lot of money in campus!!! smh!!! LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 1/8/2011 Posts: 48 Location: muranga
selling BAT share @300 and not taking DTB rights
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
kyt wrote:it seems people had a lot of money in campus!!! smh!!! Watu wa Campo wanakuanga very rich - na si ati kazi wanafanya! Wazazi fund the lifestyle. There was a report earlier this year on Kenyan youth and their spending habits. GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
TiggerTiggy wrote:in 2 years time, people will write here about UNAITAS, especially BGL Rather than being hypothetical of what will happen 2 yrs down the line, i would recommend you read the report below. This report contains are a few things which are worthy thinking about in the next 2yrs! Get a life wo(man) forget about Bgl he can think for himself. http://www.scribd.com/do...-Supervisory-Report-2011History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Market
Pennywise
My Worst Money Mistake..