Giving back to the community.....
@tycho and @ annti christy, You two should open your thread and get on with your elitist views.You have a way of trivializing threads to diction. Whether Bill Gates draws satisfaction from his philanthropy, that's for him to care about. All i know, his money has and is changing millions of life. Are you against his satisfaction? Are you also against his satisfaction from Microsoft?
If all you can give to the world is semantics, open a thread for that and GIVE from the bottom of your brains.
People, there really is no need for a debate on such a noble gesture that the author of this thread is trying to accomplish...Honestly, Tycho, I see some of your points, but this is the wrong place for that. Like somebody said, it would be more prudent to start an entirely new thread to debate those points....You are way out of line trying to find holes in what essyk did or is trying to do with the addicts....She did what she felt was right, and in my eyes and a lot of people's eyes, what she did is heartwarming, selfless and very noble....Everything else, including the points you are trying to bring up is secondary...
I understand you have a very good command of the English language, but don't let the sensetional semantics take over rational thinking....If the people essyk tried to help squandered the help she was trying to give, then it's not her fault, she did what was right at the end of the day, no matter how you want to spin it..Please, let's not trivialise or patronize anybody who is trying to help his fellow man....It doesn't matter if it's 10 shillings that you give somebody in need, if you have it and you can identify somebody or something in need, give it...
The only way we are ever going to heal this world is for human beings to help each other out and to keep doing it over and over and over until we hopefully get to a point where humanity is not suffering as much as it is presently...Let's leave the fashinably written and long-winded debates out of this very very noble thread.....
To the poster, hope you find something worthwhile to support...There are plenty of causes out there in dire straits, you just need to find one that gives you peace in your heart and do your part. I am also on the same boat as you trying to help out, it can be daunting but nothing is insurmountable if you have a will to achieve your goal. You are on the right track. Good luck.
I'll look at these 'fancy noisemakers' from an entirely different angle. Don't you think, that by actually acknowledging their posts, you might be giving them more wood for their fires? If at the very least, attention is what they were seeking.. then they have it. God forbid that their antics, would derail a well wisher! NB: However, every person has a role to play. If only to shed a different light onto any given topic. That is probably why the devil, still roams the earth.. when his agenda is clear.. steal, kill, destroy!
Mukiri wrote:I'll look at these 'fancy noisemakers' from an entirely different angle.
Don't you think, that by actually acknowledging their posts, you might be giving them more wood for their fires? If at the very least, attention is what they were seeking.. then they have it. God forbid that their antics, would derail a well wisher!
NB: However, every person has a role to play. If only to shed a different light onto any given topic. That is probably why the devil, still roams the earth.. when his agenda is clear.. steal, kill, destroy! There is no devil roaming the earth buddy, that's a fear mongering tactic perpetuated by sly men of the cloth to get you and your ilk to live in fear of a non-existent place called hell, where this mythical devil supposedly puts up residence..Hakuna shetani kwa hii dunia, lol, wacha wasi wasi.
Mukiri wrote:I'll look at these 'fancy noisemakers' from an entirely different angle.
Don't you think, that by actually acknowledging their posts, you might be giving them more wood for their fires? If at the very least, attention is what they were seeking.. then they have it. God forbid that their antics, would derail a well wisher!
NB: However, every person has a role to play. If only to shed a different light onto any given topic. That is probably why the devil, still roams the earth.. when his agenda is clear.. steal, kill, destroy! @mukiri, now you see, you have been left high and dry. lol. i have something for you as i view your qoute signature and as i saw from your stand as i read this thread on 'finding peace': http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=20281
in matthew6:1-4 you are told to do these things in secret. all that do all these good things and then publicise them (maybe to be honoured or to get congratulatory messages, i dont know) are fake. i still insist they are on an ego trip. they have become fair game to criticise. now you might want to reveiw the 'fancy noisemakers' title you have bestowed to us (as i suspect). please vuka sakafu aste aste ujiunge nasi tupinge hii mswada. lol. Light Bearer
I am just glad that I do not know people here and never will. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
i give a hypocritical curtsy. Light Bearer
You got issues. Well I don't.And no I will never engage in e-fight with anonymous persons. How you picked urself out?No clue Have peace of mind cz I do. Good day. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
essyk wrote:hamburglar wrote:essyk wrote:I am just glad that I do not know people here and never will.
Some of us don't give a rat's ass if you know us or not...Don't think that you are that important that we should know you....Hope the above statement was not meant for me because if it was, then that's my reply... You got issues. Well I don't.And no I will never engage in e-fight with anonymous persons. How you picked urself out?No clue Have peace of mind cz I do. Good day. No issues here at all, am one of the most confident guys roaming this earth....Your comment rubbed me the wrong way for some reason...I don't like people who act like they are too good for their peers and that's exactly what you are conveying in your post....This world is a vilage, there is all sorts of people, some nice, some not, don't be a prude....
Don't develop an elitist attitude because you feel like you are better than some people here...
Anyway, good day to you too..I go in peace..
Giving back to the community.....