5 Pages«<345
Pastor with a big appetite
#41 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 2:40:26 PM

Dia wrote:
[quote=Njung'e]

Bahn or bann (s) guka?

Who put the h there?Sad Banns!

#42 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 2:55:47 PM

Is that a man to fight for honestly?
I would even feel embarrased to be associated with him. Take the baby and work hard for her.
Some souls are better left to rot polepole as you watch.Do not interfere.

Good advice. But at times it is hurting. You enjoyed together, he keeps on enjoying others yet you are left with you 1 free tied to you and thereafter anyone who comes to you ducks immediately they learn that if they marry you, then they are forced into an adoption process. You look at the way that lady talked, she is bitter more because what the guy did to her.

But i think the best option is children's court where she can get remedy or more so revenge!

i pity the woman who wedded the bugger on sato; sure enough it will happen to her also along the way. the dog cant change for his old habits
theman192000
#43 Posted: : Monday, August 13, 2012 3:08:29 PM

Watu wa jisomee hapa.

The purpose of banns is to enable anyone to raise any canonical or civil legal impediment to the marriage, so as to prevent marriages that are invalid. Impediments vary between legal jurisdictions, but would normally include a pre-existing marriage that has been neither dissolved nor annulled, a vow of celibacy, lack of consent, or the couple's being related within the prohibited degrees of kinship.

Mambo ya mtoto na shamba wachana nayo. Tell it to the birds.
#44 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 3:19:02 PM

Good advice. But at times it is hurting. You enjoyed together, he keeps on enjoying others yet you are left with you 1 free tied to you and thereafter anyone who comes to you ducks immediately they learn that if they marry you, then they are forced into an adoption process. You look at the way that lady talked, she is bitter more because what the guy did to her.

But i think the best option is children's court where she can get remedy or more so revenge!

i pity the woman who wedded the bugger on sato; sure enough it will happen to her also along the way. the dog cant change for his old habits

She got pregnant on the promise of marriage?
Shouldn't that be a lesson to all of us?
I hate to sound evil but the lady was a bit too desperate for marriage too.
Ok she knew the man had done that before,why get involved with him in the first place?
A man is a beast of burden(no stone throwing pliz) .He will empty and scatter then go mia leaving behind a train of suffering kids.
This is what we call fruits of fornication. Kutenda dhambi na mchungaji.Sad
Wish they were even married but I see no grounds here.
And why force a man to look after his own kid?
Courts? sorry but I can never do that!
God knows how to fix such.
pariah
#45 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 4:24:24 PM

ruby wrote:
The groom was too shocked and embarrassed, youd have thought the accusations were news to him.
Having fathered child(ren)are not grounds to stop a wedding, especially because the pastor never the married the woman and they never lived together.
You take the man to children's court whether he is single or married to deal with child support issues.
As for the young man, if its true the pastor 'stole' the land left behind by their deceased parent then that is VERY wrong but still not grounds to stop the wedding.

what if it is the woman that had children hiding with relas? i think undisclosed children is enough to stop weddos but his is kenya.... anything goes
sheri
#46 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 4:57:54 PM

Can a man father five kids outside marriage with 5 different women. Basi hakuna hii kitu inaitwa ukimwi.

The wife should take life insurance urgently.
rock
#47 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 5:13:47 PM

Pity?? After all that drama she was smiling ear to ear and still got married to that philanderer!!
#48 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 5:44:10 PM

Dia wrote:
Dia wrote:
So let me get this straight, you make mistakes, reform, confess to your pastor and fiancee, go through counselling, make a public announcement 3 weeks before the wedding requesting anyone who is against it to speak up and nothing happens. You make the annoucement again at the ceremony and only THEN do people stand up to oppose the ceremony?

...You speak like you don't live in Kenya and don't know how dirty men can get. This is the only lesson some men can understand! It served him right and showed how contemptuous we are to the word we purport to preach. No amount of 'spindoctoring' can change the fact that this was a grave mistake

Again, this was a revenge mission. Period.

I just pray the bride does not live to regret her decision to marry the 'pastor'.

Maybe not...there is a possibility these women dint know he was getting married till the D-day...and again, if he dint solve the issue (read Eyeshu) then the revenge is imminent.
MKWASI
#49 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 5:59:00 PM

The moral threshhold for a 'pastor' is quite high. Its not a question of legal interpretation. However, if Njoro's story was true and assuming Njoro was the one conducting the wedding...what do you expect???. Will our women be going to places of worship?? or worse still so called 'nights kesha's"or pastor's home visits..These are mind boggling torture that men will go through.
5 Pages«<345