wazua Fri, Apr 17, 2026

16 Pages«<34567>»
Best ways of saving money during these hard times.
Ray
#41 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 11:07:00 AM

@ Ladies

Buy your own hair products i.e. Relaxer / Treatment.In the salon you pay like 400 for treatment which is enough to buy a whole bottle that you can treat with for 3 times.
Maiduda
#42 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2008 6:16:00 AM

@Miser: day by day hour after hour I come to terms with your enumeration below

The only way to double your money without any risk is by folding a note into two and putting it in your pocket
Sigiriri
#43 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2008 1:03:00 PM

Miser,manze wewe ni mchoraji mmmmbaya!!

I will copy your stuff try to fit within a budget - my very first time ever to do a budget!

Endelea kuosa..

Bidii yangu
popeye
#44 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2008 1:20:00 PM

...always take advantage of end month offers at your supermarket

....where posible make use of your share of please call me

na gutoka leo.......lake victoria taguwa ocean
Maiduda
#45 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2008 1:28:00 PM

@Sigiriri...nice name,very nice name!

The only way to double your money without any risk is by folding a note into two and putting it in your pocket
miser
#46 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2008 1:44:00 PM

I can feel u comrade! Tho not easy atleast you have made a decision.Afterall,a penny saved is a penny earned.Just shut your eyes to temptations and above all avoid impulse buying!START SMALL AND YOU WILL GROW BIG! In any case if you u decide not save masiku yataenda tu!Wish u all the success MR. SIGIRIRI.............AND MAIDUDA TOO!!!
Maiduda
#47 Posted : Wednesday, August 13, 2008 7:10:00 AM

More ideas please.....kimeumana!!

PONDI
#48 Posted : Wednesday, August 13, 2008 7:40:00 AM

if you work for an international organisation ...lobby for that posting in zimbabwe. one of my pals is working there,says her house rent for a 4 bdr hao in the 'lavington' of harare,complete with swimming pool etc etc is 500$. the only catch is she has to pay in USD$ or SA rands.
#49 Posted : Wednesday, August 13, 2008 7:45:00 AM

Maiduda.........U act the character...!!!.......not that am any better......am putting one guzzler in the garage and throwing away the keys.....and frankly am hunting for a toy of 1000cc and below......but it seems kimeumana mpaka guys have stopped thinking.........lemme take a break to laugh...
wazamali
#50 Posted : Wednesday, August 13, 2008 8:12:00 AM

Save power

Remove instant shower. Let pple take cold showers
Replace all 100,75 and 60 watt bulbs with 25 watt ones
Walk away with mains power fuse when you go to work,nobody will use electrical appliances when you are at work

Save water

No 1 above + install water speed governer at the kitchen tap
Rinse clothes only twice after a wash
Do not flush after a short call,only after a long one
Use waste laundry water to fill cistern

Save Rent

If you pay 20 K for 2Br,Move to less well finished one of 15K or
Squeeze into 1 BR of 12K instead of above

Save on food

take milky tea twice a week not seven
take bread thrice a week,not seven
have visitors only after 2 pm on weekends to avoid making lunch
take matumbo instead of beef,mgongo wazi instead of full fish,michellin instead of chicken
Buy cereals from the local market,never at supermarkets or stores
No eggs for breakfast,should be for supper or lunch only!

Cost save on fuel

Give a 'lift ' to 4 guys at the stage to or from work and chargethem 60 each for the favor
Buy fuel of 4K at beginning of month,park the car till next month fuel ikiisha
Drive a 700cc car instead of 1300cc or more

You cant fail to survive guys. I have saved 50 % as compared to my expenses 2 months ago!!

Chunga mali yako...
16 Pages«<34567>»