wazua Mon, Jan 20, 2025

10 Pages«<34567>»
KCB 2011 FYR: Roars above other banks Dividend 1.85
#81 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 11:33:17 PM

''Like KCB, it generated the bulk of loan income in quarter four thanks to expensive credit, which has increased by percentage points since October.
The quarter four performance accounted for 35 per cent of its interestincome of Sh7.4 billion with KCB generating 41 per cent in the same period.''
http://www.businessdaily.../-/v6qaypz/-/index.html
Seems that banks really profited from 4Q.
Aguytrying
#82 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 9:03:34 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
''Like KCB, it generated the bulk of loan income in quarter four thanks to expensive credit, which has increased by percentage points since October.
The quarter four performance accounted for 35 per cent of its interestincome of Sh7.4 billion with KCB generating 41 per cent in the same period.''
http://www.businessdaily.../-/v6qaypz/-/index.html
Seems that banks really profited from 4Q.

Intersting. Many thought it would impact negatively on interest income, i'm suprised its the complete opposite.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Cde Monomotapa
#83 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 9:53:59 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
ROOOAAR!!!!

ROOOAAR!!!!
Jamani
#84 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 1:19:56 PM

Imara kama simba sorry imara ni simba....Roar!!!
gatoho
#85 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 5:40:04 PM

stock.enigma wrote:
Remember there are many that had been stuck with this unit after taking rights at Ksh 25 three years back

I still cringe at letting that discourage me from the KES 17 rights, lesson if I own it I'll always mop up my rights, if only not to dilute my position.
Foresight..
Aguytrying
#86 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 9:34:17 PM

CDE you are KCB 1. there's a guy named pkoli, shadow chairman. LOAAAAARRR!!!
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
PKoli
#87 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 9:45:51 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

@Aguytrying:

I still remain optimistic on this giant and I was never disappointed with their results.

I think Mzee Young too has been a great fun of the Lion.
Ericsson
#88 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 10:23:48 PM

And it has come to pass like I had predicted but was dismissed that KCB has taken the mantle to be the most profitable bank in 2011.
Roaaaaar the Lion
Applause Applause
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
hisah
#89 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 10:41:00 PM

Ericsson wrote:
And it has come to pass like I had predicted but was dismissed that KCB has taken the mantle to be the most profitable bank in 2011.
Roaaaaar the Lion
Applause Applause

Cool Applause
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
mwekez@ji
#90 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 11:07:10 PM

PKoli wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

@Aguytrying:

I still remain optimistic on this giant and I was never disappointed with their results.

applause to CDE, pkoli, guru and to all other CDEs (read kcb holders) Applause
#91 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 1:27:25 AM

Ericsson wrote:
KCB has taken the mantle to be the most profitable bank in 2011.
Roaaaaar the Lion
Applause Applause

It might well just beat safcom to become the most profitable COMPANY in kenya..
Pray
the deal
#92 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 4:54:49 PM

Since touching an intraday high of Sh23 this stock has lost more than 8%....Sh90 will come in the next centuryApplause Applause Applause
#93 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 7:18:49 PM

the deal wrote:
Sh90 will come in the next centuryApplause Applause Applause

@the deal we aint talking about the share price... i'm talking about the PROFITS/EARNINGS/MULA that is coming and is set to continue coming to shareholders this year and beyond....

Ill let Mr market decide what the share price will be as and when the news flows to your ears..

Cde Monomotapa
#94 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 9:16:18 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

"Thank you. Thank you." *bowing*
Cde Monomotapa
#95 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 9:20:40 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
PKoli wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

@Aguytrying:

applause to CDE, pkoli, guru and to all other CDEs (read kcb holders) Applause

"Thank you. Thank you." *bowing*
the deal
#96 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 10:05:11 PM

guru267 wrote:
the deal wrote:
Sh90 will come in the next centuryApplause Applause Applause

@the deal we aint talking about the share price... i'm talking about the PROFITS/EARNINGS/MULA that is coming and is set to continue coming to shareholders this year and beyond....

Ill let Mr market decide what the share price will be as and when the news flows to your ears..

You are talking about unsustainable growth...the current growth momentum of 50% can not be mantained...speculators paradise this one together with Safcom and Uchumi.
#97 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 9:20:03 AM

the deal wrote:

You are talking about unsustainable growth...the current growth momentum of 50% can not be mantained.

I do not need a 50% growth in PBT.. A simple 30% growth will see PBT hit 20 billion in 2012..

There is no need for a lot of argument.. The numbers will speak for themselves once KCBs cost to income ratio drops to 50%...

The slight reduction of cost to income ratio to 61% in 2011 has already left BBK and Equity biting a lot of dust.. smile
hisah
#98 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 1:57:58 PM

guru267 wrote:
the deal wrote:

You are talking about unsustainable growth...the current growth momentum of 50% can not be mantained.

I do not need a 50% growth in PBT.. A simple 30% growth will see PBT hit 20 billion in 2012..

There is no need for a lot of argument.. The numbers will speak for themselves once KCBs cost to income ratio drops to 50%...

The slight reduction of cost to income ratio to 61% in 2011 has already left BBK and Equity biting a lot of dust.. smile

If KCB was to post a 50% PBT growth & and manage a 50% or lower cost/income ratio, they would have to hide those obscene figures otherwise other banks would be in an uproar plus mwananchi & consumer lobbyists na Mpigs smile If sustained for 5yrs, would other banks do what the telcos did to mpesa bank by crying foul to CBK. Would KCB be frowned upon like Goldman Sachs...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Cde Monomotapa
#99 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 1:58:11 PM

guru267 wrote:
the deal wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly :-|
#100 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 2:51:41 PM

hisah wrote:
[color][blue]Would KCB be frowned upon like Goldman Sachs... [/blue][/color]

50% - 55% cost to income is the target for most banks in kenya so KCB is doing nothing wrong..

As long as they are not conning their clients but growing through expansion and improving efficiency im all for ROOOAAAR!!