7 Pages«<34567>
RIP John Michuki
Dudette
#81 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 2:48:50 PM

Rest in Peace your honor.
Thanks lord for being merciful
#82 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 3:08:34 PM

Metabolist.

I am troubled and pained by your comment about one Michuki. Many wazuans will agree with me that you may not achieve what michuki has achieved in 80years, even if you die at 200 years.
#83 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 3:13:34 PM

Pastor M wrote:
callaspade wrote:
......said it as it is
......led from the front
......actionioned what was on plan
.......no nonsense leader
.......results oriented
.......crushed mungikis
.......cleaned up Nairobi river
.......sorted the matatus then
......raided the substandard

Enough said....true patriot...RIP Johnny

Also he is the one who initited THIKA SUPER HIGHWAY I remember I heard first about the highway from Michuki and I thought he was dreaming today its a reality...results oriented
person RIP Mzee.

@pastor mzee michuki had his positives and a number of negatives but for now lets focus on the positives. But he had nothing to do with Thika superhighway. The project was initiated by the then roads ministers after a world bank funded survey indicated the roads carried 70,000 vehicles per day. And please do not put him in the league of wangari mathai.

I thought I was the only one who remembered this, First time I heard it I thought - this is an impossibility even for him!
Jump-steady
#84 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 3:32:58 PM

The mzee had his faults just like any other human being, but he was still a very remarkable and practical man. RIP!
#85 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 4:10:26 PM

metabolist wrote:
The man was 80 odd years and pretty knackered if the images in the press are to be believed.I would venture that he's been a dead man walking for at least the last 3 or so years. It's no wonder he popped his clogs when he did.

Asi? Looks like you killed him 3 years ago but he defied you.Sad Sad
#86 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 5:11:05 PM

John Michuki video interview...WHEN HE WAS A DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
https://www.facebook.com...php?v=10150580435999807
this is stuff that belongs to "MAKERS of a Nation"
Mtu Biz
#87 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 6:21:53 PM

John Michuki video interview...WHEN HE WAS A DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
https://www.facebook.com...php?v=10150580435999807
this is stuff that belongs to "MAKERS of a Nation"

Consistent!

RIP John Njoroge Michuki
Sola Scriptura

QW25091985
#88 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 6:35:01 PM

#89 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 7:22:37 PM

May the good Lord Rest Ithe Wa Martin's Soul in Eternal Peace.

Josephine, Martin, Francis, Freddie, Sheila, Wanja, and your families and friends, peace be upon your hearts in these trying moments.
#90 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 9:44:33 PM

#91 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 11:27:34 PM

What was it that irked Ngilu? "Kama ile dance ya kurukaruka Miguu kwa wakamba" and then the stern warning. That if anyone wanted Kikuyu votes - "apitie kwa Uhuru" He outperformed most of the young Monsters though.

And Mugabe is 88yrs and daring to go for another 6 year term, saying there's no one in ZANU PF who's ready for presidency.
Tokyo
#92 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 6:40:45 AM

RIP Mzee
work to prosper
#93 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 7:52:44 AM

Hear him; 'why does the president punish some people with public appointments?'

He was responding to a ministerial statement by the then Minister Jackson Kalweo, who had mispronounced the phrase 'caesarean delivery'.

wazuaguest
#94 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 7:57:22 AM

R.I.P Hon John Michuki,if Kenya had more of this kind of leaders we would have achieved alot.
Africa belongs to Africans.
#95 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 9:59:24 AM

metabolist wrote:
The man was 80 odd years and pretty knackered if the images in the press are to be believed.I would venture that he's been a dead man walking for at least the last 3 or so years. It's no wonder he popped his clogs when he did.

What's the alternative? Die young and beautiful???

you might actually be browsing the wrong site... you momma should know you are on strictly "adult" site!!
#96 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 2:10:45 PM

metabolist wrote:

What's the alternative? Die young and beautiful???

you might actually be browsing the wrong site... you momma should know you are on strictly "adult" site!!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
KenSaf
#97 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 7:17:28 AM

RIP HON MICHUKI. We will remember you for many thing including the famous Michuki rules.

Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
#98 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 7:24:58 AM

KenSaf wrote:
RIP HON MICHUKI. We will remember you for many thing including the famous Michuki rules.

I had thought this was only along Juja Road, where i spent 23 years since birth!!

SAD Memories of ignorance!

njokishk
#99 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 12:36:24 PM

ooh ooh Michuki gonna be miss by many!!!! RIP in peace mzee wa nguvu
#100 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 1:13:35 PM

Just a moral question
...Why should the government fund these funerals when the dead have left such massive wealth. Shouldn't this gava money (which I guess will be so much) be used for the IDPs especially women and children who are suffering in IDP camps?