Talk2Us
I have less than 3 months to live
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 546 Location: Garissa
leona wrote:@Fast & Furious Don't you just love Wazua(ns)? look at all the encouraging words and show of love above... I would have teared up if this was directed to me. A bunch of complete strangers showing so much love to a fellow stranger in this tough World! People love & care about you!
Now,i have a lot to say...but of course i wont say it coz most of the people above have summed it up above and to be honest,i wouldnt have said it any better. In short,we feel you..and we pray that you DONT give up. God created you and he has great plans for you. No matter what pains and discouragements you're going through right now,he knows for sure when he will call you at HIS won timing,and it might not even be in 3months. you might be surprised to find yourself still blogging on Wazua in 2030...witnessing Vision2030 while those of us who yapped the loudest about it will be loong gone to meet our maker :)
Pole sana,and dont you DARE give up. Fill your mind with positive thoughts and no matter what blows life throws at you,take heart. Nothing is ever thaaat bad(i know,thats easier said than done,lakini ni ukweli)
@Wazuans, i propose a mbuzi for our dear brother on the 20th October 2011. It will be a holiday & right in the middle of the week! We could still do Alfajiri..as from 2pm? We can have everyone settle their bill, or if someone feels sufficiently philanthropic,they can angusha a mbuzi for us...hatuwezi kataa:)
All for 20th say AYE...... 20th Sounds good, it will be a thirsday, so I can fake sickness on Friday. Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
leona wrote:@Fast & Furious Don't you just love Wazua(ns)? look at all the encouraging words and show of love above... I would have teared up if this was directed to me. A bunch of complete strangers showing so much love to a fellow stranger in this tough World! People love & care about you!
Now,i have a lot to say...but of course i wont say it coz most of the people above have summed it up above and to be honest,i wouldnt have said it any better. In short,we feel you..and we pray that you DONT give up. God created you and he has great plans for you. No matter what pains and discouragements you're going through right now,he knows for sure when he will call you at HIS won timing,and it might not even be in 3months. you might be surprised to find yourself still blogging on Wazua in 2030...witnessing Vision2030 while those of us who yapped the loudest about it will be loong gone to meet our maker :)
Pole sana,and dont you DARE give up. Fill your mind with positive thoughts and no matter what blows life throws at you,take heart. Nothing is ever thaaat bad(i know,thats easier said than done,lakini ni ukweli)
@Wazuans, i propose a mbuzi for our dear brother on the 20th October 2011. It will be a holiday & right in the middle of the week! We could still do Alfajiri..as from 2pm? We can have everyone settle their bill, or if someone feels sufficiently philanthropic,they can angusha a mbuzi for us...hatuwezi kataa:)
All for 20th say AYE...... AYE! Am in for this one! Alfajiri?
@Wendz and Leona, Coming but on one condition.No names.....Pierce,Wanyuru,Brav,(where went Mlefu?Ama kalipatikana na Yokozuna?)....ehhh!Ecstacy,Willing....That's six beers.My bill is settled. I am throwing one meeeee (Dead or alive) for my brother FF. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:@Wendz and Leona,
Coming but on one condition.No names.....Pierce,Wanyuru,Brav,(where went Mlefu?Ama kalipatikana na Yokozuna?)....ehhh!Ecstacy,Willing....That's six beers.My bill is settled. mlefu must be a brewer of Yokozuna,jamba or Trigger brands.He is so quet nowadays. "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Rank: New-farer Joined: 7/12/2011 Posts: 57 Location: nairobi
at the end of this thread i would love to hear f$f say he punk'd us all...if twas me i wld be so scared i wldn't talk of it so loudly!something tells me it's a lie...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Wendz wrote:The fast & furious wrote:By the way, how do you write a will?
There are things I would have loved to have done before saying good bye to the world but never got around to doing. One was to fall in love, be loved and love. Too sad I missed it all. Now, I will have to shed tears for myself, for there will be no one to cry for me or over my grave. .... i would concentrate on making the remaining days of my life, the happiest days i ever lived! The most appreciative days of my life..... the 3 months that i laughed most.. the 3 months i cared less for any earthly problems.. the 3 months i complained and pitied myself less.. etc. After all, who'll live for ever? If you really do not have anyone to leave your money for - which i doubt - why not take a holiday with a friend who makes you crack up.... do what you have always wanted to do "before you die"... this is the time... ....Guess you watched Morgan Freeman's Bucket List. The two dudes, with terminal ailments escape prison to enjoy those things they have always wanted to do but never had a chance...Good thing is that at the end of their world tour, they get healed. Now you are telling @F&F to do this and get healed? And when he comes back he starts contemplating suicide because he is flat broke...
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 763 Location: Intersection
leona wrote:@Fast & Furious
All for 20th say AYE...... great idea. i say AYE!!!!!!
Bado iko something odd about this thread...
Intelligentsia wrote:Bado iko something odd about this thread... Sure, a guy is terminally ill and has said it loud. what else can be so odd??? 20th Aye for our brother. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Intelligentsia wrote:Bado iko something odd about this thread... ...Niko na wewe...
If he punks,we can still eat the mburi and drink some Yokozuna...kwani iko nini? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
is whiskey going to be on the menu considering this is what brought about all this problems for F&F? F&F how will it make you feel seeing the likes of Mnjoro and magish doing what they do best... (wanting to finish everything on offer)
chemos wrote:is whiskey going to be on the menu considering this is what brought about all this problems for F&F?
F&F how will it make you feel seeing the likes of Mnjoro and magish doing what they do best... (wanting to finish everything on offer) ...He should take some of the 4m to get us a 5 liter bottle of Famous Groose...
@F&F is the mbuzi session okey with you lest we plan and avail ourselves en you don't show up?. The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
At 28, F & F is young and I am anxiously waiting for him to tell us it was a joke. "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
@Magigi would you be having the Kanjora's contact.
Now this should make the guy state whether its fact or fiction "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
Talk2Us
I have less than 3 months to live