wazua Mon, Aug 4, 2025

7 Pages«<34567>
KCB HY 2011 results are here!
young
#81 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 12:59:47 PM

kenyainvestor wrote:
@young, I am aware that investing for dividends is your game

Yes my overall objecive in stocks is moderate gains made of agressive dividends returns with above average capital appreciation and most importantly rest of mind.
My leverages are real estate, mutual funds instruments.
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
#82 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 8:23:49 PM

World Bank approves KCB loan to boost growth plan

http://www.businessdaily...4/-/58rg8jz/-/index.html
young
#83 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 9:00:50 PM

[quote=youcan'tstopusnow]World Bank approves KCB loan to boost growth plan

http://www.businessdaily.../-/58rg8jz/-/index.html[/quote]

All indications points to the fact that
there is hope in the lion for the patient ones when the king of the animals fully wake up from slumber, stronger and slimmer and becomes very agile .
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
Cde Monomotapa
#84 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 9:18:06 PM

Interesting...

KCB - IFC Deal
Cde Monomotapa
#85 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 5:45:43 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Interesting...

KCB - IFC Deal

the deal
#86 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 8:58:22 AM

KCB is well positioned regionally to post handsome returns to shareholders but the problem there is execution...the restructuring should have started with the CEO's head...
Cde Monomotapa
#87 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 9:26:12 AM

I think if KCB was such a bad bank then its Loans & Deposits would not be growing. Furthermore, I wonder why market players expect KCB to apologize for running up great expenses in the recent past while it was investing in the future by setting up a comprehensive EAC network. And why should Dr.M.O.O be vindicated and yet he oversaw the greenfield EAC proccess from start to end? He should be lauded as he will leave a solid legacy when his tenure expires naturally. A principle of life is that U can't bake ur cake and eat it at the same time. A good farmer understands that planting(investing), weeding(consolidation) & harvesting(just watch KCB from now) is a process.
Cde Monomotapa
#88 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 9:28:11 AM

Business cycles 101.
Cde Monomotapa
#89 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 9:32:18 AM

KCB just needs Q3 & Q4 of this year to illustrate.
the deal
#90 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 9:37:26 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
KCB just needs Q3 & Q4 of this year to illustrate.

Well me i'm not convinced he is the right man for the Job...all the RI money and still delivering sluggish numbers...EXECUTION...well share is down today...lets see....
#91 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 9:55:36 AM

Does MOO own any KCB shares like JM owns 5% of EB shares?
Is MOO after a mshahara + bonus or does he share in the pain or joy of shareholders?
Cde Monomotapa
#92 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 10:01:03 AM

As much as it is an ideal position I have always found it a weak arguement of CEOs having to be part owners. If a survey was done i'm sure less than 1% of Corporate Kenya has ESOPs let alone CEOs being part owners.
Cde Monomotapa
#93 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 10:08:09 AM

@deal my discussions are always more on what makes the share price (business) and not the price solely. The NSE has more mad men (pigs) otw, why is KK @12 bob with a one hell of a dividend Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly but some of us have evolved in this business to an undrstanding that in the longrun prices adjust to reflect reality (not wet dreams) smile
the deal
#94 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 10:25:26 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
@deal my discussions are always more on what makes the share price (business) and not the price solely. The NSE has more mad men (pigs) otw, why is KK @12 bob with a one hell of a dividend Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly but some of us have evolved in this business to an undrstanding that in the longrun prices adjust to reflect reality (not wet dreams) smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly wet dreams are good...who didnt enjoy them growing up
Cde Monomotapa
#95 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 10:48:09 AM

A wet dream of recent times was the herd expecting Safcom at 10bob+ after listing. (400B mkt cap. for S.com Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly) tis ideal to grow up.
#96 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 11:00:57 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
A wet dream of recent times was the herd expecting Safcom at 10bob+ after listing. (400B mkt cap. for S.com Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly) tis ideal to grow up.

Laughing out loudly Yet I was insulted when I stated that it was absurd to think share will move to 5 bob immediately after results. Same guys who expected Equity to hit 40 bob a day after FY 2010 results.
Cde, maybe we should start a thread titled WETTEST DREAMS EVER!!!
Cde Monomotapa
#97 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 11:10:03 AM

I think we should and add the other fellows who bought Cables post split at 100 (100*10=1,000!!!) Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
bartum
#98 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 11:29:38 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
I think we should and add the other fellows who bought Cables post split at 100 (100*10=1,000!!!) Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

and guys who bought icdi now centum at 800 pre split.i got burnt. Lessons at NSE are learnt hardest way. Lakini sasa! Sisemi kitu.
#99 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 11:38:34 AM

bartum wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

and guys who bought icdi now centum at 800 pre split.i got burnt. Lessons at NSE are learnt hardest way. Lakini sasa! Sisemi kitu.

When was this?
#100 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 11:58:45 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
As much as it is an ideal position I have always found it a weak arguement of CEOs having to be part owners. If a survey was done i'm sure less than 1% of Corporate Kenya has ESOPs let alone CEOs being part owners.

Show me the best performers in the past 5 years & I will show you 'ownership' by Management/Management.

KK - Segman & Management have an ESOP + options

Equity Bank - Best Bank for investors in Kenya since 2006

ARM - It has performed 2x better as Bamburi. 5x better than EAPC.

ScanGroup - Thakrar has become RICH. And took some of us along!

TPSEA/Nation/DTBK/Jubilee - Aga Khan calls the shots through his people. Ismaili community are major investors directly as well. Go to the AGMs or just look through the Shareholder Register.
TPSEA has an ESOP & I think the CEO has options or shares.

C&G - The share price has been so-so but the performance sizzles. The CEO's family is the major shareholder.

Carbacid - Wanjigi & Patel are the major shareholders. Both are on the Board.

City Trust - The Chairman is 50% owner.

Of course, I have excluded thieves like merali. You know I do not trust him so I would never invest with a thief. The other crook is matu. I got caught up. Nowadays, I look at CEO/Management/BoD as well before I invest.

BTW, I do not say 'buy' any of the above today. You had your chance 5 years ago. Except KK which has another 5 glorious years ahead!