7 Pages«<34567>
Stupid university of nairobi boy
#41 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:14:23 PM

The problem with public uni JAB students is they have extreme feelings of self importance. They feel powerful.

cos you are module two ama?

No I was a JAB student at UoN, but i never stoned motorists!

....your initial point???....bold in red above!!!!!
#42 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:17:55 PM

bkismat wrote:
sanity wrote:
Sober wrote:
not buying, if they are bright then. why didnt they pass and go through JAB? this is exemption to public universities that dont have such schemes.

This thinking is too pedestrian for a university graduate...these programmes gave an opportunity to those who may have missed JAB admission for whatever reasons...

The main reason for missing JAB is missing the cut off. It is as simple as that.

True. But I know of two students who went module II because they did not want to `waste` their gap year. Having said that most students if they meet JAB requirements for the degrees of their choices don`t go module II. And apart from the two above all module II I know missed out on the JAB admission.
#43 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:24:18 PM

@mcdoba, maybe I should have said most, a number, or some. Pardon me.
#44 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:25:16 PM

Elder wrote:
bkismat wrote:
sanity wrote:
Sober wrote:
not buying, if they are bright then. why didnt they pass and go through JAB? this is exemption to public universities that dont have such schemes.

This thinking is too pedestrian for a university graduate...these programmes gave an opportunity to those who may have missed JAB admission for whatever reasons...

The main reason for missing JAB is missing the cut off. It is as simple as that.

True. But I know of two students who went module II because they did not want to `waste` their gap year. Having said that most students if they meet JAB requirements for the degrees of their choices don`t go module II. And apart from the two above all module II I know missed out on the JAB admission.

@Elder,
It is very clear when you join module 2 so as not to time, at THE you are allowed to become a regular student when in 2nd year of your study bora you qualified for that course in the 1st place!!!!!
#45 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:37:29 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
Sober wrote:

we don't fail exams because we are brainless...there are many other factors...

just tell me why isn't every graduate that has gone through the university education and admitted through JAB,not having a Phd qualification

cos nature or the system has a way of sieving. what is also called merit..
so there are drop outs in class 4,5,6,7,8 others procees to form 1 where merit plays again.. others drop out at form 2,3,4 after that.. merit is called in again. this time its called JAB...later others do post grad, phd, proffs..

UMEWAHI SIKIA MODULE II ya professorship???

Now tell me Kaiganjo.. what does brains have to do with 500K per year to do medics.. alot of poor fellas are left behind..

Module two is a way of universities struggling to keep afloat at the expense of the rich(need their money) and the brained (who are locked out to create room for the wealthy)...

anyway not to be hard on module 11 students..i know most of the brains that leave O-levels with B and above can actually do those competitive courses.. its the capacity at our universities that locks out most aka the 'merit system'... Module 11 only favours the rich. Forgeting the unlucky villager who fell sick or lacked exam fees, and got a C- instead of his A
#46 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:38:25 PM

bkismat wrote:
sanity wrote:
Sober wrote:

@Bkismat, tafadhali samehea wenzako,akili sio size moja kwa bianadamu.
They missed the JAB because they didnt meet the cut off point.Possibly due to uchinga,phangi,phombe or hali ya maumbile.

rryz
#47 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:47:30 PM

[quote=Impunity]
Wewe, I will squeeze your balls before they squeeze the ones of that student!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly.....Finya kabisa mpaka zitoke maji!!...I can help hold down impunity...Laughing out loudly

Pray Pray Pray
#48 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:54:27 PM

JAB this JAB that is well and good. Now can the name of that punk be posted? Pragmatic minds want to know!
StatMeister
#49 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:55:30 PM

Considering a PHd in Kenya costs 21+ years in school (24+ if you include baby class, pre-unit & nursery), then education is as much a measure of patience, opportunity and money as it is of sharpness
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
#50 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:56:52 PM

rryz wrote:
[quote=Impunity]
Wewe, I will squeeze your balls before they squeeze the ones of that student!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly.....Finya kabisa mpaka zitoke maji!!...I can help hold down impunity...Laughing out loudly

Pray Pray Pray

Ha ve you ever seen a donkey giving a back kick?
Try that and experience the kick between your nyeti.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

7 Pages«<34567>