Sasha wrote:Thank you guys, much appreciated.
@Insurgent: I'm out of hospital now, recuperating at home.
@simonkabz: Have no idea how it happened, but from stories I've been told by my bro, two matatus were racing to collect passengers on Ole Shapara Avenue (i.e. the road from CID to Akiba through Kenya Water). As I turned into Muhuti Avenue (the one that leads to Mama Ngina Children's Home, I just heard a loud hoot and crunching metals! Woke up at Aga Khan with 3 broken ribs, broken hand and right leg broken in 2 places! Thank God for my seatbelt!
haiya, @Sasha, Pole sana... All this time you've been quiet kumbe you were hanging on a tight rope? I thought you were on your usual long haul trips like @gukas.... Now i hate the matatus even more!
And while at it, where is this @guka? Hope he doesn't have his leg hanging on some weights somewhere... (touch wood)
As for fidel, am sure if a few of us were allowed to carry weapons and get away with it as easily as fidel can, we'd be making headlines now and then..... dont think it has anything to do with upbringing... its just that he can get away with it and we cant! making him no different....