wazua Thu, Jan 9, 2025

6 Pages«<3456>
R.I.P WAMBUI KABIRU
tassia
#81 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 3:22:35 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
@ tassia,

ANYONE is a potential murderer. The circumstances matter alot.

@Selah

With due respect,I think you have a long way to go in life. Your reasoning here is awfully simplistic. Very unlike your normal way of thought.

I do not justify murder at any cost. I'm just cognisant that Human beings should be more afraid of their capabilities than what they cannot do. Life is interetsing with its twists and turns.

Congratulations. Let me not go into the details but I have seen men who know how to handle anything that is thrown to them. Any these men are confident of themselves.
tassia
#82 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 3:28:22 PM

halafu the guy is said to have a history of violence even on matatu crewSad

Exactly, and some people want us to congratulate him.
#83 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 3:31:25 PM

Sio maneno yangu, I just quoted: Wonder what element of truth could be there!!!!!

He had been sacked, so she was the sole provider. She came home late, drunk as usual. He claimed she 'smelled of sex'. They argued. He grabbed her bag and found inside a packet of condoms, two missing, one still there! She retorted; you should be grateful I used a condom! He grabbed her neck and hit her head on the wall, and realised to his horror that she was dead! He was on the run, but is now behind bars! Phew!!!

Apparently since being fired, the man literally watched as his woman changed men, got calls throughout the night, flirted...and her reply to his complaints was standard "they provide what you cant provide". The broke and bitter guy tried hi...s hand on every job but failed! Even tried joining the police, of all the jobs, if only to have an income and gain some respect! Today am only addressing the men; why is it assumed that an abusive relationship is when you are abusing the woman and not vice versa? Why cant we learn to leave? Why does the whole world treat the woman as an angel and you as the devil? Why is the boy child for example ignored as all the NGOs, even those headed by men, campaign for the girl child?See More

Interesting line of thought..
tassia
#84 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 3:38:40 PM

Dash wrote:
@tassia where is the fire?

There is no fire.

Someone is dead and someone tries to justify the killing and goes ahead to blame NGO's for sijui boy child. Sorry but NGO's are not supposed to help you bring up the boy or the girl child.

Dash
#85 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 3:55:53 PM

From what I have read, he was not justifying but just looking at the matter from a different angle due to someone else's comment. I just dont think you should attack him from the angles of his gender or tribe. That is blind fury. Just lower level of the blind fury you are saying this man should not have had.
@mcreggae is looking at it like they are always two sides of story. Especially when we are hearing it from a distance
Dash
#86 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 4:01:00 PM

Then again, maybe you knew the deceased or have a similar story from a loved one? I know if that was my sister/friend I would be enraged.
Just dont take it out on others with different opinions in such a manner is all.
#87 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 4:01:41 PM

Dash wrote:
From what I have read, he was not justifying but just looking at the matter from a different angle due to someone else's comment. I just dont think you should attack him from the angles of his gender or tribe. That is blind fury. Just lower level of the blind fury you are saying this man should not have had.
@mcreggae is looking at it like they are always two sides of story. Especially when we are hearing it from a distance

Amen to that and for the record when I was in standard two, I lost my beloved eldest sister.....killed by the husband!!!!

This should not be a matter for ranting and throwing salvos but something very serious that might be creeping society!!!!!...nobody here really wants to read a similar story again!!!!!
#88 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 4:13:13 PM

@Mc thats a sad turn of events but although I feel for you it is wrong of you to post stories which probably are being passed or spread by the hubby to win public sympathy.

Such intimate details of events can only have been submitted by the hubby or his relatives.

its common knowledge this trial will be an interesting one to follow, the Media will eat this guy alive once the hearings begin.So he might try to play the victim just as you have described above.
#89 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 4:16:58 PM

selah wrote:
@Mc thats a sad turn of events but although I feel for you it is wrong of you to post stories which probably are being passed or spread by the hubby to win public sympathy.

Such intimate details of events can only have been submitted by the hubby or his relatives.

its common knowledge this trial will be an interesting one to follow, the Media will eat this guy alive once the hearings begin.So he might try to play the victim just as you have described above.

.....ndio nikasema I posted that so we can look at the other side of the coin!!!!!!
tassia
#90 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 4:58:41 PM

Sio maneno yangu, I just quoted: Wonder what element of truth could be there!!!!!

He had been sacked, so she was the sole provider. She came home late, drunk as usual. He claimed she 'smelled of sex'. They argued. He grabbed her bag and found inside a packet of condoms, two missing, one still there! She retorted; you should be grateful I used a condom! He grabbed her neck and hit her head on the wall, and realised to his horror that she was dead! He was on the run, but is now behind bars! Phew!!!

Apparently since being fired, the man literally watched as his woman changed men, got calls throughout the night, flirted...and her reply to his complaints was standard "they provide what you cant provide". The broke and bitter guy tried hi...s hand on every job but failed! Even tried joining the police, of all the jobs, if only to have an income and gain some respect! Today am only addressing the men; why is it assumed that an abusive relationship is when you are abusing the woman and not vice versa? Why cant we learn to leave? Why does the whole world treat the woman as an angel and you as the devil? Why is the boy child for example ignored as all the NGOs, even those headed by men, campaign for the girl child?See More

@McReggae,

May be I misunderstood you and if I did I am sorry and apologize. I do not want to use strong language but where there is no better language, I will use to drive the point home.

Now, when you post details here to show the late as a prostitute, are you not being careless.
Did you get the information you have posted here from his husband? And if you did, do you have facts to prove them? If you got this message in the bar or wherever, don't you know how people especially men manipulate information to negatively portray women and the information you may have posted may be pure lies. Do you have the facts and can prove that this is what was happening?

Why post it here knowing that Wazua is a respectable media with many visitors who may belief the story. Did it not occur to you that Wambui may never get a chance to respond to what you have posted here?

Why should I not see you as an agent who would want to portray Wambui negatively even in death? Was your aim to have the message go viral on the net and everyone who cares to know this about Wambui?

If you wanted us to discuss the topic of abusive relationship and the boy child, why not introduce a separate thread without dragging Wambui's name and conduct into this.

To be honest, I find your post to be reckless and careless. I hope you have not been one of those who have criticized the Kenyan media of such carelessness.
#91 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 5:04:27 PM

@tassia, did the guy who posted that "he was violent with matatu crews" care to verify it? Wacha selective judgement wewe!
#92 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 5:05:13 PM

tassia,
The same way the allegations against the husband maybe reckless and lacking on truth, don't yu think?
tassia
#93 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 5:14:32 PM

tassia,
The same way the allegations against the husband maybe reckless and lacking on truth, don't yu think?

I never made the allegation. Ask the person who made the allegation. I only commented on it

I noted my comment which is regretted.

But It seems you want your post to achieve something. Hope you will achieve it. All the best
#94 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 5:14:37 PM

...So sad that she is not alive to see all these things being said about her...
#95 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 5:16:07 PM

...It is a sign of weakness for a man to hit a woman, no matter the circumstances...

Applause Applause Magigi, consider yourself re-poked by me.

RIP Wambui, and i hope your son gets the best in life even when you're gone[/quote wrote:

Seriously...The only woman I can not dare in Kenya is CONJESTINA!!! I can stand the tirades of a one Orie Rongo Manduli...

@All
...Even if a woman shoves a broken bottle up your arse, look at her straight in the eye and ask her, "Is that all you got, or there is something else up your sleeve". ...and I assure you that she will never try again...
#96 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 5:37:22 PM

@Tassia
The fact is, all that's being said in the media and otherwise is speculative. None of us and none of the journalists and bloggers was there to know what transpired or what did not.. It would be wise to not let your emotions take the better part of you even if you feel very strongly about the death of Wambui(we all do by the way). Let's just wait for the justice to prevail through the right channels. Emotions will only make this worse than it already is. Only Wambui and Dola know what used to happen,and what happened on the fatal night that she met her death.Oh,and maybe God also knows. The rest of us are just bystanders,spreading gossip like a wildfire and firing up emotions while at it.
tassia
#97 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 5:51:59 PM

leona wrote:
@Tassia
The fact is, all that's being said in the media and otherwise is speculative. None of us and none of the journalists and bloggers was there to know what transpired or what did not.. It would be wise to not let your emotions take the better part of you even if you feel very strongly about the death of Wambui(we all do by the way). Let's just wait for the justice to prevail through the right channels. Emotions will only make this worse than it already is. Only Wambui and Dola know what used to happen,and what happened on the fatal night that she met her death.Oh,and maybe God also knows. The rest of us are just bystanders,spreading gossip like a wildfire and firing up emotions while at it.

Who told you about my emotions?
#98 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 6:05:07 PM

@Tassia
They're very evident in your postings. You sound almost bitter in majority of your postings.
tassia
#99 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 6:09:58 PM

leona wrote:
@Tassia
They're very evident in your postings. You sound almost bitter in majority of your postings.

Not bitter at all. Unless you have seen my face, you cannot make that assumption. I am a straight talking guy. I don't go round and round when making a point. Enjoy your evening Leona
#100 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 6:14:52 PM

@Tassia,
Ok, then maybe your way of expressing yourself is a bit misleading(potrays you quite differently). But all the same, have a lovely evening/Wknd too