Investor
Stocks
mumias sugar H1 down 22%
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,191 Location: nairobi
There is support at 7 if this can hold to Q3 then forget anything below 8bob,the MD was very optimistic going forward. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
WOW . guys you really want to sink in money here when no amount of good results is moving the shares forward...haiya haiya .....Yani u have refuse to realise we are in a solid bear market..lol. speculating in a bear market . woow . thats tuff and a no. no no.no . for me
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,191 Location: nairobi
You men of little faith.this market is for the fearless. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
QW25071985 wrote:WOW . guys you really want to sink in money here when no amount of good results is moving the shares forward...haiya haiya .....Yani u have refuse to realise we are in a solid bear market..lol. speculating in a bear market . woow . thats tuff and a no. no no.no . for me Qw, this is you. Time to buy then?
For Sport wrote:QW25071985 wrote:WOW . guys you really want to sink in money here when no amount of good results is moving the shares forward...haiya haiya .....Yani u have refuse to realise we are in a solid bear market..lol. speculating in a bear market . woow . thats tuff and a no. no no.no . for me Qw, this is you. Time to buy then? u think this is a joke keep jokin then but when you sink your money in the name of speculating and the share doesnt even budge then you will realise i wasnt jokin.... if you think this bear is a passing cloud like most of the wazua'a think please for your safety donot even think...
If we privatize state owned sugar companies, we get another extension re COMESA: http://allafrica.com/stories/201104010785.html
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Things may not be so gloomy for Mumias after all GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Member Joined: 1/3/2011 Posts: 264 Location: Nairobi
QW25071985 wrote:WOW . guys you really want to sink in money here when no amount of good results is moving the shares forward...haiya haiya .....Yani u have refuse to realise we are in a solid bear market..lol. speculating in a bear market . woow . thats tuff and a no. no no.no . for me pessimist. better to trudge carefully then not walk at all. unless za supper zitakosa.
Yep. Thats sounds like very very good news for mumias. Who's got the guts. H2 expected to be much better, thats one reason for improved fortunes, then this. Not a bad one, to speculate till fy resultsts in sep. Where are the contrarians. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Member Joined: 1/3/2011 Posts: 264 Location: Nairobi
A Kansas city shuffle is looking left when everyone's going right. Am more than confident of mumias at 13 by year end. na mtaniuliza. As from dec '11 onwards, only the comesa card will play.
Someone tell the admin am tired of being a newbie. manze, even my posts are relevant.
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Things may not be so gloomy for Mumias after all If the Sugar Amendment Bill is passed, Strategic investors will be allowed to own a 51% stake in the sugar firms being privatized (Nzoia, Chemelil, Muhoroni, Miwani) http://www.brecorder.com...ors-to-sugar-firms.html
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
VERY DISAPPOINTED TO-DATE! Just waiting to see if this will come up again to 9 bob, at least i break-even, lakini its still disappointing. EVEN AFTER THE MUMIAS WITH VITAMIN A, bado ni kubaya. Maybe they should try, MUMIAS HERBAL! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
The CEO wants to be a politician/governor or something like that...Well production increased by 9% in the 2H...global sugar prices have crushed..so MSc might do well but not that well...there is also the Comesa dark cloudy on this stock.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
@ deal, i agree, but what-up with its price. A movement upwards is followed by a slide downwards even with good news from everywhere! http://www.sugaronline.c...e_contents/view/1175212
http://www.sugaronline.c...te_contents/view/1175193 Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
 Wake me up when Tarda starts...  GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
the deal wrote:The CEO wants to be a politician/governor or something like that...Well production increased by 9% in the 2H...global sugar prices have crushed..so MSc might do well but not that well...there is also the Comesa dark cloudy on this stock. I bought into this stock yesterday at 7.3.. I'm plannin to get out at 9 soon Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Quote:Raw Sugar prices have rebounded with some Vigour and Raw Sugar is once again only 8.23% off its 2011 High which was also a 31 Year High.
Hit and hurt Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Investor
Stocks
mumias sugar H1 down 22%