Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand
derick wrote:Kihara joni wrote:Alight at 4.60/- or 5.0/- on the higher side, very unlikely that it will get past this, check the tread paka, Eaggads had similar rallies only to slide as fast. I dont see it going up past 3.60.its more likely suppliers will start showing up today.the reason being that ,@ 3.30 most investors who bought @ between1.35 and 1.75 will have doubled there money. In that case I don't think you should call them investors but gamblers. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,182 Location: nairobi
The easiest shortcut to riches is equities "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
derick wrote:mlennyma wrote:I saw over 7m demand at 2.35 without supply and this has a potential of pushing msc another 20% up calculate,on the dark side I didn't buy so iam not happy when observing the trend.
Sold my lot 1.95 last week. Whata waste You've 'lost' 64% gains in a week or so. Ouch! Pole. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:streetwise wrote:These stories are becoming too good to be true for MSC.
Funding - Govt may be with a 2% interest loan or a write off
Cutting power for competitor - Beneficiary MSC who found an alternative earlier.
BUT the BIG question why buy a share whose price is going up on a daily basis by 10% ??????????????????????????/
So that you can be a beneficiary of the next 10 percents.... Or you prefer to buy the ones going down by 10% daily??? @Streetwise - I hope you now fully understand. The day you asked this question, the highest possible price was 2.20/=. Today 3.20/=. Do the math. 45% gains in exactlly one week and counting... Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:derick wrote:mlennyma wrote:I saw over 7m demand at 2.35 without supply and this has a potential of pushing msc another 20% up calculate,on the dark side I didn't buy so iam not happy when observing the trend.
Sold my lot 1.95 last week. Whata waste You've 'lost' 64% gains in a week or so. Ouch! Pole. I hope those who sold at 1.35 have strong hearts not to commit suicide "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2013 Posts: 386 Location: Nyali mombasa
streetwise wrote:so where did you get the 4.6 or 5.00 figures from By looking at the lowest and the highest price in the last 52 weeks, I use those figures to make some buy sell decisions and I have not lost anything so far
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2013 Posts: 386 Location: Nyali mombasa
This thing is like those epic movies where the enemy is approaching and the commander is just shouting steady steady stayed while the soldiers feel like pulling trigger already for now I will stay at steady before firing the sell button.
I boarded this bus at 2.00 and I'm glad I've made some miniscule profit (about 1.20 per share at the current rate). However, at the back of my mind I'm thinking: How much longer can this be sustained really?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
So there are two ways buy when the price is crashing down the hill or when you know/thing the the terminus is still very far
Rank: Member Joined: 3/14/2012 Posts: 577 Location: Nairobi Kenya
Kihara joni wrote:This thing is like those epic movies where the enemy is approaching and the commander is just shouting steady steady stayed while the soldiers feel like pulling trigger already for now I will stay at steady before firing the sell button. Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
Sijui niseme Your income is directly related to your philosophy, Not the economy.-Jim Rohn
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/26/2012 Posts: 985 Location: Dar es salaam,Tanzania
They followed the elliot wave analysis “The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
Uhondo wrote:I boarded this bus at 2.00 and I'm glad I've made some miniscule profit (about 1.20 per share at the current rate). However, at the back of my mind I'm thinking: How much longer can this be sustained really? How did this become miniscule profit? Kwani you only bought 100 shares? Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Metasploit wrote:They followed the elliot wave analysis He he he. Elliot Wave Analysis!!! Wacha kuchokoza watu wa cartoons!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
@Guru267, I only bought 10,000 shares and rue my decision because I should have gorged myself some more. Anyway, to use Aviation maxim, any landing you can walk away from is a good landing.
guru267 wrote:Uhondo wrote:I boarded this bus at 2.00 and I'm glad I've made some miniscule profit (about 1.20 per share at the current rate). However, at the back of my mind I'm thinking: How much longer can this be sustained really? How did this become miniscule profit? Kwani you only bought 100 shares? 1.20 / 2.00 × 100% = 60% gain!!! Miniscule??? I guess he bought 100 shares are as you are suggesting. Hawa ni wale your BEST FRIEND @Obiero alikuwa anaambia (In anger because of KQ arguments) hata Equity ikifika 1,000/= hawawezi saidika because they have only 100 shares. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
[quote=Uhondo]@Guru267, I only bought 10,000 shares and rue my decision because I should have gorged myself some more. Anyway, to use Aviation maxim, any landing you can walk away from is a good landing.[/quote] I guess this applies even in Wazuaspeak. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Those who bought wish there was no weekend so that the devil doesn't plant losing seed when we break. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:Those who bought wish there was no weekend so that the devil doesn't plant losing seed when we break. I'm one of them, and so far the sugar has been quite sweet & I know at this rate the trend will continue in the new week. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand