wazua Tue, Nov 19, 2024

149 Pages«<4344454647>»
Mumias Sugar huge demand
#881 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 2:15:56 PM

Buyers, don't worry. Tomorrow 3.00/= will print. I'm sure a number of people will be persuaded to sell. Place your buy orders at 3.05/= now. They might be fulfilled in the morning. In the afternoon, back to zero supply!
#882 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 2:21:16 PM

streetwise wrote:
Those who bought at 1.35 need to sell this is a great gain.

Relax. Not yet...

Those who would have sold on Monday as you had suggested, would have missed an extra 17% by today because we are at 2.75/=, and get this, NO SUPPLY!!!

You should not sell when demand far outstrips supply. It would be extremely stupid to sell when there is high demand and ZERO supply.

Simple primary school Business Education (or Studies as their call it nowadays). The law of demand and supply.

If you want to cash in, watch the demand and supply volumes. When supply starts checking in, almost balancing off with demand, if you are a short termer/speculator, you can cash in then!

With these speculative counters, sometime the reversal is so brutal that there is simply no opportunity to alight. I.e you may wake up one morning expecting the usual 10% rise then you are met with 5,000,000 supply with ( zero,nil, zilch, nada) demand. Caution is the name of the game.
#883 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 2:30:35 PM

ecstacy, Guest (26), MaichBlack

Hawa ni akina nani???
#884 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 2:35:57 PM

mwenza wrote:
streetwise wrote:

Relax. Not yet...

Those who would have sold on Monday as you had suggested, would have missed an extra 17% by today because we are at 2.75/=, and get this, NO SUPPLY!!!

You should not sell when demand far outstrips supply. It would be extremely stupid to sell when there is high demand and ZERO supply.

Simple primary school Business Education (or Studies as their call it nowadays). The law of demand and supply.

If you want to cash in, watch the demand and supply volumes. When supply starts checking in, almost balancing off with demand, if you are a short termer/speculator, you can cash in then!

With these speculative counters, sometime the reversal is so brutal that there is simply no opportunity to alight. I.e you may wake up one morning expecting the usual 10% rise then you are met with 5,000,000 supply with ( zero,nil, zilch, nada) demand. Caution is the name of the game.

Very true @mwenza.

What is needed here is balls of steel and you should NOT have invested grocery money.

I meet both qualifications. I know there can be a brutal reversal but you will not see me crying.

With that in mind, everyone who bought at 1.40/= when I called it as the bottom*, consider getting out tomorrow. You will have made your 100% net of commissions and taxes in two months. Not bad!!!

Link 1: See post#113 and #119

Link 2. See Post #126
#885 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 2:36:42 PM

ecstacy, Guest (26), MaichBlack

Hawa ni akina nani???

Those are guys whose value has been trapped by Mumias for a very long time.
#886 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 2:47:57 PM

If I sell tomorrow (I haven't said I will) I will have made 100% net of taxes in two months!!!

Link: Post #113

smile smile smile smile smile

Nitasema nikiuza.

And fellows keep arguing with me here when I tell them about 20% - 30% returns in a whole year!!!
TheGeek
#887 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 2:56:43 PM

mwenza wrote:
streetwise wrote:

Relax. Not yet...

Pray Pray Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
In the world of securities, courage and patience become the supreme virtues after adequate knowledge and a tested judgment are at hand.
#888 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 3:02:48 PM

Otherwise mtu auze!!!

Hii sio ya watu wa....

Aguytrying
#889 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 3:29:44 PM

@maich. I see ur really enjoying this one. I can't believe the chance of a bailout can cause such a rally. it means this share was really hammered by the market before.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
lochaz-index
#890 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 3:58:51 PM

mwenza wrote:
streetwise wrote:

Relax. Not yet...

Very true @mwenza.

What is needed here is balls of steel and you should NOT have invested grocery money.

I meet both qualifications. I know there can be a brutal reversal but you will not see me crying.

With that in mind, everyone who bought at 1.40/= when I called it as the bottom*, consider getting out tomorrow. You will have made your 100% net of commissions and taxes in two months. Not bad!!!

Link 1: See post#113 and #119

Link 2. See Post #126

@maich, hii counter iko na wenyewe. Don't try this if you can't measure up on the two criterias.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
#891 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 4:30:00 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
@maich. I see ur really enjoying this one. I can't believe the chance of a bailout can cause such a rally. it means this share was really hammered by the market before.

Of course I am. 100% gain in two months is not a joke!!! But I told everyone when I was boarding. I hope a number of Wazuans are enjoying the ride with me! I really do.

But to me these are just paper gains as of now. I have not pulled the sell trigger yet. Of course if I want to lock in my 100% I simply sell tomorrow. But I might not. I'm greedy. Of course that greed might wipe out all my paper gains but I don't care!!!

I will be watching demand and supply volumes over the next couple of days. Then I will make my mind up. But as I said when I was buying, I am NOT asking anyone to do what I am doing. I calculated my risks and was at peace with the risks I was taking. I am still at peace with them. When this equilibrium is disturbed I will re - think.
#892 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 4:46:03 PM

streetwise wrote:
The only thing is the risk level you will have taken..but I guess that how to do it

But with Zero supply since morning I dont who would have been millionaire here!
This thing will just head south again.

I wish those who boarded at sub 2 could sell their shares in bits just to tickle the market.
Its so boring and painful just watching my screen waiting for a deal...in vain!

smile smile smile smile

This is so sad, getting your quote the way you lefty it jana is so traumatizing!
Si muueze ata 100 only.

streetwise
#893 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 5:21:19 PM

At 100 I am sure the counter would truly be in the red
YoungMulla
#894 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 5:22:00 PM

streetwise wrote:
The only thing is the risk level you will have taken..but I guess that how to do it

But with Zero supply since morning I dont who would have been millionaire here!
This thing will just head south again.

I wish those who boarded at sub 2 could sell their shares in bits just to tickle the market.
Its so boring and painful just watching my screen waiting for a deal...in vain!

smile smile smile smile

This is so sad, getting your quote the way you lefty it jana is so traumatizing!
Si muueze ata 100 only.

I know the feeling. You were late boarding the bus.

Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
#895 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 5:27:39 PM

Picked at sub 2 and i won't sell soon for this reasons;Coming soon

-Organic fertilizer
-Domestic gas
-Partnership with a top brewer to use their water plant for blending of alcohol

MONEY!!!
#896 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 6:30:25 PM

-Organic fertilizer
-Domestic gas

MONEY!!!

Thank you guka. smile
derick
#897 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 8:13:21 PM

-Organic fertilizer
-Domestic gas

MONEY!!!

Thank you guka. smile

Link?
Your income is directly related to your philosophy, Not the economy.-Jim Rohn
#898 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 8:28:36 PM

derick wrote:

-Organic fertilizer
-Domestic gas

MONEY!!!

Thank you guka. smile

Link?

On matters Mumias/Sukari, @guka is the link!!!

Na kwasababu wewe ni newfarer, @guka is @njung'e (With or without the apostrophe!).
derick
#899 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 10:53:01 PM

derick wrote:

-Organic fertilizer
-Domestic gas

MONEY!!!

Thank you guka. smile

Link?

Na kwasababu wewe ni newfarer, @guka is @njung'e (With or without the apostrophe!).

Guka hiyo link yako ys tweeter haipatikani.ama there is somewhere am going wrong?
Your income is directly related to your philosophy, Not the economy.-Jim Rohn
#900 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 11:14:27 PM

derick wrote:

-Organic fertilizer
-Domestic gas

MONEY!!!

Thank you guka. smile

Link?

Guka hiyo link yako ys tweeter haipatikani.ama there is somewhere am going wrong?

Yes, there is somewhere you are going wrong.

I was telling you, when @Njung'e says something about Mumias or the sugar industry, we never ask him for links. Historically, his word has always been enough on this matter. And in most cases, what he is saying is not published yet! Unless ungoje gazeti za next month! Do you get it now???

One more thing, @guka anajua tu zile "twitter" za speakers. Hiyo ingine hawesmek!!!