Kenyan Oracle wrote:young wrote:Kenyan Oracle wrote:young wrote:Kenyan Oracle wrote:young wrote:Please has anyone received KCB E- Dividend in bank account , please let us know ?
I am aware by snail mail and Mpesa only.
KCB EFT has checked in this morning. They made me fill the option on receiving by MBesha but still sent to account.
I appreciate your updates @Kenya Oracle and @Balaa thanks.
How do they contact you to fill Mpesa form ?
For us non resident FI (foreign investors) , Mpesa option is not possible or applicable . It is by EFT we receive dividends.
Asante Sana to you all.
Karibu Sana Mzee young. We miss your regular analysis of the NSE and the Wisdom too.
When guys were registering for the AGM via USSD (SMS), there was the option of receiving via Mpesa.
Greetings @Kenya Oracle, a couple of years back around 2012, I changed strategy to invest on the long term purely for dividends
The following constitutes 65% of my portfolio
Safaricom
KCB
EABl
Stanchart
The rest 35% are
Wpp Scangroup
Coop Bank
Kengen
Absa
REIT
Have since dumped yesteryears dividend stocks like Bamburi and NMG due to underperformance .
Will soon exit REIT awaiting the plan of the new owners first.
Kind Regards
Mzee Young, following in your footsteps by going for Dividend issuing stocks.
Karibu @kenya Oracle to our club aka dividend hunters. That has been my staying power in your bourse for some years now and the near future.
Take a look at our friend SCBK that halved dividend from 15 Bob to 7.5 Bob PLUS 1:10 BONUS. HAKUNA MATATA.
If hunger wants to kill us due to 50% reduction in dividends , I can equally sell the bonus shares thereafter to even out even with extra.
For interim dividend expect drastic cuts later in the year like
KCB 0.50 vs 1.00 Bob(or nothing)
SCBK 2.0 VS 5.00 Bob
ABSA 0.10 VS 0.20
EABL FINAL:- 3.50 Vs 6.00 Bob
Safaricom Final remains 1.40 Bob DPS.
Kind Regards
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .