Sports
Barclays Premier League 2013-2014
"This is what the fans are saying Dear Moyes, With all due respect to the fact that you were hand picked by Fergie, I would like to categorically air my displeasure on how you keep working hard to ruin a dynasty that took long to build. Firstly, with regards the Everton Game, it was no secret that Fellaini, Giggs and Wellbeck were not helping us in any way.. Sad that poor Kagawa and Rafael had to be victims of that small team mentality that is proving so hard to remove from your head and oh my!! you just had to slot Chicharito in right at the end so that he could also walk the walk of shame. In case you missed the memo, you are a Manchehester United coach now and at Manchester united we don't play just to win a couple of games but rather to win the league. FROM A SOCIAL PERSPECTIVE Do you have any idea just hard you have made it for us (MAN UTD FANS) to put on a MAN UTD jersey?? do you know just how much we avoid social media in fear of scorn and demeanour? Im sure you heard, while at Everton, that we are a noisy lot and talk highly of our team but so far you are not giving us the platform to exercise this right. FROM AN ECONOMIC PERSPECTIVE Think of our loyal 'Gambler' fans who are now losing out a lot on their bets, just how much more property do you want them to gamble away. Look at how much revenues the Bars and Pubs are now missing out on because most of us now watch football behind closed doors. ' I'm sure you know our fans drink a lot. FROM A SPIRITUAL PERSPECTIVE Our sin book is now overwhelmed because we are cursing a lot more nowadays, we are smiling less and instead letting out all the pressure on our innocent wives, children and people who love us way much more than you love us. FROM A MEDICAL PERSPECTIVES just how are we going to account for the involuntary insomnia you bestow upon us week in week out, most our once healthy Man UTD comrades are now prey to hypertension and emotional stress. plus you know most medical personnel are Man UTD fans so you can only imagine how patients that walk in with Arsenal, Chelsea and Liverpool T-shirts are being treated (especially in the theatre) I refuse to believe we are a small team because we came a long way chewing bubble gum and bagging them Trophies. we refuse to use both hands in counting the difference in points between ourselves and the log leaders. we refuse to watch worthy players rot on bench as you experiment with Fouls (fellaini), Turn overs(Giggs) and failed attempts(wellbeck) I wish you well as you evidently begin to fight for your stay at old Trafford and I also advise that you try chewing gum aswell, trust me it will make you cooler. P.S: Congratulations on achieving you goal; Beating Man utd at old Trafford and undoing history."
faa wrote:I dont know why people are mourning about Man U and Man u is dead already.The premier league now belongs to Chelsea,Arsenal & Man city.
Arsenal is like just a flower,sooner or later they will wither and go to their usual position.
Chelsea and mancity,that's where the title lies,and only God who knows. Let me reply to this by quoting Wenger "it’s just someone saying their opinion without an argument. If it’s something based on hate or love or just gut feeling then I just say, OK, it’s an opinion — he might be right, he might be wrong”. ‘If you just say, Arsenal won’t win the championship because they haven’t won it for eight years, then it’s just an opinion.." What matters in the title race is form and consistency not the number of "World cup" players you have in your squad. It seems Man Utd have become the new Arsenal, their CEO now claims ati the club does not need to keep winning trophies to remain attractive to sponsors.
TAZ wrote:faa wrote:I dont know why people are mourning about Man U and Man u is dead already.The premier league now belongs to Chelsea,Arsenal & Man city.
Arsenal is like just a flower,sooner or later they will wither and go to their usual position.
Chelsea and mancity,that's where the title lies,and only God who knows. Let me reply to this by quoting Wenger "it’s just someone saying their opinion without an argument. If it’s something based on hate or love or just gut feeling then I just say, OK, it’s an opinion — he might be right, he might be wrong”. ‘If you just say, Arsenal won’t win the championship because they haven’t won it for eight years, then it’s just an opinion.." What matters in the title race is form and consistency not the number of "World cup" players you have in your squad. It seems Man Utd have become the new Arsenal, their CEO now claims ati the club does not need to keep winning trophies to remain attractive to sponsors. Thank You TAZ ......Wacha waone Okombe Ikikuja Emirates... update president set president = speaker where president is null
Eish its hard being a Man-u fan at the moment. I bow in respect to all Arsenal fans kama hivi ndio ilikua kawaida yenyu. Anyway Moyes ni malenge sana, the team doesn't play like they have any plan out there. Then some fringe players disguised as United's best wahh!! I personally dont get Valencia; get the ball, run with it to the right hand corner and shoot or decide if you want to shoot ...the whole 90 minutes!! Fellaini the less said the better, foul after foul and then passing backwards or across never forward!! We have a collection of so many "fringe" players we could fill a kayole mat! Why not get rid of them and buy 3 good players!! “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
there's no much change from last season's squad. It has to be something else. Arsenal made only one change. Myabe it's a change mgt thing
Just like in economics we have boom and bust periods, its cyclic and happens all the time. We saw The Meringues domionating the early nougthies in the Champions league, then Barca came and have a feeling its time for Bayern Munich. In the domestic market Liverpool did their thing, Man U came now we will have a new team. This things just happen. That said Man U have alot of "Hype" players who are quite frankly not worthy of the Jersey ie Cleverly, Smalling, Young, Welbeck and its time the curtain closed on Ferdinand, Vidic and Giggs. Who saw Vidic the last 15-20 min against Lukaku, he could barely move..time is up i reckon. Moyes is bereft of ideas while the board and management will save face by giving him another season i take note Rooney has refused to sign another contract, i think its clear to him that the future is elsewhere. They are def not going to win the league and are 5+ points off a top four position. It will indeed be a long winter for the folks along the M16.. The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Lolest! wrote:there's no much change from last season's squad. It has to be something else. Arsenal made only one change. Myabe it's a change mgt thing True, most players are the same left behind by SAF, I have even pointed out somewhere in this thread that Moyes just doesn't cut it. He is not a winner period. SAF was a winner before MUFC and so are the likes of Wenger before arsenal. I find it a big joke that Phil Nevile is on the technical bench as "first team coach"...how now? Ed Woodard doesn't inspire much confidence with the recent transfer shambles. “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Ric dees wrote: Just like in economics we have boom and bust periods, its cyclic and happens all the time. We saw The Meringues domionating the early nougthies in the Champions league, then Barca came and have a feeling its time for Bayern Munich.
In the domestic market Liverpool did their thing, Man U came now we will have a new team. This things just happen. That said Man U have alot of "Hype" players who are quite frankly not worthy of the Jersey ie Cleverly, Smalling, Young, Welbeck and its time the curtain closed on Ferdinand, Vidic and Giggs. Who saw Vidic the last 15-20 min against Lukaku, he could barely move..time is up i reckon. Moyes is bereft of ideas while the board and management will save face by giving him another season i take note Rooney has refused to sign another contract, i think its clear to him that the future is elsewhere. They are def not going to win the league and are 5+ points off a top four position. It will indeed be a long winter for the folks along the M16.. I agree with you as regards the hype players. However, unlike economics, good management of football clubs can and does result in total dominance. Champions league maybe, domestic not really. Take the examples of Ajax, Real Madrid and Bayern Munich for instance. They have dominated their respective leagues in every era. “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Watu wakuwe wapole. Man United's aim is top four. Ligi we won last season. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Um Sayala wrote:One game at a time sweat Gunners. that is what I ask of you..3 points in the bag, 12points ahead, is all that I need.
Now let me be more xtian One day at a time sweat Jesus... Jasho tena?? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Digression time....  When I was mono I had this girlfriend who used to write letters to me calling me "sweatheart"  Hizo barua nilikua na ficha mbali sana.... and I couldn't get myself to tell the poor beautiful girl she had bad grammar. “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Mr. SweatHeart,  you should have been replying with numerous SWEETHEARTS (in caps like this) to discreetly show her the way.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
Jus Blazin wrote:Watu wakuwe wapole. Man United's aim is top four. Ligi we won last season. Democracy does not belong to the dead
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
karaundi hii ni kali.... Man-u has been surviving the last few seasons. they need to rebuild themselves sasa. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
 hapo nimepatikana. And i had not noticed it all this time. Sisi mashabik ndio tunaumia. lol "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
Sisemi kitu. Naona hii result imefanya Chief wetu hapa Wazua ameenda AWOL. "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Um Sayala wrote:This domination is like a wave. There was a period when Newcastle was the team, then Livepool. For the last decade, especially from 1999 Man U has been dominant. My hypothesis: Man U's time is over, Next? Newcastle have never been dominant. Liverpool yes. Manutd have been the team to beat since 93 not 99. We won't win the league this year but I am absolutely confident that we shall continue to dominate the EPL.
Sports