wazua Wed, Sep 24, 2025

119 Pages«<4142434445>»
KENOL/KOBIL
#841 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 4:37:38 PM

cnn wrote:
And people castigated KK.I hope the morons at ERC now see that this protected money sucker is no good for this economy.Let the marketers import their own products from the most efficient/cheapest source! or better burn the damn refinery.
I have come across too many idiots who supported the ERC/KPRL position... I have given up trying to convince them!!!

Let the actions speak... & they have!
BGL
#842 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 4:39:37 PM

Hah... KPRL tells Kenyans to bend over

http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/9vecpz/-/index.html

See why I support KK???

KPRL just like KK is not a NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATION. There is nothing wrong with such a decision, businesses have to make a profit to survive.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
cnn
#843 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 4:45:12 PM

@BGL, you still dont see it,do you?
BGL
#844 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 4:52:46 PM

cnn wrote:

See what! A barrel of oil is 158.984 litres.... do the maths. But, in Kenya greed is the name of the game. Even before jan 2011 you will how they do their adjustments.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#845 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 5:05:37 PM

BGL wrote:
cnn wrote:

See what! A barrel of oil is 158.984 litres.... do the maths. But, in Kenya greed is the name of the game. Even before jan 2011 you will how they do their adjustments.
@BGL is blind... Let us try to explain...

1) KK competes against other firms (Shell, NOCK, Total, etc)
2) Consumers have a choice of NOT buying from KK. You can buy from others.
3) KPRL has no competition in Kenya coz it is has a MONOPOLY in Kenya
4) The Govt forces OMCs to use inefficient KPRL. The lower of 1.6mn MT/year OR 70% of Kenya's crude imports must be processed thru KPRL.

So using (4) as a hammer, KPRL then uses its position as (3) to screw us over...

If you do not get this simplified version... I don't know what to do...
#846 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 5:20:10 PM

Forget KK this is going to hurt the entire nation. Just after recording impressive GDP growth in 2010, we'll start 2011 on a negative.
And what regulations are these that Kenya has put on importing Oil that are messing Uganda?

BGL
#847 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 5:21:32 PM

BGL wrote:
cnn wrote:

@BGL is blind... Let us try to explain...

1) KK competes against other firms (Shell, NOCK, Total, etc)
2) Consumers have a choice of NOT buying from KK. You can buy from others.
3) KPRL has no competition in Kenya coz it is has a MONOPOLY in Kenya
4) The Govt forces OMCs to use inefficient KPRL. The lower of 1.6mn MT/year OR 70% of Kenya's crude imports must be processed thru KPRL.

So using (4) as a hammer, KPRL then uses its position as (3) to screw us over...

If you do not get this simplified version... I don't know what to do...

I like simplicity because free info should not be complex. Just calculate for me the expected increment PER LITER factoring in the proposed adjustment. For your info a barrel of oil is approximately 158.984 liters. Avoid rhetorical questions and just answer the question.
#848 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 5:56:22 PM

BGL wrote:
cnn wrote:

I was told that they normally raise the pump price before because they are expected to pay on purchase and need to have the money before hand unlike before when they could take on credit. They factor in (through estimate) the new price, tax and profit.
If you ask me, I think it's bull crap but since there exists that window, they exploit it to the maximum.

#849 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 8:37:54 PM

These increments by KPRL are way above the inflation adjusted rate which amounts to fleecing for a company dealing with essential products...

They are probably jealous of KPLC Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
But on a serious not KPRL should try and improve its efficiency instead of raising prices....
#850 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 10:44:17 PM

Pipeline loses bid to contest Sh4.6b award to KenolKobil. Will the share respond? www.businessdailyafrica....6/-/ilpw97z/-/index.html
hisah
#851 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 10:55:37 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Pipeline loses bid to contest Sh4.6b award to KenolKobil. Will the share respond? www.businessdailyafrica....6/-/ilpw97z/-/index.html

Another chance for a price swoon. Perfect. Maybe this time I'll get my 8/- price.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#852 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 3:44:17 AM

hisah wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Another chance for a price swoon. Perfect. Maybe this time I'll get my 8/- price.
How so??? Umesoma nini??? In this case, it is KK who is on a ROLL... Coz KPC can't appeal the decision!!! I am not sure what the other issues are lakini this is awesome news! For me! And cnn & guru & those who own KK...
mwanahisa
#853 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 7:08:37 AM

hisah wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

@hisah, you lost your chance for 8/= a long time ago. Now I guess it will be a cold day in hell for the price to "dream" of anything approaching 8.

@VVS, it does appear that KPL has not completely exhausted its legal options, but they are DWINDLING FAST.
mwanahisa
#854 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 7:15:31 AM

@VVS, Man - you are a phenomenon. You must be bristling with energy - blogging at 2.44 a.m. (I see your location is Nairobi unless you were travelling). Do you ever sleep? Wazua owes you big!
#855 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 8:20:45 AM

mwanahisa wrote:
@VVS, Man - you are a phenomenon. You must be bristling with energy - blogging at 2.44 a.m. (I see your location is Nairobi unless you were travelling). Do you ever sleep? Wazua owes you big!
The best analysis is done at night! I sleep in the afternoon! LOLest...
Old college habit of last minute papers!
Renegade
#856 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 9:16:01 AM

So what are the expectations for today's price?
#857 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 9:41:00 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

i think the price must rally now... whats holding it back??? if it doesnt i'll collect some money and buy in
#858 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 10:17:56 AM

Ukasuba wa gava,pay the money or sell kpc to kenol k
#859 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 7:44:53 PM

@VVS looks like i'll be joining you shortly in this counter... the market is seriously underpricing it on many metrics...

it looks like i'm going to sell a small part of my KPLC holding becuase if one does the math this current restructuring does not bode well for someone who bought the stock @120 because it actually makes one average up while the share price will average down after the rights issue...

i'll start small in KK and see what the market has to offer me in this counter before i look to raise my stake...
#860 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 8:13:05 PM

guru, kwani where did the UNGA money go?smile