wazua Sun, Apr 26, 2026

103 Pages«<4142434445>»
Question for a4architect
Amicus Curiae
#421 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2012 7:20:29 PM

Does anyone know where I can get modern glass interior doors for bathrooms?

The goal is not to be the richest man in the cemetery; Enjoy life while you can.
muthurimugi
#422 Posted : Monday, November 26, 2012 1:11:10 PM

Amicus Curiae wrote:
Does anyone know where I can get modern glass interior doors for bathrooms?

Try any of the Tile shops Eg Tile & Carpet Centre (Msa road, Lavington), Saj Ceramics (Msa road), Ideal ceramics(Msa road), etc.
a4architect.com
#423 Posted : Monday, November 26, 2012 1:23:41 PM

If on a tight budget, try the aluminum guys next to City Cabannas.
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
african coloner
#424 Posted : Monday, November 26, 2012 1:30:56 PM

who is best to use to desighn a house? manual designer or computer house designer
kamundu
#425 Posted : Saturday, March 23, 2013 6:49:35 AM

My costs so far on my 300m2 maisonette (four bedrooms 2 ensuite)
Foundation and floor 750k incl 150k labour
Downstars walls 250k incl 40k labour
Slab 800k incl 110k labour
Upstairs walls, lintel, 4 gables 350k incl 130k labour

My labour cost is exactly 20% of project cost
Total 2.2m

Roof is next but i expect to spend 500k incl 100k labour
Peace in our Homeland.
Ngong
#426 Posted : Saturday, March 23, 2013 8:12:59 PM

kamundu wrote:

Total 2.2m

Hee! kamundu kai wi mbeca nyigi atia?
2.2 mirrion na bado,ceiling,mawadrob,plaster,tiles,shitima,maji plumber,peter marangi,madirisha na vio na choo(s) vile vile! etc
wewe kwisha kabisa!
kamundu
#427 Posted : Sunday, March 24, 2013 7:50:11 AM

Ngong wrote:
kamundu wrote:

Total 2.2m

Hee! kamundu kai wi mbeca nyigi atia?
2.2 mirrion na bado,ceiling,mawadrob,plaster,tiles,shitima,maji plumber,peter marangi,madirisha na vio na choo(s) vile vile! etc
wewe kwisha kabisa!

Haiya, kwani wewe ungespend ngapi?
Peace in our Homeland.
sysdevPM
#428 Posted : Sunday, March 24, 2013 2:38:06 PM

Eng. Kamau wrote:
Hi Wazuans, how long should I wait after the first floor slab of a maisonette is done before I start putting up walls on that first floor? Is there any effects if I do it before the 21 days given are over? Kindly let me have your advice.

Hi kamau

The BS 8110 are very clear. It is not only the 21 days to elapse but good watering for the cement to set is necessary. Remember 'kumwangilia' si 'kunyusisia' maji!!

All the best kamau
sysdevPM
#429 Posted : Sunday, March 24, 2013 2:50:37 PM

Mo wrote:
Just done the security/site store. i got mbaos from a previous site and paid a nominal price 5k for them but had to buy 30 mabatis. this is only a temporary structure so i was advised to buy reject mabati at 530 each for 2.5m for gauge 32 which i think is fair. construction labour costed 3500.

Hello , where did you get the reject mabatis ?
#430 Posted : Sunday, March 24, 2013 3:43:52 PM

this is one thread which will be useful to me in August 2013 God willing. my 10ftby 10 ftby 10ft septic tank is underway.digging expected to cost 12k.
I will complete the septic tank so that the soil doesn't fill up back.hopefully by May.a budget of 40k should suffice for the complete septic tank.next will be excavating the site black cotton soil layer of about 2ft deep to the rocky layer where the house foundation will begin. 30k should be enough for the excavation.
drawings to be done by June though I have conceptualized what I need .my Fundi has been of much help but will involve the experts when I'm ready .just preparing the ground as a motivation to keep focused.

I have seen that I will never have the hundred of thousands that are mentioned in this thread in my pockets so I decided to go bit by bit in the construction as I build up my saving on the other side.
I already have a friends drawings which I intend to replicate and get approved by the county council.already have contacts there who advised me to start breaking the ground and accumulating the materials.

103 Pages«<4142434445>»