wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

6 Pages«<23456>
Muramati Sacco shares
mgeman
#61 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 10:12:09 PM

Murawhat! People actually bought these things!? Kenyans are runnin out of wisdom

Washana na murawhatever, do you kow what they called equity, and the old mamas who are the major holders still call it; MUIGANANIA. It is the mountain translation of equity. Muramati is mountkenyanese forrrr on who gathers or brings together ama something close to that.
I am an African

-Thambo Mbeki Speech
qw25041985
#62 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 10:21:54 PM

This is really sad. Firstly for the late timing of cma . secondly how can you buy into a company that you havenot even seen the prospectus.Why isit so secretly done.
and those who are brushing off the cma .i hope you live to tell the tale.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
jerry
#63 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 10:59:19 PM

mgeman wrote:
Murawhat! People actually bought these things!? Kenyans are runnin out of wisdom

Washana na murawhatever, do you kow what they called equity, and the old mamas who are the major holders still call it; MUIGANANIA. It is the mountain translation of equity. Muramati is mountkenyanese forrrr on who gathers or brings together ama something close to that.

@Are you sure that's what it means? I think it's something like MURAng'a MAragua ThIka.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#64 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 11:39:23 PM

Sober wrote:
It is sad that guys here at wazua are ahead of CMA. And now we are being warned against buying tha shares.

si tuliwaabia msikimbilie hii kitu
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

and for those who bought sharesPray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray pray that things turn out well

@BGL.. you have been acting like a muramati mamluki or a propaganda machine for this thing in this thread
#65 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 11:50:47 PM

Has been operating 4the last 15 yrs, not worried a bit, bt CMA scares me with its lethargic pitiful reaction(over 3months later). I wouldnt want the help of that sickly Authority that has watched as kenyans lost billions thr corrupt n colapsed brokerages. Actually, this goes on to prove CMA is a piece of bullwaste......This is where the sacco will reap big by getting nationwide coverage thru FREE PRESS releases.
yosie03
#66 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 12:31:35 AM

Kabz u wont have put it better.......people must understand CMA is not there for them at all.They just want to appear relevant while everybody knows they aint.Anyway Muramati are doing this for kindu the 3rd or 4th time.As we talk those who invested in the sacco long ago(the wazees)are now reapn handsomely.CMA is not telling us something here
BGL
#67 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 6:04:09 AM

mpobiz wrote:
Sober wrote:
It is sad that guys here at wazua are ahead of CMA. And now we are being warned against buying tha shares.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

and for those who bought sharesPray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray pray that things turn out well

@BGL.. you have been acting like a muramati mamluki or a propaganda machine for this thing in this thread

Idiots are better off ignored not unless they persist long enough and someone has to confirm the same so that they can slow down and re-collect their steps.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Tommy
#68 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 7:59:44 AM

it is important that any institution respects the rule of the land. i want to believe that however hot a co. may look. it is also important that we all understand the meaning of a private placement. all those who invested in this sacco did so blindly since u did not see any infor memorondum nor accounts(5yr a/c)approved by the relevant body. this make me wonder how u were able to gauge the profitability/viability of the investment? i can only imagine that you are being fattened for slaughtering, but i hope for the best for the sake of my wazua brothers n sistaz
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
jyo
#69 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 8:06:28 AM

Buyer beware on Muramati shares
please read todays daily nation page 24 business column
Your work will form a large part of your life the only way to be trully satisfied is to love what you do.
For Sport
#70 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 1:20:18 PM

NTV news item (the ones that scroll across the bottom of the screen) “Giant sacco Muramati warned against selling shares to of the public * CMA orders membership to follow law on offers of securities to buyers”
popat
#71 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 1:28:06 PM

I read a lot of mischief in the CMA directive.Where were they when all this started.This sale has been on since October yet they didn't do anything until now.I only hope the 'investors' get back their money.
smooth
#72 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 2:04:10 PM

I had not taken interest on this till i read the news on today's business daily web page . Am surprised that they run a raffle for those who buy the shares to win cars . This for sure is against investment ethics . It's not a issue with gambling your money since they are not a product or service to be bought for consumption.
#73 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 2:55:50 PM

their CEO was busy being awarded Moran of the Order of the Burning Spear by Kibs thats why CMA is coming out 2 months later with this caveat!
what's wrong with our watchdogs have they become lapdogs of their masters instead? Recall, it also took Central Bank too long to warn the public/ banks about investing and dealing in pyramid schemes. But there's been vybe of merging all these regulators CMA,CBK, Insur Reg. Authority,etc) into one financial regulator maybe they will then up their game.
i wonder if this story would have lipukad if those NZEs and Mekos were not brought out...
And wazuans wako mbele, ha!
gathinga
#74 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 5:32:42 PM

I put in some kidogo cash in muramati after reading the story in the papers jana about CMA action. First, CMA apears to be acting on behest of someone else, may be one of the bigger banks; for Gods sake this offer closes 31st Dec. Second, I visited their branch and had a chat with staff and a few customers and my gut feel is this thing is gone be big!! at times, it makes sense to make a wild risk and see how things turn out.
slykat
#75 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 7:27:04 PM

BGL wrote:

As said earlier, I haven't done due diligence on Muramati. Now, if it is a Cooperative society as I would expect it to be by law, then CMA is misleading Muramati because under the Cooperative Societies Act, this would thus not be a public sale of securities rather, a cooperative membership recruitment drive. ...

if Muramati is registered under the Companies Act then CMA is right...

which is which BGL do you know?

#76 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 8:35:41 PM

BGL wrote:
mpobiz wrote:
Sober wrote:

Idiots are better off ignored not unless they persist long enough and someone has to confirm the same so that they can slow down and re-collect their steps.

@BGL WHO IS THE IDIOT.. THIS IS TO ALL WAZUANS
LOOK AT THE KIND OF ADVICE THIS MUNDU HAS BEEN GIVING US SORRY BGL YOU CANT ERASE THE EVIDENCE Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

just click on this link;-

http://wazua.co.ke/forum...s&t=9596#post135594

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Tommy
#77 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 10:01:19 PM

CMA says that it will follow up to ensure that no investor funds are lost. this should be a relief to our wazua brothers.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#78 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 10:18:11 PM

Muramati has replied by boasting about being the best run Sacco and the fire award in an ad on citizen tv
BGL
#79 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 2:00:17 PM

Bottom line: I know how MURAMATI makes it's money.PERIOD
As a matter of fact, this media attention is beneficial to the giant SACCO. As for CMA....sisemi kitu!!
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#80 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 4:10:54 PM

I think CMA wanted a cut on the funds. 0.12% CMA commission on 200 million bob is too much money for Stella to be sitting on her azz all day and screaming her lungs out 2 days to the end of a public offer.

Muramati is sound. Ask the Mt.Kenya Tea/Coffee/Milk farmers who get their 7 digit bonus payments through the bank and dividends of 10% or more on their shareholding.