Investor
Stocks
AND NOW NSE goes south
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
sparkly wrote:@guru you never seem to run out of money, are you involved in legal businesses in the land of the Kabaka, oil and of course the source of mystic Nile? @sparkly don't mistake me for a pirate or anything the funds i,m bringing to the motherland are perfectly legal but you will be happy know that the kabakas land is the heaven for informal "tax free" business... Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,136 Location: Nairobi
Much Know wrote:Well someone predicted Friday, and we up, . One lesson though: "am waiting for it at....." is a fallacy!Its Either you buy, hold or sell. 1. Am waiting for kobil at 90/-, Fallacy 2. Am waiting for Mumias at 11.50/- fallacy 3. Am waiting for Scom at 5/- fallacy why not buy unga or total then rather than wait for a stock to fall? waiting for is speculation, you should be assessing what to buy, or sell or hold in the market as it is. As much as falling prices give an opportunity to buy, rising prices of your selected stocks affirm the value you saw in the stocks. It can't always be yippeeee! when prices fall. However some cash at hand is necessary because you can't stop them falling. Anyway good thing for me cause i didn't have chums. BTW not having chums to buy is not an investment sin in my books, especially if you bought for value, the sin is where you cannot wait for your stocks to appreciate. Someone bought KQ at 21, you buying at 50/- yesterday because you have spare cash does not make you smarter than the guy who put in his cash at 21/- and is now broke waiting for 5 years. Wow... Sometimes, you wait for value just coz u might be better versed in that firm... I think (IMHO... lakini, 2008-9 tested my 'record') I know KQ, KPLC & KK... but of course, I can & do misjudge... I do not buy merali firms... I just dont have the expertise to think like him! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
For those wonderin where kenya Airways is headed to once it breaks its 52 week high of ksh 66.00,i calculated the price using extension levels and it came to Ksh 74.00. Havin got in at Ksh 50.00 i bet this is a very good price for me. What i am sayin is that ksh 74.00 is the next resistance level. @the deal ,can u wait till Ksh 74.00..????? happy investin Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
qw25041985 wrote:For those wonderin where kenya Airways is headed to once it breaks its 52 week high of ksh 66.00,i calculated the price using extension levels and it came to Ksh 74.00. Havin got in at Ksh 50.00 i bet this is a very good price for me.
What i am sayin is that ksh 74.00 is the next resistance level. @the deal ,can u wait till Ksh 74.00..?????
happy investin @qw i'm not selling at any price below 70 by the way how did u get in at 50...that was smart man...
guru267 wrote: @sparkly don't mistake me for a pirate or anything the funds i,m bringing to the motherland are perfectly legal Sasa @guru, kama huwezi kutuma ngiri moja ya bet, how do you manage to bring funds to the motherland? BTW there is an MPesa agent at the Modern Coach terminus (I hope I've not busted him), or if Makerere campus is closer there are some enterprising Kenyans there.
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
We are well past 4300 points now. But is 5000 by year end still achievable? What about the NASI? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
Gordon Gekko wrote:Sasa @guru, kama huwezi kutuma ngiri moja ya bet, how do you manage to bring funds to the motherland? BTW there is an MPesa agent at the Modern Coach terminus (I hope I've not busted him), or if Makerere campus is closer there are some enterprising Kenyans there. @GG thats funny.. you want me to send Jaguar an EFT for 1k??? Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,136 Location: Nairobi
M-Pesa is better & cheaper than EFT... Did I say much faster? Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
This market correction will kill people. Almost all counters are red today. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Yes if you are a trader otherwise even a 15% pull back should not affect medium term and long term investors.
It will only kill those who bought during the referendum euphoria and are dumb enough to sell GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
It's time for investors to buy more as traders go on a panic selling. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
this is healthy market behavior,a pullback is in order The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
The market is taking a breather. Wait for the surge. "One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/23/2010 Posts: 868 Location: La Islas Galápagos
the deal wrote:qw25041985 wrote:For those wonderin where kenya Airways is headed to once it breaks its 52 week high of ksh 66.00,i calculated the price using extension levels and it came to Ksh 74.00. Havin got in at Ksh 50.00 i bet this is a very good price for me.
What i am sayin is that ksh 74.00 is the next resistance level. @the deal ,can u wait till Ksh 74.00..?????
happy investin @qw i'm not selling at any price below 70 by the way how did u get in at 50...that was smart man... ? ? ? Are these guys giving us the passenger #s this month? A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
@statmaster,passenger numbers were out 12 days ago.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/7/2010 Posts: 1,279 Location: nbi
Whatever goes up... The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
This is just a LULL before the real Storm...by Friday the NSE will be firing...
Half the counters were down today. GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/10/2010 Posts: 1,001 Location: River Road
wake me up when September ends