wazua Sat, Mar 21, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
No mercy on Safaricom.Let the CCK dogs bite
#31 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 5:25:23 PM

just like nature one is given options if u want to move sawa if u want to stay the choice is yours why complain!?
#32 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 5:41:13 PM

Afroblk wrote:
What CCK is doing is the same thing FCC did to regulate the communication industry in the US which was dominated by AT&T. Safaricom cannot escape this time around, and the best thing for them is to focus on data vending.
Nonsense... There is a HUGE difference between Ma Bell (AT&T) & Safaricom. Whereas Ma Bell had the monopoly sorta granted to them... Safcom had to fight it out with KenCell (& the incumbent Telkom/KPTC)
#33 Posted : Sunday, August 15, 2010 10:25:50 PM

Safaricom gets reprieve in review of competition laws www.businessdailyafrica....20/-/1nub66/-/index.html
#34 Posted : Sunday, August 15, 2010 10:34:55 PM

Meanwhile, Telkom, through Mobicom, begins major assault on Safaricom www.businessdailyafrica....0/-/s9ox2fz/-/index.html
#35 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 2:34:04 AM

Not casting aspersions but : Frontier Economics = UK company, Vodafone = UK company. Did we expect a different conclusion?
#36 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 12:35:44 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Not casting aspersions but : Frontier Economics = UK company, Vodafone = UK company. Did we expect a different conclusion?
CCK was being funny... The recommendations make sense... Kwani??? Are people married to safaricom? If you think it is expensive... WALK AWAY... ama be like me...

Zain/Airtel is my main squeeze
The rest are wapango wa kando...
#37 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 12:41:12 PM

@vvs, a contradiction ....Zain = MeraliSad
#38 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 12:51:28 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Ati "Not casting aspersions but"... is nothing more than casting aspersions! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#39 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 12:53:54 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
@vvs, a contradiction ....Zain = MeraliSad
Not anymore... He has sold out almost all... I think he owns less than 5% even if that...
PKoli
#40 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 1:43:12 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Meanwhile, Telkom, through Mobicom, begins major assault on Safaricom www.businessdailyafrica....0/-/s9ox2fz/-/index.html

I am not sure whether they have any strategy that will work. Zain started off on a wrong footing during the early days. May be unless the three companies consolidate to one company, they will still struggle in the next 5-10 years
5 Pages«<2345>