wazua Sun, Jan 26, 2025

9 Pages«<23456>»
SK Charity Club Mbuzi - Karibuni!
Bree
#61 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 11:51:24 AM

As for me & my house, we shall all come-if there's no limit of attandees per wazuan! (tuko kumi, so vision2030 check hio email & confirm)

@kingfisher...2 summits for the loud silence, see you there.

Djinn & all, hope to see u there.
#62 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 12:06:06 PM

Hi Leona n' all. Kwani Leona wat was all that about again...mara rings sijui kabz, ei yawa.
Thanx for the mbuzi offer, hoping l will there n then two seats will serve me good, more later.
gogeta
#63 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 12:55:14 PM

@Leona..you can count me in for maasai lodge but i will pass the game drive..
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
atiriri
#64 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 1:37:16 PM

Count me in
#65 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 9:37:26 PM

@leona i vote YES to this mbuzi. Mimi takuwa. Where is exact location of this maasai lodge?
vision2030
#66 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 3:55:45 PM

Dear Wazuans

We are requesting you to confirm attendance of the Mbuzi cum Nairobi national park tour event by latest 25th May 2010 so that we can make the necessary arrangements with the Kenya Wildlife Service to bring adequate buses to their City centre pickup point.

We request members who are going for the game drive to pay the Kshs.500 per person, which goes directly to the KWS. Members can come with their partners or friends. The friends and partners need not be SK charity members. Please lets cooperate to make logistics easier.

We need to know the number that will be present so that we can make the necessary arrangements in time.

Right now we have a good number of confirmations by email.

Please get in touch with Leona on reggyzoe@yahoo.com
me on mpolekabisa@gmail.com

Please note that as usual your identity and private information like emailing addresses and phone numbers will remain private. We highly respect your privacy.

luttz
#67 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 6:37:28 AM

@Wendz,

Would love to attend but I am in one of those places trying to put food on the table
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
vision2030
#68 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 8:09:20 AM

Dear members

Please check your mails and respond to Leonas email as 25th May is fast approaching
#69 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 9:03:52 AM

Hi Leona and Vision2030,
My fears have been confirmed, will be away and thus cant attend. I hope you guys will have a blast, all the best and God Bless!!!!
#70 Posted : Monday, May 24, 2010 12:44:35 PM

Thanks guys for all the confirmations,keep them coming..and please chip(sp) in for the Mbuzi,we dont want to have a stampede for the poor goat now,do we?smile

@Mcreggae
Tell her to postpone to the next wknd...smile

Confirmation deadline is tommorrow,to make logisitics easier...
#71 Posted : Tuesday, May 25, 2010 11:05:28 AM

thanks @bree

@Jah man....you show up!! How can you shy away from a mbuzi??
Pret
#72 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 10:55:32 AM

@leona,
Count me in too...seems like it will be loads and loadsa fun.....by the way couldnt u just break down the cost for each individual...its much easier....say @700 per person for everything...including the Mbuzi...cya
#73 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 9:49:01 PM

@King
Yeah...how can he??smile

@Pret
It was meant to be a thanksgiving Mbuzi for the charity club members,thus no charges...but we decided to include non members and encourage them to chip in and meet the cost,as opposed to putting a fixed fee on each person. Wazua/SKMbuzis are usually free btw...philanthropically donated by noble members of this vast communitysmile

@All
Please contact Vision2030 directly for the Mpesa payments etc.. Am currently at a place where there's no network coverage,so communication via safcon is a faaaar off dreamSad

For the Mbuzi offers,So far we have:
3 dudettes & 1 dude donating a full mbuzi...Way to go guys! Thanks for the offersmile)

Djinn & another member donating 2 full crates of beer.Many thanks guys!!

Keep the emails and pledges coming...1st June is almost here with us!
#74 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 6:58:31 AM

King, Leona,
I really would have loved to be there, I never miss mbuzis yu know......unfortunately I am away from motherland!!!!
#75 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 7:57:46 AM

Ok jah man....we will SMS mathagiro wherever you will be.
wazua
#76 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 7:57:56 AM

Dear Members,
We are moved by your spirit of community and charity. We hope the Mbuzi will breathe fire and reenergize the Charity Club.

As a member of the community, Wazua will organize with @leona/@vision2030 to receive one full mbuzi from us, together with a few tokens to be distributed among members as per the organizers judge best.

Thank you for being part of the community.
#77 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 8:03:26 AM

waziiii

Kudos @wazua
Mpenzi
#78 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 11:34:48 AM

Thanks Wazua for the mbuzi.
#79 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 9:33:32 PM

@Wazua
Many thanks for the offer!! Wow, We truly appreciate!
Mkimwa
#80 Posted : Saturday, May 29, 2010 8:09:27 AM

@Leona,

Do you still have space? I wanna come.