wazua Wed, Jan 8, 2025

6 Pages«<23456>
First impressions of Wazua
wazua
#61 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 7:35:19 AM

Dear Members,
Thank you for giving Wazua a try. Come on! we are all young at heart, and that's all that's needed to embrace change. Wazua is a fruitful mental exercise for us all.

The colours are an expression of the vibrance of the community. The name a metaphor for our African roots and what we've become.

PLEASE MAKE A POINT OF READING FEATURE ON HOME FOR GUIDANCE ON CERTAIN ISSUES.

@Magigi: We acknowledge first post ever member post in Wazua on Sun 29 Nov 5:13pm
@Kamaa: Thank you for the challenge, the responses follow below

@Kwanini: We apologise for the spelling mistakes. Thank you for your attention to detail.
@Pretty: Point system will give flexibility for innovating around loyalty programs in the future. Points awareded are combination of no of posts * rank
@Kachero: signature were indeed mixed up with text. However Wazua allows you to set up a new signature by using the MyProfile link on the top navigation bar

@Subzero: you should be able to enter links without any problem when posting afresh example http://www.wazua.com/inn...px?sec=wazua&aid=19
@kularaha: on notice board, we indicate mobile version will be out at the end of the week
@vkirubi: watch list in investor section - Services & Tools
@tonystark: email of info@stockskenya.com still works. You can use connect@wazua.co.ke or support@wazua.co.ke
@half_empty: rank is system used to recognise new vs very active members. It's based purely on number of posts carried forward/made in Wazua.
@djagame: points indeed should redeem some awards. We'll introduce the loyalty program with clear instructions

@kenmac: your initial efforts could be construed as abuse resulting in a yellow card [auto suspension for a couple of hours by forum]
@kamaa: on the notice board, we indicate posts initially carried forward are those made for the most part of 2009. Old posts are archived and may be introduced at later date.

@Mukihia: we are unable to see the time issue you allude to. Please clarify or send email to support@wazua.co.ke Note you can set your individual time zone on My Profile if it's not the default
@Mukihia: indeed the join dates on Wazua were not carried forward from SK. We hope to upload correct dates later in the day
@KulaRaha: several ways of keeping track of threads
---on home top threads are displayed
---on left next to services&tools, simply click on forums and drill into community you require
---when in any thread, latest discussions shown in the top left
---when in the forum, path to current thread shown. Simply click on Wazua>> to see entire forum
akowally
#62 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 7:44:32 AM

smile lol

@ wazua

Thanks a lot for the replies. I hope you go on with the trend.

I think on the ranks you should use total posts rather than 2009 posts otherwise akina jammo are newbies judging by their 09 posts.

@ pretty

I guess now you have your answers on the point thing...

JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
The General
#63 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 7:46:39 AM

@ Sk/Wazua Admin,

Congratulations!! Well done. Applause
The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
Radiance
#64 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 7:51:17 AM

I cant log in with my old profile people!!! Ati our newmember radiance!!? WTF am not at all impresed...kwanza i have lost my loyalty points since 2005...any hoos... when you click on the home tab it gives some error. Any way the site seems to be friendlier to chrome
#65 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 8:00:28 AM

...Aiiiih...Bure kabisa....!!!.That name.Anyway,i have been a guest since yesterday...Reason?.They changed my name from Njung'e to Njunge.Who gave them permission....Sad ??...and this wazua name.......I miss good ol' SK and the aesthetic background green colour.This whitewash is too boring.....GrrrrrrrrrBrick wall !!
#66 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 8:03:02 AM

Hello Wazuarians

Hii wazua si mbaya sana!!

Hope I will get used to it!

Can tell who is browsing what threadt at any time....now that isn't very nice!!
Kamaa
#67 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 8:26:03 AM

kingfisher i can see you...
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Peppy
#68 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 8:54:41 AM

It will take a while to get used to the site. Looks good. Thanks to the team who thought it out.
I can do everything through Christ who strengthens me: Phil 4: 13
jawz1
#69 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 9:01:29 AM

Still absorbing new features but not too happy at trying to retrieve my password.

Jury is still out but like the site so far...
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
#70 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 9:18:43 AM

Latest replies go to the bottom of the post unlike Ol' SK where they would be at the top thus easier to follow......i also don't like the soooo many categories.Even if they be,but putting the posts under the various categories in the home page would have been more ideal.....I have been to the various categories and i find i am alone.....That's very boring.
#71 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 9:28:08 AM

Good attempt!
However, wazua being a kiswahili word, I expected a forum with at least a few links in Kiswahili.
Or was it a case of joining the band wagon? Remember these;
Kwachua.......
Bambua......
Zindua....
Zuka..........
Amua............
et al......Sad
#72 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 9:29:34 AM

And am now a Newbie!!! Yet I registered in SK in 2007…
#73 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 9:35:04 AM

support@wazua.co.ke...???...

Mail failure notices only.....Sasa hii ni nini?
callaspade
#74 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 9:42:19 AM

pole pole tu,
kwangi kuna haraka gani? tutazoea tu.

I love change yet i hate the period to adopt to new things.
wazua
#75 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 9:43:29 AM

Dear Members,

LOGIN NOTES:
1. Type in your old username without any quotes (')
2. Type in your old password
----if old pass is 6 or less chars then type in the old password followed by 19765 e.g. sk19765
3. If still unsuccessful, type in your old username (without quotes) then select lost password
----security question will require you to key in registered full name on your old account
----if you can't remember your old name, please send an email connect@wazua.co.ke

Welcome to Wazua
callaspade
#76 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 9:44:53 AM

na newbie ni wewe tu
Kenya649
#77 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 9:47:21 AM

More feature, which is good though it will take time to get used.

Congrats SK
kritik
#78 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 10:02:43 AM

Good move. Change is as good as a rest.
Ray
#79 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 10:06:09 AM

The site is great though i must admit i'll take time to get used to it.
tony stark
#80 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 10:28:10 AM

@ Wazua. As i said i like the new wazua. I also like how you used all the old threads and put them in whichever categories. Applause Applause

There are too many categories and that is good and you have classified most of the threads well. The problem is most threads will go unanswered if we dont know which topic is being hotly discussed or viewed.
I think you should have a way of ranking threads so that i know what is being discussed at the moment. Putting a rank by the side showing how many people are in a thread and not only the replies.