Investor
Stocks
KENGEN HY17
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,701 Location: NAIROBI
15mn shares traded today.Is PIC still accumulating. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Kenya Electricity Generating Company (Stock; KenGen) has appointed Mrs Rebecca Miano as the Acting Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer following the retirement of Eng. Albert Mugo on Friday 25th August 2017. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/11/2010 Posts: 1,011 Location: nairobi
Nowadays kengen has been tweeting quite alot
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/11/2010 Posts: 1,011 Location: nairobi
Am now veteran, I had not seen it
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,530 Location: nairobi
bartum wrote:Am now veteran, I had not seen it Hongera. Now take deeper introspection while posting HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Ericsson wrote:Kenya Electricity Generating Company (Stock; KenGen) has appointed Mrs Rebecca Miano as the Acting Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer following the retirement of Eng. Albert Mugo on Friday 25th August 2017. Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/20/2015 Posts: 467 Location: Nairobi
When are KenGen 2016/2017 results being released? Also, from PIC SA 2017 report they state they acquired 10% Equity in KenGen. Link
Behaviour of the counter today shows the Full year results are about to be announced Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Ericsson wrote:Behaviour of the counter today shows the Full year results are about to be announced How did it behave? Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:Ericsson wrote:Behaviour of the counter today shows the Full year results are about to be announced How did it behave? On an appreciation trend as other counters losing Yesterday up 25 cents Results to be released between now and 20th October Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
9 bob smashed in early morning trade Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
obiero wrote:bartum wrote:Am now veteran, I had not seen it Hongera. Now take deeper introspection while posting @bartum,mimi na wewe tumepanda ngazi around the same time."Deeper introspection" ndio kumaanisha? Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ebenyo wrote:obiero wrote:bartum wrote:Am now veteran, I had not seen it Hongera. Now take deeper introspection while posting @bartum,mimi na wewe tumepanda ngazi around the same time."Deeper introspection" ndio kumaanisha? Quality of posts should reflect your category. Don't post ujinga and posts za utoto. You are also to do research on particular counters and the economy in general and post your findings in the forum Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
Ericsson wrote:Ebenyo wrote:obiero wrote:bartum wrote:Am now veteran, I had not seen it Hongera. Now take deeper introspection while posting @bartum,mimi na wewe tumepanda ngazi around the same time."Deeper introspection" ndio kumaanisha? Quality of posts should reflect your category. Don't post ujinga and posts za utoto. You are also to do research on particular counters and the economy in general and post your findings in the forum Thats absolutely correct.I was once a new farer,then member and now a veteran.I think maybe im not doing bad in terms of quality of my posts but i will strife to do even better.Above all,willingnes to learn is the key as no one is all knowing(omniscient) apart from God.But i really like the ideals of this forum. Towards the goal of financial freedom
KenGen will release its FY results next week Wednesday Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:KenGen will release its FY results next week Wednesday Any predictions of what to expect this time?. By the way, who is the driver of this bus?
Sir Jones wrote:Ericsson wrote:KenGen will release its FY results next week Wednesday Any predictions of what to expect this time?. By the way, who is the driver of this bus? @Sparkly is the driver I know. Last year they had some creative accounting, wonder what they have in store this time round!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Member Joined: 10/6/2015 Posts: 249 Location: Nairobi
Angelica _ann wrote:Sir Jones wrote:Ericsson wrote:KenGen will release its FY results next week Wednesday Any predictions of what to expect this time?. By the way, who is the driver of this bus? @Sparkly is the driver I know. Last year they had some creative accounting, wonder what they have in store this time round!!! And @Ericsson ndie kondaa ,alisema "beba,beba" at 5.80bob,lakini hatukuskia. Never lose your position in a bull market,BTFD.
mamilli wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Sir Jones wrote:Ericsson wrote:KenGen will release its FY results next week Wednesday Any predictions of what to expect this time?. By the way, who is the driver of this bus? @Sparkly is the driver I know. Last year they had some creative accounting, wonder what they have in store this time round!!! And @Ericsson ndie kondaa ,alisema "beba,beba" at 5.80bob,lakini hatukuskia. Concerns are hydrology & effects of decommissioning of Kipevu III. The PIC propeller trade was good, AKS hype-man - 60B in mkt. cap.
Investor
Stocks
KENGEN HY17