wazua Thu, Aug 7, 2025

5 Pages«<2345>
Kids
#61 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 5:31:56 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly a better place for who, dumbasses kids???

we need to come to some sort of an agreement
1) is this place better coz we have (and had intelligent) people around? HELL YEAH!!
2) do we want that to continue?

it's rather self defeating to lecture people about false gods and their followership and not contribute to ensuring that you raise someone untainted by "false gods" from the onset - if you believe that believing in false gods is the cause of our problems. It's absurd to fight for the environment to ensure that some random species of trees and fish are conserved and you refuse to see that the dumbasses that are doing this damage are breeding and passing on that to their kids (meme theory). if you think you are smart and you have something to offer... breed! pass on as much as you can... it's a losing battle to these dumbasses around us but you can try! try and raise smart kids!! don't die with it... that is irresponsible and not really very intelligent.
Liv
#62 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 5:37:58 PM

Ryko wrote:
And this are some of the reasons why people are having kids..... Some of them are funny, some are doing it coz others did it, some are following "unknown rules"

1. if you do not want a kid, this is because... you wish to be buried with your wealth. @aemathenge
So you have kids so that they can inherit your wealth, when you dead you dead!! Meaning if you dont have wealth you dont need kids is that what your implying?

2 The only reason we are alive is to procreate @gk
really? where do you get this rules .. there is more to life than just procreation. Its not a MUST

3. Everyone here can see who is a fool here...lol @Liv
Everyone who doe not have kids is a fool (Definition of a fool: "a person who acts unwisely") Just because someone is cut from a different cloth or see's this in a different view he is not a fool "unwise"

4. Everything else is a zero sum game.@gk

5. our parents were kind of dumb to give birth to u @AlphDoti
You are just having kids because they had kids. Does it mean you are just following what others did blindly?, may be they had other reasons.

6. Play a role in the future of the human race - if you think you are smart - pass on that smartness @Masukuma
This is acceptable & makes sense. But then again you dont need to if you dont want to play a role, its an option. i.e its like saying give a kidney to help some dying. Some donate some dont.

Hahahaha.... Completely Irrelevant comments

hamburglar
#63 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 5:45:39 PM

Liv wrote:
Ryko wrote:
And this are some of the reasons why people are having kids..... Some of them are funny, some are doing it coz others did it, some are following "unknown rules"

1. if you do not want a kid, this is because... you wish to be buried with your wealth. @aemathenge
So you have kids so that they can inherit your wealth, when you dead you dead!! Meaning if you dont have wealth you dont need kids is that what your implying?

really? where do you get this rules .. there is more to life than just procreation. Its not a MUST

Everyone who doe not have kids is a fool (Definition of a fool: "a person who acts unwisely") Just because someone is cut from a different cloth or see's this in a different view he is not a fool "unwise"

You are just having kids because they had kids. Does it mean you are just following what others did blindly?, may be they had other reasons.

6. Play a role in the future of the human race - if you think you are smart - pass on that smartness @Masukuma
This is acceptable & makes sense. But then again you dont need to if you dont want to play a role, its an option. i.e its like saying give a kidney to help some dying. Some donate some dont.

How are they irrelevant? Why don't you explain what you find irrelevant instead of just making a blanket statement?
hamburglar
#64 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 5:57:49 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly a better place for who, dumbasses kids???

we need to come to some sort of an agreement
1) is this place better coz we have (and had intelligent) people around? HELL YEAH!!
2) do we want that to continue?

it's rather self defeating to lecture people about false gods and their followership and not contribute to ensuring that you raise someone untainted by "false gods" from the onset - if you believe that believing in false gods is the cause of our problems. It's absurd to fight for the environment to ensure that some random species of trees and fish are conserved and you refuse to see that the dumbasses that are doing this damage are breeding and passing on that to their kids (meme theory). if you think you are smart and you have something to offer... breed! pass on as much as you can... it's a losing battle to these dumbasses around us but you can try! try and raise smart kids!! don't die with it... that is irresponsible and not really very intelligent.

Wewe masukuma unapenda kuniweka Kwa corner and the way I am outspoken. Lol. I agree with everything you have said up there but even if we are to have kids, imbeciles will still keep getting kids in equal measure and maybe even more so, so the balance will never tilt in our favor for centuries to come.

That's why I don't see the need to try and change destiny. It's a losing battle and it's futile. Natural selection will take centuries to clean up the gene pool.
#65 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 6:09:13 PM

hamburglar wrote:
So, somebody tell me, what's the point of having kids again?

If you don't know then kids are not for you. Nobody can explain because not everything can be explained in words. But what I can tell you is that those miserable people borrowing you money now for their kids will have the last laugh as they are investing your money for great, unimaginable returns that are far beyond your imagination. One day you will understand, hope not too late. All the best.

hamburglar
#66 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 6:18:49 PM

hamburglar wrote:

If you don't know then kids are not for you. Nobody can explain because not everything can be explained in words. But what I can tell you is that those miserable people borrowing you money now for their kids will have the last laugh as they are investing your money for great, unimaginable returns that are far beyond your imagination. One day you will understand, hope not too late. All the best.

So kids are an investment now? If that's the case then Akuku Danger should have been on the cover of Forbes magazine multiple times as the world's richest man. Lol.
#67 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 6:20:02 PM

hamburglar wrote:
gk wrote:
Life exists only to perpetuate itself. There's no other reason for being alive....careers,fun,politics, religion etc etc is all secondary. We live to procreate. Period.

So since I haven't procreated and don't want to procreate I am not living?

There is way way way way way more to life than just procreating. Maybe you need to get out of the bedroom and give your missus a break then walk around and see what else is out there. You'll be surprised.

How can there be a life to live without procreating? Would it have been possible for you to take your missus for a walk if your parents didn't procreate.

What would happen if everyone followed you advice and stopped procreating?
hamburglar
#68 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 6:30:47 PM

hamburglar wrote:
gk wrote:
Life exists only to perpetuate itself. There's no other reason for being alive....careers,fun,politics, religion etc etc is all secondary. We live to procreate. Period.

There is way way way way way more to life than just procreating. Maybe you need to get out of the bedroom and give your missus a break then walk around and see what else is out there. You'll be surprised.

How can there be a life to live without procreating? Would it have been possible for you to take your missus for a walk if your parents didn't procreate.

It's not about procreation. It's about people procreating what they can afford.
#69 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 6:43:13 PM

hamburglar wrote:
gk wrote:

It's not about procreation. It's about people procreating what they can afford.

You're lacking consistency

There is way way way way way more to life than just procreating. Maybe you need to get out of the bedroom and give your missus a break then walk around and see what else is out there. You'll be surprised

Procreate because you want to procreate and know that you can give your offspring a fair chance at life

And yes, I know that money is not everything but it becomes a bug deal when you need it and you don't have it. Especially for people with kids.

I never said I can't raise kids, I know I have the capability of raising a few kids comfortably if I ever chose to go down that path. But I DONT want any kids

Can we conclude that you don't want kids because you won't be able to provide for them aka you are a poor atheist?smile smile smile smile
#70 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 6:44:17 PM

Ryko wrote:

I don't do neophytes unless they earn that right.

I was having a conversation with @Hamburglar, and unless you are his bitch, keep off.

Of course that is unless you want a dance.

Shall we dance neophyte?
#71 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 7:03:19 PM

-
Liv
#72 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 7:04:42 PM

hamburglar wrote:
Liv wrote:
Ryko wrote:

How are they irrelevant? Why don't you explain what you find irrelevant instead of just making a blanket statement?

I think @Mathenge has put it in a better way. @Ryko is a neophyte.... He doesn't understand what he is commenting about.
#73 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 7:18:08 PM

hamburglar wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
I never said I can't raise kids, I know I have the capability of raising a few kids comfortably if I ever chose to go down that path. But I DONT want any kids.

By choice and not because of financial circumstances or any other reason that some people are trying to pass.

Very well.

A kid is me. It is my flesh, my blood, and ultimately, the heir to my wealth.

In that regard, if you do not want a kid, this is because you do not want your flesh, your blood, and you wish to be buried with your wealth.

So what is it that you do not like about your flesh?

Secondly. I love myself but that has nothing to do with having kids. Ate you trying to imply that people who don't have kids don't love themselves? I honestly don't understand you.

This photo won the award for best photo and led the photographer into depression.

The Cheetahs chased a mother deer and her 2 fawns (baby deers), the mother could've easily outrun Cheetahs but instead she offered herself to Cheetahs so that her kids can manage to run to safety.

In the picture she is seen looking at her babies running safely as she is about to get torn into pieces.

She is about to be torn to pieces and she doesn't look a bit hesitated, that's mother for you!

Was the "deer" eaten or did the cameran man intervened?

And by the way in the picture is not a deer, its another animal.

hamburglar
#74 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 7:20:48 PM

hamburglar wrote:
What are they for? What value do they add in someone's life? They are expensive, messy, loud, big responsibilities and really don't make anything better in someone's life in my opinion. And did I mention that they are really expensive?

I have friends who have two or three kids and they all owe me money in the hundreds of thousands because at one point or another, they needed a soft loan for fees or medical expenses etc for the kids. Question. If you know that something is going to pull you back financially, then why are you still doing it? One of my friend has a really good job but has four kids and a stay at home wife. This guy is always BROKE on the 5th of the month after paying bills.

I can't even have lunch at a decent restaurant with him because he is always complaining "vile kumekauka". I have given him so much money that I've forgotten exactly how much he owes me. If this guy didn't have kids he would have so much money at his disposal and would never be stressed out the way he usually is. Everytime I see him he is always absent minded thinking about fees and rent and food and it makes me sad.

This past January I couldn't get most of my friends with kids to even meet over a 200 shillings coffee at Java because they were all complaining how broke they were. Hata mia mbili Hakuna.

I don't have any kids and my fiance and I make good incomes so combined we live very comfortably. We can take an impromptu trip at the drop of a hat to nice vacation spots and we generally enjoy life. We dine out and spend evenings at nice places without having to worry if our kids have been picked up from school or eaten supper. We eat life with a big spoon and enjoy every single day because we don't have the stress that my friends with kids all have.

One of them is on the verge of being thrown out of his house because he had to choose between school fees for three kids and rent in January.

They all tell me how lucky I am to be able to travel whenever I want and to be able to dine at good restaurants and buy nice stuff. Then they still go ahead and have more kids after that. Lol.

In my family we are 3 bros and 2 sisters. My parents are retired civil servants. So during xmas when we invade the homestead with 1 Range rover, 2 Prados, 1 corolla and 1 demio, i cant describe the smile on my parents faces. Their faces are full of joy and happiness. They can see the results of their labour....all those sacco loans they took to pay school fees. So kids might be a burden now, but a time will come when you will be eating life with the big spoon courtesy of your kids.

That's good for you and your family but how simplistic is your reasoning? Just because you roll into your parents homestead with range rovers you automatically assume that everybody is that lucky? How about those parents that have kids in prison, begging on the street or alcoholic drunks somewhere in a dingy joint? Do those parents also eat life with a big spoon courtesy of their kids?

You don't raise kids so that they can support you when you are old. You raise them so they can support themselves. Sounds like you have ulterior motives when raising your kids. You are doing so hoping that they will afford you a chance to eat life with that big spoon later in life? Is that the reason people have kids? Sounds like a very selfish reason to have kids.
#75 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 10:34:32 PM

hamburglar wrote:

So kids are an investment now? If that's the case then Akuku Danger should have been on the cover of Forbes magazine multiple times as the world's richest man. Lol.

Yes, they are an investment to the heart. Not all investments or rewards are monetary.

hamburglar
#76 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 7:02:50 AM

hamburglar wrote:

Yes, they are an investment to the heart. Not all investments or rewards are monetary.

Even the kids that turn out to be thugs and murderers are an investment to the heart?
#77 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 8:14:55 AM

But the idea of children being an investment for the future is a bit myopic in my opinion. No wonder some parents want to get many kids in the hope that the young ones shall be educated/brought up by the older ones, before all of them then join hands to 'bring up' the parents in their old age.

So such a kid graduates on the same day with another one whose parent planned better; they are both employed on the same day. The former one starts by paying school fees for the siblings, paying for their food, buying their uniforms building his parents a house, etc while the other guy is already buying shares, plots, cars etc and later the same people you were helping will start questioning why you took too long to get married, why you don't have a house of your own or a car of your own as that guy you graduated with. Get children whom you can afford to bring up and plan for your own retirement too. In case they are blessed enough to come back and do you great

Very poor strategy.
hamburglar
#78 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 8:25:04 AM

But the idea of children being an investment for the future is a bit myopic in my opinion. No wonder some parents want to get many kids in the hope that the young ones shall be educated/brought up by the older ones, before all of them then join hands to 'bring up' the parents in their old age.

So such a kid graduates on the same day with another one whose parent planned better; they are both employed on the same day. The former one starts by paying school fees for the siblings, paying for their food, buying their uniforms building his parents a house, etc while the other guy is already buying shares, plots, cars etc and later the same people you were helping will start questioning why you took too long to get married, why you don't have a house of your own or a car of your own as that guy you graduated with. Get children whom you can afford to bring up and plan for your own retirement too. In case they are blessed enough to come back and do you great

Very poor strategy.

Applause Applause Applause Applause
#79 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 8:51:57 AM

We may not be there to see it but the white race is going to be bred out by the other races and especially blacks that are currently overrunning Western Europe and America.

Ironic because the Mzungu is supposedly the most intelligent
#80 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 10:29:37 AM

hamburglar wrote:
What are they for? What value do they add in someone's life? They are expensive, messy, loud, big responsibilities and really don't make anything better in someone's life in my opinion. And did I mention that they are really expensive?

I have friends who have two or three kids and they all owe me money in the hundreds of thousands because at one point or another, they needed a soft loan for fees or medical expenses etc for the kids. Question. If you know that something is going to pull you back financially, then why are you still doing it? One of my friend has a really good job but has four kids and a stay at home wife. This guy is always BROKE on the 5th of the month after paying bills.

I can't even have lunch at a decent restaurant with him because he is always complaining "vile kumekauka". I have given him so much money that I've forgotten exactly how much he owes me. If this guy didn't have kids he would have so much money at his disposal and would never be stressed out the way he usually is. Everytime I see him he is always absent minded thinking about fees and rent and food and it makes me sad.

This past January I couldn't get most of my friends with kids to even meet over a 200 shillings coffee at Java because they were all complaining how broke they were. Hata mia mbili Hakuna.

I don't have any kids and my fiance and I make good incomes so combined we live very comfortably. We can take an impromptu trip at the drop of a hat to nice vacation spots and we generally enjoy life. We dine out and spend evenings at nice places without having to worry if our kids have been picked up from school or eaten supper. We eat life with a big spoon and enjoy every single day because we don't have the stress that my friends with kids all have.

One of them is on the verge of being thrown out of his house because he had to choose between school fees for three kids and rent in January.

They all tell me how lucky I am to be able to travel whenever I want and to be able to dine at good restaurants and buy nice stuff. Then they still go ahead and have more kids after that. Lol.

In my family we are 3 bros and 2 sisters. My parents are retired civil servants. So during xmas when we invade the homestead with 1 Range rover, 2 Prados, 1 corolla and 1 demio, i cant describe the smile on my parents faces. Their faces are full of joy and happiness. They can see the results of their labour....all those sacco loans they took to pay school fees. So kids might be a burden now, but a time will come when you will be eating life with the big spoon courtesy of your kids.

That's good for you and your family but how simplistic is your reasoning? Just because you roll into your parents homestead with range rovers you automatically assume that everybody is that lucky? How about those parents that have kids in prison, begging on the street or alcoholic drunks somewhere in a dingy joint? Do those parents also eat life with a big spoon courtesy of their kids?

You don't raise kids so that they can support you when you are old. You raise them so they can support themselves. Sounds like you have ulterior motives when raising your kids. You are doing so hoping that they will afford you a chance to eat life with that big spoon later in life? Is that the reason people have kids? Sounds like a very selfish reason to have kids.

@hardwood that's such a showbiz family. So sad. Might actually be a psychological problem...