wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

7 Pages«<23456>»
Classic FM and marriage...
#31 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 2:15:19 PM

Spend.thrift wrote:

If this doesn't work, buy your own car and make sure you ask the cars's radio manufacturer to exclude one frequency from the device.

I agree with you 100%. I've seen people refuse to board a matatu because they were charging 10 bob above the normal rate and they eventually reduced. Of course some vichwa ngumu drove away without passengers but that was their loss. It's not that hard to contain these mad people, they only thrive when we let them.

#32 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 2:16:17 PM

@Spendthrift... I believe that station is owned by Radio Africa which should be a subsidiary of KBC. Therefore, it should be public owned to a large extent. Someone correct me if I am wrong. I therefore do not get why the PS or CCK guy (who should sit on the BOD if this is the case) seems unwilling to do something about it.
#33 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 2:41:03 PM

Who will stop these lunatics?
For those us who use public transportation,ni ngumu to listen to some of the stuff......and you cannot even imagine to what extent these guy have succeeded in hammering their messages ( relationships are horrible,everyone is cheating on their partner etc ) to the masses.......
#34 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 3:12:00 PM

We need to drag Ndambuki out of that station and that will be it..

Who knows his pastor.... tafadhalini?????
Blackberry
#35 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 3:21:34 PM

famooz wrote:
Who will stop these lunatics?
For those us who use public transportation,ni ngumu to listen to some of the stuff......and you cannot even imagine to what extent these guy have succeeded in hammering their messages ( relationships are horrible,everyone is cheating on their partner etc ) to the masses.......

na kweliThink ....do we have a radio content regulator? somethink like the film censorboard of kenya ama ni CCK???

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

#36 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 3:23:17 PM

I really dont encourage my wife to listen to the classic fm crap asi haribiwe na ma-actors hapo .Many of the contributors are either losers or actors.starting with the host who purports to advice married men yet he is not married himself.

Remember the Kingangi allegation where he was suppossedly caught with a Nigerians man wife just about to insert the flask disk? Na akaambiwa awekelee 5m kwa meza ?

mtu ucheua alicho kula
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
kiriita
#37 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 3:29:47 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
@Spendthrift... I believe that station is owned by Radio Africa which should be a subsidiary of KBC. Therefore, it should be public owned to a large extent. Someone correct me if I am wrong. I therefore do not get why the PS or CCK guy (who should sit on the BOD if this is the case) seems unwilling to do something about it.

You are. Wrong that is. RA is not a KBC subsidiary.
mkonomtupu
#38 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 3:33:57 PM

I love classic fm and that morning show, i can't even recall the last time i tuned to another station in the morning, those phone calls have a lot of things and mistakes that you can avoid in marriage. Kenyans are hypocrites they pretend to be so conservative and sexually inhibited yet you wonder where all those kids roaming the streets come from, 1million babies a year, posters on the streets selling porn...let's stop this sexual repression and hypocrisy
Bettertry
#39 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 3:51:32 PM

Never understood y a grown-@!* individual would call a radio station... wash their dirty linen in public, become a national (& mayb an lnt'l) laughing stock & at the end of it all s/he gets offered no solution at all to fix their problems except a woiyee, a sorry or worst laughter from the duo???

Just doesn't make sense, of course, for the duo it does but if the benefit is not 2 way... basi haina maana.

Infact ujinga ni kupiga simu Classic ukidhani utasaidiwa juu uko na shida na relationship yako!!
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
Blackberry
#40 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 4:09:03 PM

kiriita wrote:
[quote=bwenyenye]@Spendthrift... I believe that station is owned by Radio Africa which should be a subsidiary of KBC. Therefore, it should be public owned to a large extent. Someone correct me if I am wrong. I therefore do not get why the PS or CCK guy (who should sit on the BOD if this is the case) seems unwilling to do something about it.

You are. Wrong that is. RA is not a KBC subsidiary.[/quote]

so does this make the petition void?

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

7 Pages«<23456>»