wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

10 Pages«<23456>»
KCSE 2016 Results
its2013
#61 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 8:41:10 PM

Does anyone here know what is the total admission capacity for medical schools in the public universities ? I.e uon, Moi, KU, maseno and Egerton.

A close relative got an A- and we are wondering whether he has a chance.

I hear it's currently somewhere around 200. I think some students who had an A- have a chance if they had As in the core cluster subjects.
Pretty hurts
#62 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 8:43:58 PM

KCSE GRADE SUMMARY
A 141
A- 4,645
B+ 10,975
B 17,216
B- 23,745
C+ 32,207
C 44,792
C- 61,026
D+ 80,951
D 112,135
D- 149,929
E 33,399

MAGA... Make the 'A' great again
#63 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 8:49:32 PM

Everything has a downside. The number of students with Es has shot up from an average of 5K in previous years, to 33K this year. That is tooo large a number. What to do with them!.

In America they say, "The world needs ditch diggers too."

#64 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 8:53:16 PM

Mang'u39As
Alliance 25
Kenya high24
Chavakali23
Nairobi school 10
Kabarak 2As
Starehe 3As
Maranda 3As 0; 3 A-
Nyamira high 2As
Rang'ala 4
Kakamega high 1A
Murang'a 2As
Booker high 2As
Mbale 1A

Waaah! Only 3 A - minus. Things are elephant.
#65 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 9:01:16 PM

Everything has a downside. The number of students with Es has shot up from an average of 5K in previous years, to 33K this year. That is tooo large a number. What to do with them!.

In America they say, "The world needs ditch diggers too."

the system will self correct....
#66 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 10:03:18 PM

KCSE GRADE SUMMARY
A 141
A- 4,645
B+ 10,975
B 17,216
B- 23,745
C+ 32,207
C 44,792
C- 61,026
D+ 80,951
D 112,135
D- 149,929
E 33,399

That curve is skewed. There should have been about 1500 As for us to get a normal distribution curve. Matiangi alinyonga marks sana.
#67 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 10:16:24 PM

KCSE GRADE SUMMARY
A 141
A- 4,645
B+ 10,975
B 17,216
B- 23,745
C+ 32,207
C 44,792
C- 61,026
D+ 80,951
D 112,135
D- 149,929
E 33,399

That curve is skewed. There should have been about 1500 As for us to get a normal distribution curve. Matiangi alinyonga marks sana.

A sio zakupeanwa... ni zakunyakuliwa!
#68 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 10:31:14 PM

Where's the Kabarak principal? I remember a fat glowing article in one of the dailies attributing the success of the candidates to his 'outstanding' management of the institution. Such school heads and their boards need to be punished severely
#69 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 10:38:28 PM

ati...
Sioni nyef nyef za my daughter or son got this or that kwani dunia imepasukia wapi?
urstill1
#70 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 11:14:18 PM

Last year my former school had 0 A plains. Tukashangaa nini mbaya na hii shule yetu kwani wengine had >300 A plains!. This year, the principal is walking head high. Anasema yeye ni wa Yesu na hawezi shirikiana kwa wizi. Naona watoto wangu wakisoma hiyo shule. That school has never had more than 7 A plains in a KCSE exam. In our year there were 5 A plains.
#71 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 11:21:50 PM

its2013 wrote:
Does anyone here know what is the total admission capacity for medical schools in the public universities ? I.e uon, Moi, KU, maseno and Egerton.

I hear it's currently somewhere around 200. I think some students who had an A- have a chance if they had As in the core cluster subjects.

In his speech today, Magoha said that they admit 500 and about 250 drop off
#72 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 11:29:02 PM

KCSE GRADE SUMMARY
A 141
A- 4,645
B+ 10,975
B 17,216
B- 23,745
C+ 32,207
C 44,792
C- 61,026
D+ 80,951
D 112,135
D- 149,929
E 33,399

These results are very accurate. The median Kenyan is a "D". I am a little embarrassed lakini kusema ukweli the way we behave is just a reflection of our collective intelligence and as Matiangi has clearly showed us we are not very bright. Kumbe si kupenda kwetu ni ujinga huwa inatufanya tufanye zile vitu huwa tunafanya.

@alma is right, we are all idiots. So the As will vote for akina Ole Kiyiapi, Ekuru Aukot and Miguna while the Ds and D-s will vote for Baba and UK and Sonko and Bishop Wairimu. We cannot be helped!!!
Toxicity
#73 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 11:46:29 PM

KCSE GRADE SUMMARY
A 141
A- 4,645
B+ 10,975
B 17,216
B- 23,745
C+ 32,207
C 44,792
C- 61,026
D+ 80,951
D 112,135
D- 149,929
E 33,399

These results are very accurate. The median Kenyan is a "D". I am a little embarrassed lakini kusema ukweli the way we behave is just a reflection of our collective intelligence and as Matiangi has clearly showed us we are not very bright. Kumbe si kupenda kwetu ni ujinga huwa inatufanya tufanye zile vitu huwa tunafanya.

@alma is right, we are all idiots. So the As will vote for akina Ole Kiyiapi, Ekuru Aukot and Miguna while the Ds and D-s will vote for Baba and UK and Sonko and Bishop Wairimu. We cannot be helped!!!

Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
update president set president = speaker where president is null
its2013
#74 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2016 12:01:42 AM

Euge wrote:
its2013 wrote:

That's inclusive of self-sponsored/parallel intake?
Pretty hurts
#75 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2016 12:05:39 AM

its2013 wrote:
Euge wrote:
its2013 wrote:

That's inclusive of self-sponsored/parallel intake?

I guess so. he didnt elaborate.
#76 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2016 12:06:24 AM

I hate you.

I Hate You.

I HATE YOU.
#77 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2016 2:25:14 AM

aemathenge wrote:

I hate you.

I Hate You.

I HATE YOU.

I am actually very worried.

D and below: 295,463 (51.7 % of all candidates)
D+ and above: 275,698 (48.3% of all candidates)

The lowest D+ guy is smarter than half of all the candidates and all these guys are going to get an ID each and each vote has equal weight.

@Masukuma, please advise because you are the elections expert. I think the election system we use was designed under the the assumption that we are a country of smart people. We have now come to the difficult realization that that assumption was wrong. Is there a system that would help us get competent leadership?
#78 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2016 2:29:00 AM

aemathenge wrote:

I hate you.

I Hate You.

I HATE YOU.

The lowest D+ guy is smarter than half of all the candidates and all these guys are going to get an ID each and each vote has equal weight.

@Masukuma, please advise because you are the elections expert. I think the election system we use was designed under the the assumption that we are a country of smart people. We have now come to the difficult realization that that assumption was wrong. Is there a system that would help us get competent leadership?

Maybe all these guys(85pc) will vote against Uhuru to punish him for not giving them an opportunity to get an 'A'
#79 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2016 4:17:45 AM

aemathenge wrote:

I hate you.

I Hate You.

I HATE YOU.

On a serious note, where will all those people go?
creativekaggs
#80 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2016 4:44:41 AM

After analyzing the results of top KCSE performers from various top schools, I discovered that ENGLISH was their worst performed subject.

Most top students got A's in other subjects and B+ in English. What's up with this?
Why can't KNEC consider the better grade of the two mandatory languages i.e. English or Kiswahili.
To increase the pool of students qualifying for STEM courses, for the purposes of grading and university admissions, only one language should be mandatory. The other can be optional, just like in the KCE exams of the old 7-6-3 system.