8 Pages«<23456>»
The 5 birrion
PeterReborn
#61 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 11:01:46 AM

Why are we even discussing a report in which the auditor says no mobile clinics/clinics were supplied while NTV shows us a whole mountain of clinics/containers and associated materials and equipment that were supplied? If he couldnt see a mountain of clinics/containers what else do we expect him to see in his so called audit?

I am deeply saddened that these are kind of "blind" professionals working for govt and are paid by my taxes. Why pay such incompetent individuals while all they do is sit in their bedrooms and churn out fictitious audit reports that they swiftly copy to baba so that he can get political mileage? Isn't it time for Ohuru to #DrainTheSwamp and get rid of such taka taka? To #DrainTheSwamp of the remnants of nusu mkate and other moles, saboteurs?

Does the mountain of containers look mobile to you?

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

Consistency is better than intensity
#62 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 11:02:24 AM

Why are we even discussing a report in which the auditor says no mobile clinics/clinics were supplied while NTV shows us a whole mountain of clinics/containers and associated materials and equipment that were supplied? If he couldnt see a mountain of clinics/containers what else do we expect him to see in his so called audit?

I am deeply saddened that these are kind of "blind" professionals working for govt and are paid by my taxes. Why pay such incompetent individuals while all they do is sit in their bedrooms and churn out fictitious audit reports that they swiftly copy to baba so that he can get political mileage? Isn't it time for Ohuru to #DrainTheSwamp and get rid of such taka taka? To #DrainTheSwamp of the remnants of nusu mkate and other moles, saboteurs?

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

The mobile clinic is inside the container.

Other items you shall find in the container include Annointed Oil.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#63 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 11:05:02 AM

someone correct me if I am wrong about the FACTS of the matter:
1) some members of Kenyatta's family are involved in business with the state.
2) one of the members of the said family is a woman whose company was listed among the list of companies that belong to disadvantaged groups namely YOUTH, DISABLED AND WOMEN.
3) the company of the said member was not listed in any of the audit reports (interim/internal report)
4) it's not the role of a company to enforce the PPOA act.

5. The MOH carried out it's operations(including procurement) in a negligent and suspicious way.

In one of the internal memos, the head of the internal audit unit, Mr Bernard Muchere, complains that the head of the Accounting Unit had instructed his officers “not to allow auditors access to documents” without permission.

“Despite discussing the matter with you and agreeing that the situation will change, access to documents is still lukewarm,” says Mr Muchere in a letter dated September 20, 2016.

“These funds were allocated to be transferred as GOK grants to various institutions and counties for free maternity … This amounts to misapplication of funds which is a violation (of the law),” says the audit report.

A search at the Registrar of Companies shows that Estama had not paid taxes in the past two years and, therefore, its details were not available on digital records. Companies that have not paid tax since 2014 do not have digital records and their details must be sought manually.

While three payments were made between January and June 2016, the invoices attached to the payments do not meet the Kenya Revenue Authority requirements of ETR receipts, tax compliance and PIN number.

“This raises a red flag on whether the firm had met the legal requirements to be considered for a government contract,” says the audit report.

If it swings hips, it must be Impunity!

wukan
#64 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 11:05:19 AM

Shipping containers typically cost $1800-$5,000(Kshs 180,000-Kshs 500,000/).if you get them from china you can get to $800. To imagine procuring a container at Kshs 10m a a piece is what "kumeza mate" is all about.
PeterReborn
#65 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 11:07:56 AM

wukan wrote:

Shipping containers typically cost $1800-$5,000(Kshs 180,000-Kshs 500,000/).if you get them from china you can get to $800. To imagine procuring a container at Kshs 10m a a piece is what "kumeza mate" is all about.

These are not empty containers.they are fully serviced mobile clinics like the ones that are donated by the first lady.Their cost is 10m.
Consistency is better than intensity
#66 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 11:13:04 AM

PeterReborn wrote:
wukan wrote:

These are not empty containers.they are fully serviced mobile clinics like the ones that are donated by the first lady.Their cost is 10m.

Beyond zero mobile clinics

Ministry of health mobile clinics

#67 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 11:18:02 AM

PeterReborn wrote:
wukan wrote:

Beyond zero mobile clinics

Ministry of health mobile clinics

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#68 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 11:30:00 AM

2) one of the members of the said family is a woman whose company was listed among the list of companies that belong to disadvantaged groups namely YOUTH, DISABLED AND WOMEN.
3) the company of the said member was not listed in any of the audit reports (interim/internal report)

5. The MOH carried out it's operations(including procurement) in a negligent and suspicious way.

In one of the internal memos, the head of the internal audit unit, Mr Bernard Muchere, complains that the head of the Accounting Unit had instructed his officers “not to allow auditors access to documents” without permission.

“Despite discussing the matter with you and agreeing that the situation will change, access to documents is still lukewarm,” says Mr Muchere in a letter dated September 20, 2016.

“These funds were allocated to be transferred as GOK grants to various institutions and counties for free maternity … This amounts to misapplication of funds which is a violation (of the law),” says the audit report.

A search at the Registrar of Companies shows that Estama had not paid taxes in the past two years and, therefore, its details were not available on digital records. Companies that have not paid tax since 2014 do not have digital records and their details must be sought manually.

While three payments were made between January and June 2016, the invoices attached to the payments do not meet the Kenya Revenue Authority requirements of ETR receipts, tax compliance and PIN number.

“This raises a red flag on whether the firm had met the legal requirements to be considered for a government contract,” says the audit report.

So kampuni ya sister ya kinyatta inaingilia wapi kwa hizi vitu zote?
#69 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 11:39:38 AM

In my view covered with goggles, the company of Kenyatta's sister and Filipo is a non issue;Infact I think it is a diversionary tactic by MoH/Journalists/politicians etc
#70 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 11:46:12 AM

In my view covered with goggles, the company of Kenyatta's sister and Filipo is a non issue;Infact I think it is a diversionary tactic by MoH/Journalists/politicians etc

That is where we always lose the 'fight' on corruption ..... bring unnecessary politics into a genuine course.
thuks
#71 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 11:59:00 AM

Too many windings and turns, who has all the facts? Goggles hazileti manufaa yoyote
I care!
#72 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 12:19:05 PM

thuks wrote:
Too many windings and turns, who has all the facts? Goggles hazileti manufaa yoyote

Fact is chupilee is thieving from tax payers...hii ingine ni porojo tu
thuks
#73 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 12:30:05 PM

thuks wrote:

So tomorrow I should join Ekuru without further questions?
I care!
#74 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 12:35:43 PM

thuks wrote:

So tomorrow I should join Ekuru without further questions?

Yes

#75 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 1:53:33 PM

The chronology of the story as told by The Business Daily Editor Rapudo reminded me of this clip by Mutahi Ngunyi

Pia Hon Moses Kuria said recently " Jubilee is doing poorly and trailing CORD on propoaganda in two Counties TWITTER and Facebook

#76 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 4:45:50 PM

thuks wrote:

This is a scandal that never was. No money was stolen. As that PS said, shida is that people don't know how govt works. The govt advertises for tenders for supply of goods and services all the time and pays for the same.

Soon Madowo will tell us about a scandal in @Thuks home. That you paid 30k as rent to a company associated with your land lord, that you also paid 5k for sukuma to a company associated with your mama mboga, 10k for phombe in your local pub etc etc. In other words any money you spend will be termed as lost and part of a major scandal.
#77 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 4:55:12 PM

thuks wrote:

When wewe @swenani you go hiring the services of a "fish" (yes we know you), and the fish delivers services as per the terms of the agreed contract, anapea wewe mpaka unamwaga, and then you pay her, as per her "verbal invoice", do you turn around and say the fish is thieving from you? FYI you sought for services, they were offered to your satisfaction and you paid. Where is the thieving?
#78 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 5:00:53 PM

When baba was the PM, he hired his brother as finance assistant minister, made his sister and cousin ambassadors to the US, and was supplying govt institutions with gas cylinders, oil and ethanol through family companies. He even gave direct ODM nominations to all his relatives. How come he never complained of conflict of interest?
madhaquer
#79 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 5:21:51 PM

Who has a copy of the said auditor's report ?
I have just seen a response from the ministry but need to compare the 2.

Obviously from the ongoing debate on wazua, matters have moved to political rather than factual.
Corruption hides behind several faces and I initially understood the auditor's concern to be the fact that free maternal health care funds had been diverted to payments that were not earlier allocated and therefore in contravention of pfa and that some of this purchases were not in compliance with ppoa.

Can the auditors and public finance experts on this forum comment to the same.
thuks
#80 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 5:26:33 PM

When baba was the PM, he hired his brother as finance assistant minister, made his sister and cousin ambassadors to the US, and was supplying govt institutions with gas cylinders, oil and ethanol through family companies. He even gave direct ODM nominations to all his relatives. How come he never complained of conflict of interest?

@alma1 say 'hapa ni ukora tu' so am cautious what I write. a complaint noted in an earlier post was the 'expeditious nature of the payment'. Was is it the same for all supplies to the ministry? Could lack of this uniformity be causing the gripes?
I care!