Uhuru - A true son of Jomo
jmbada wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:jmbada wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:jmbada wrote:@Maka....weakest argument from you EVER. His argument is exactly what the Open Governance survey research yielded. Corruption is endemic in Kenya and EVERYONE has their part to play in STOPPING corruption. He cannot arrest, prosecute or even FIRE ANYONE. We fought for a Constitution with INDEPENDENT agencies for this very reason. The Auditor General needs to do his job, so does the DPP, the EACC, the Police and so forth. We cannot have a Constitution that requires independent institutions and then absolve each one these institutions of their responsibilities. The investigator needs to investigate, the prosecutor needs to successfully prosecute, the auditor needs to thoroughly audit, etc. That is NOT the President's job under the constitution, which we run to for shelter EVERY time we feel things are not going our way! However, the President, JUST LIKE EVERY OTHER CITIZEN, has a right to publicly call to account all those who are NOT doing their individual jobs. Auditor General, DPP,EACC,IG,CJ,AG,CS etc. Who has the final say in the appointment of the above office holders? What does the constitution say about the removal of the above officeholders. If you can answer the above, then you can guess who has responsibility for delivering. We don't want stories, he said anakula nyama, can he pay the bill? President may have final say in appointment. But Parliament vets. If Parliament only forwards ONE candidate, Prezzo can only reject or accept (i.e. Rubberstamp). Once they have the job you CANNOT fire them. If you create ANY employment system in which the successful applicant can never be legally fired, you are GUARANTEED mediocre performance. It is human nature. If someone will get paid whether or not they do the job, the economically rational choice would be to NOT do the job, conserve your energy and focus on other revenue-generating activities. Only altruistic (look it up) inviduals would choos to deliver. They can get fired if tyranny wanted through the same same parliament that approved them. Otherwise all is just incompetency hiding behind the constitutions. So we are un agreement. The failing individuals SHOULD be fired. But it is not Prezz who has failed. It is the peeps hired to do the job (i.e. execute policy). People are still in denial that the president has no more powers to do road side declarations. Seems like people are still tuned in to the dreaded lunch time news where baba moi used to fire public servants for sport. It's a new dispensation and people must wake up from their reverie and face the 2010 laws.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Corruption isn't something to be fought; it's something to played against and only temporarily defeated. Corruption is a version of chaos and its behavior.
The president is commander in chief, so the security and stability of the state lies with him. And if corruption is a threat to the state, then the president is responsible for dealing with it.
And because he may not be able to deal with the unarmed forces of chaos, he can only relate with corruption via fighting(he only has arms) and shifting the blame.
Wanjiku, being taken in by corruption react by casting it on a person, or a book.
Meanwhile corruption grinds and grinds till the state is no more.
kiash wrote:Reading some comments here makes me wonder if we watched the same clip.But this is Kenya.The question was asked, the prezzo has done his bit and he expects others to do theirs. This is the same thing we call court hanging officers. Someone will wake up every morning and go to the office and grab a copy of Nation, ama ni The star and the morning is done.Then take some tea and mandazi( who saw the Lamu county Mandazi thing) its everywhere. People are paid for doing nothing. Just look around and you will see people being paid for doing nothing. From the watchie, mtu wa mjengo, makanga , all these will loot their bosses while they do 30% of what they are supposed to do. The same thing with the DPP, Harakhe, and some of those judges.They go to the office eat tea and mandazi and then attend some seminars and after sometime they show up with some file to show they have been working. I would love to see a case on live TV from the end to the beginning. We shall see some of those judges whom baba called illiterate deliver the judgements. Like on Friday there is a colloquium for Judges and magistrates no court is sitting you can imagine you took a date in March to be heard in October then you miss it coz of such things ...hiyo hadi next year. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
maka wrote:kiash wrote:Reading some comments here makes me wonder if we watched the same clip.But this is Kenya.The question was asked, the prezzo has done his bit and he expects others to do theirs. This is the same thing we call court hanging officers. Someone will wake up every morning and go to the office and grab a copy of Nation, ama ni The star and the morning is done.Then take some tea and mandazi( who saw the Lamu county Mandazi thing) its everywhere. People are paid for doing nothing. Just look around and you will see people being paid for doing nothing. From the watchie, mtu wa mjengo, makanga , all these will loot their bosses while they do 30% of what they are supposed to do. The same thing with the DPP, Harakhe, and some of those judges.They go to the office eat tea and mandazi and then attend some seminars and after sometime they show up with some file to show they have been working. I would love to see a case on live TV from the end to the beginning. We shall see some of those judges whom baba called illiterate deliver the judgements. Like on Friday there is a colloquium for Judges and magistrates no court is sitting you can imagine you took a date in March to be heard in October then you miss it coz of such things ...hiyo hadi next year. Linear thinking makes chaos an enemy. If we upgrade our thinking and go quantum, then everything becomes easier.
'If you can't handle the heat, get out of the kitchen' Robert Mugabe 2017
washiku wrote:'If you can't handle the heat, get out of the kitchen' Robert Mugabe 2017 Obvious, this is very fake yawa In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
I love the way guys like blaming the katiba for anything.
Have we already forgotten the war on illicit brews ? The president gave an illegal directive to mpigs and criminal gangs to stop the trade. Court orders meant nothing. Hundreds of businesses and private property were destroyed and the owners had no redress.
Now when it comes to corruption, the katiba is supreme. Naka primary school land was grabbed by junior nakuru municipal council employees and they have managed to get favourable court rulings in their favour.
Parents, teachers and activists took the matter in their own hands and repossess the land. They are facing criminal charges in court.
But not a single person has been charged with destruction of private property during the illicit brews war.
FRM2011 wrote:I love the way guys like blaming the katiba for anything.
Have we already forgotten the war on illicit brews ? The president gave an illegal directive to mpigs and criminal gangs to stop the trade. Court orders meant nothing. Hundreds of businesses and private property were destroyed and the owners had no redress.
Now when it comes to corruption, the katiba is supreme. Naka primary school land was grabbed by junior nakuru municipal council employees and they have managed to get favourable court rulings in their favour.
Parents, teachers and activists took the matter in their own hands and repossess the land. They are facing criminal charges in court.
But not a single person has been charged with destruction of private property during the illicit brews war.
 katiba boys will not read this. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Just over one decade ago,I was made to understand that a new constitution would solve most of our problems.Kenyans were mobilized to agitate for katiba and a few skulls were cracked. Now,am told the new constitution is the problem! Sema kuchanganyikiwa! Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Angelica _ann wrote:washiku wrote:'If you can't handle the heat, get out of the kitchen' Robert Mugabe 2017 Obvious, this is very fake yawa "You know, I let a lot of things pass. Without comment. Or I just laugh them off. I wish Angelica of Wazua would do the same" - Robert Mugabe
Lolest! wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:washiku wrote:'If you can't handle the heat, get out of the kitchen' Robert Mugabe 2017 Obvious, this is very fake yawa "You know, I let a lot of things pass. Without comment. Or I just laugh them off. I wish Angelica of Wazua would do the same" - Robert Mugabe 'Are you getting the point, friends?' Robert Mugabe 2018
This is breach of contract. I voted in Uhuru with clear instructions as per constitution inter alia to fight corruption among other duties. He is the garment accounting officer Sujui Ouko, Kihara IG et al, If they don't deliver he should sack them or Pork should resign. Ati "what do you want me to do?" you a the president damn! he had a mandate to build an effective team to achieve set objectives If your team fails you have failed. The message the president is saying is " I don't want another term" He has done his bit so we sit and do nothing????? The driver who was whistle blowing by saying the police facilitate him to break rules through bribes was turned into an accused person by the IG forgetting the two sides of the transaction, what a country i don't get it. I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
I stood in the queue for five hours to vote for this guy then he says he is helpless on corruption?! That's it for me,I will never vote again! Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Daughter: Dad, our neighbor has been raping me every day, I am very afraid Dad. In fact these days he is not even afraid, he is doing it in day light. In fact, it is so bad that these days he is demanding he must rape me for me to use the public footpath on my way to school. Dad please help me. He will finish me.
Dad: The first day he raped you I told you I reported to the police. The police have been too slow. They are saying they are investigating. That is their job not mine. I did my part. Unataka nifanye nini sasa?
UMK knows he will get re-elected, regardless In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:UMK knows he will get re-elected, irregardless He is fond of saying "IRREGARDLESS"
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
@Harrydre @MbaoNgumu na @Guka, mmetulia!! The president has failed in fight against corruption and tribalism. Fullstop. You can't argue against that. Those are the two dragons killing our country. He can hide in those super projects but he should know that he has not helped solve the major problems. Infact, he has worsened the situation. Mambo hizo zingine niko sawa nazo.
washiku wrote:Daughter: Dad, our neighbor has been raping me every day, I am very afraid Dad. In fact these days he is not even afraid, he is doing it in day light. In fact, it is so bad that these days he is demanding he must rape me for me to use the public footpath on my way to school. Dad please help me. He will finish me.
Dad: The first day he raped you I told you I reported to the police. The police have been too slow. They are saying they are investigating. That is their job not mine. I did my part. Unataka nifanye nini sasa?
I cringe. Baba Ciku, I Wish you used a different analogy.
Muheani wrote:washiku wrote:Daughter: Dad, our neighbor has been raping me every day, I am very afraid Dad. In fact these days he is not even afraid, he is doing it in day light. In fact, it is so bad that these days he is demanding he must rape me for me to use the public footpath on my way to school. Dad please help me. He will finish me.
I cringe. Baba Ciku, I Wish you used a different analogy. Daughter and rape is harsh, no jokes In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Muheani wrote:washiku wrote:Daughter: Dad, our neighbor has been raping me every day, I am very afraid Dad. In fact these days he is not even afraid, he is doing it in day light. In fact, it is so bad that these days he is demanding he must rape me for me to use the public footpath on my way to school. Dad please help me. He will finish me.
I cringe. Baba Ciku, I Wish you used a different analogy. Daughter and rape is harsh, no jokes True.Hapa Ithe wa Shiko ametuangusha.You cant trivialize rape and assault.We know that Uhuru has failed but should have used another analogy Consistency is better than intensity
Uhuru - A true son of Jomo